$162 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

3 stars
150 EAST ANGELENO, BURBANK, CA 91502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
203 reviews
Love this hotel!

We stay here a lot. The staff is superb and the beds are super comfortable. Love it! See full review

  • Lolajag
  • Jun 29, 2014
Great hotel

Great hotel located downtown Burbank close to a lot of restaurant's within walking distance. See full review

  • iggy r
  • Jun 6, 2014
The heart of prime dining, shopping and all things entertainment

Located near the heart of Burbank's entertainment district, the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center pleases guests in town for both business and leisure. While corporate travelers appreciate the hotel's business amenities and proximity to major studio headquarters (Disney, Universal, NBC and Warner Bros.), avid shoppers and leisure seekers won't be disappointed by the neighborhood restaurants, cafes and the Burbank Town Center mall. The nearby I-5 freeway offers smooth link-ups with L.A.'s major destinations, from downtown to the beaches and beyond.

Highlights
  • Conveniently close to Disney, Warner Bros., Universal and NBC Studios, among many other entertainment and production companies
  • Near the I-5 freeway, giving quick links to all of L.A., from downtown to the beaches
  • Complimentary guest parking and Wi-Fi access
Rooms

The rooms at the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center have a no-nonsense elegance to them, and they come with either a king bed or two doubles. All feature plush triple-sheeted bedding, HDTVs with premium channels and on-demand movies and complimentary Wi-Fi access. Executive Club Level rooms offer oversized work desks and executive office chairs. Suites provide separate bedrooms and living rooms as well as kitchenettes and dining areas.

Features

Disney, Universal, Warner Bros., NBC and Nickelodeon are a few of the many entertainment companies headquartered in and around Burbank, making this hotel ideal for media professionals.

 

The in-house Carousel Restaurant serves up fresh, appetizing comfort foods. Guests can unwind with cocktails and live entertainment at one of two lounges -- the Casting Call and the Crystal View. The hotel recreation options include a fitness center, sauna and an outdoor pool. Guests can also take advantage of the complimentary parking. The hotel allows pets in the lower rooms (but not in suites) for a per-stay fee.

Transportation
  • Complimentary Bob Hope Airport shuttle service
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (30 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • NBC Studios (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (3.5 mi/6 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (7 mi/11 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/19 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (26 mi/42 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (27 mi/43 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

34.1792 -118.3078
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 25.00, MI; Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The People's Choice Restaurant
Join us at The People's Choice Restaurant, our on site eatery. We offer a full breakfast buffet as well as a full service menu. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner with specials and a full service menu.
Casting Call Lounge
While in Burbank, hotel guests are welcome to join us for tasty drinks at the Casting Call Lounge or the Crystal View Lounge. Our two on-site bars offer live entertainment, a relaxing atmosphere and are a great place to meet with colleagues and friends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmgp
Lima, Peru
Jul 29, 2013

worth your money!

great location and comfortable hotel in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NK007
Midwest
Jul 20, 2013

Pretty sound place to go

Only there one day but other than a relatively inefficient check in staff-looked harassed too and distracted. Room nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerMom67
Pittsburgh
Jun 5, 2013

Nice area to stay

First time I stayed in LA. It is convenient to everything. There are a lot of cafe's and shops in the area, and the people are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XTINA89
Minneapolis, MN
May 14, 2013

Our stay from May 8-12 at Holiday Inn Burbank

This hotel was perfect for our 4-night stay! It included parking and free wifi connection which was important to us because other hotels would charge for parking per day as well as for Internet connection. I also liked how this hotel was surrounded by the views of the mountains and how it sits in the downtown area of the city of Burbank. The staff was nice and was able to accomodate to our needs efficiently. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and possibly choose it for our future stay in Burbank, CA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

HOKKAIDO is a walkable distance from Holiday Inn Burbank Hotel and it was a great place to eat if you love oysters, sushi, crab legs and green tea ice cream!! For $17.99/person you can have all-you-can-eat seafood! Nothing beats that. Food was amazing!

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allisun
Chas, SC
Jan 16, 2013

Excellent!

The room was very big, the bed was extremely comfortable. Room service was excellent. I got the filet mignon and it was perfectly good and wondeful quality of meat. We also ate breakfast in the restaraunt and it was wonderful as well. I have stayed at a couple of Holiday Inns and never have been really that pleased. This one blew them out of the water. The only things I'd change about it is it could use some slight updating and the 1st floor hall was cold and getting onto the elevators is very breezy when it's cold out. Other than that this place was very ideal and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent!

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LAW2006
High Desert
Dec 24, 2012

Stolen items from hotel room.

Well let me start off by fully admitting I'm giving this hotel a poor rating for an event that ultimately is my fault, but I believe others may benefit from being warned. During a recent Christmas shopping trip, I stayed overnight at this Holiday Inn in Burbank based upon the recommendation of a friend. Upon retiring for the night, I dumped the contents of my purse, including receipts, credit cards, cash, medicine and checkbook in the nightstand drawer. Sadly, I also placed my wedding set and other jewelry in the drawer too. When I checked-out, I neglected to remove my things and didn't realize it until today. Upon calling back to the hotel front desk, I was told the only items turned in by the maid were a checkbook, medicine, and a credit card (conveniently things no one else can safely use/sell). The hotel staff seemed VERY uninterested in my loss and/or the implication. I have filed police and insurance reports but I’m surprised that Holiday Inn would be so nonchalant about having a thief as an employee. Outside of the five-figure loss, the hotel was okay. If this comes to a happy resolution, I will update the review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Torgey
Burbank, CA
Nov 5, 2012

Stay at Holiday Inn - Burbank Media Center

My stay at the Holiday Inn-Burbank Media Center was great except that when we went to check in we were told that the rooms we booked through the online travel company were oversold and that they didn't have any rooms availalble for us. The manager had to scramble to find us 2 rooms and tried to give us standard beds even though we asked for King size beds. It took about 30 minutes to get everything sorted out but nonetheless a bit of an inconvenience. The rooms are very spacious, quiet (can't hear anyone above you) and clean although they could do some updating with the carpet and paint. They have a few restaurants onsite which are also very good and they offer free parking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed bride to be
La
Sep 25, 2012

Preparing for a wedding

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in... Location was great but the staff was horrible! Asked nicely if we can upgrade to a suite for a bigger space, to have a bigger room to get ready for a wedding the next day, but flatly said no right away without even Checking if there's Any room available... Im willing to pay for it but the way they answered was really rude and customer service was bad...We dealt with it and went straight to this old room... Bathroom had too much lights that can blind someone... Then requested for some chairs to be brought up to our room so when we start our hair and make up session so people can sit but said they have no chairs!!! Really?!' can't we borrow from the hall with 300 chairs? Flatly said no! I really Should've checked in to residence inn Marriott instead... The bell boys were nice but staff in the desk were really bad! I would not recommend this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cartoon Person
Business
Toronto
Aug 24, 2012

great value

I needed to be near some specific entertainment studios, and this place was right there, perfect. I got an incredible deal when I booked air/car/flight. The bed was really comfortable, the room was clean, the lobby was recently re-modeled (I stayed before in 2006) I will stay there next time! The room had pictures from the 80's, but who cares, I love the 80's and also a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From the Bay to LA
San Jose,Ca.
Aug 19, 2012

Can't get any better for this price!

I had planned a spontaneous 2 days 1 night getaway to LA and I literally booked my room the morning that I was leaving for LA. Not only was the staff accommodating and understanding,the hotel was gorgeous! I was expecting the Holiday Inn to be a 3 star (max) hotel but after arriving,the place was stunning. I loved how it is conveniently across the street from local bars/restaurants like BJ's. This is definitely placed in a great location. Overall,I think I just might have to stay with the Holiday Inn whenever I'm in LA.Completely satisfied:)))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top