$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

3 stars
View map of 150 East Angeleno, Burbank, CA 91502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huan R.
Couples
Plano
Dec 30, 2014

Well Experience

First, the location is pretty convenient. I can drive less than 15 minutes to Universal Studio. And there are lots of restaurant around the hotel. It only takes about 10 minutes to walk to there. Second, there is free parking lot and free wifi. The room is clean and the staff is pretty professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
porksauce
Single
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Dec 1, 2014

Exceeded expectations

One of the nicest Holiday Inns I have stayed at. Location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir David Paul
Family
Anthem, AZ
Nov 17, 2014

Convenient to many sights

This was our second stay at this hotel, and would definitely recommend. Convenient onsite free garage parking, walking distance to many restaurants and activities in downtown Burbank. We enjoyed wonderful convention, then drove to Venice Beach where we rented bikes and did a tour of the Venice Canals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rimasev
Family
Cabo San Lucas
Oct 2, 2014

rimz33

great hotel great location, will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love is in the air
Couples
Orange County
Sep 30, 2014

lovely gem

My husband and I stayed as part of our date night for a wedding we attended. The streets are perfectly tree lined and gorgeous. There are quit little shops and a variety of resruants all within walking distance no car needed. We loved it so much we are bringing our family back for a mini vacation to enjoy the near by LA Zoo, Griffeth Park and Universal studios. The location was perfect to all LA has to off as well as relaxing in Burbank. The beds were clouds and the room was clean ,great, flat screen tv was nice. This is a lovely gem.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to chose from for every taste bud..

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PgmInSA
Family
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 29, 2014

great location and value

Convenient, central location, clean. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Akgirl
Family
Bakersfield,CA
Sep 28, 2014

Fair

This place was clean. But the staff made you feel like they were better than you and the room was kind of small. Glad I booked through an online website so I didn't have to pay full price because it is not worth the normal price for this room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take you wallet to breakfast. It's not free.

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Real Dream killer
Family
Burbank, California
Sep 15, 2014

Happy

We were very happy with our stay at the hotel. All the stuff were very good, very pleased with their attitude and work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
It suprised me
Family
Sacramento ca
Sep 1, 2014

PERFECT

This hotel was clean, staff was super nice, and no matter what time it was it was quiet.. My family stayed here so we could visit universal. It was only a short drive .. It was perfect .. Free parking, and free wifi!! Will for sure come back!! And there are places to eat and shop close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every ribs is a short walk or short drive away

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yorklass solo traveler
Single
Ithaca NY
Jul 20, 2014

A great location for everything.

From my extremely late arrival to my departure, the staff were very helpful and pleasant. You can get just about anything within walking distance, so the location is top of the list. The food at the hotel, however, needs a work over, it was quite poor. Since the hotel is across from a line of restaurants, I simply walked across the road. I thought the price of the hotel was a bit high but I will stay there again because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of affordable restaurants with different food and the Burbank people are very nice and helpful.

Back to menu Return to top