$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

3 stars
View map of 150 East Angeleno, Burbank, CA 91502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
153 reviews
Excellent Hotel for the Money!

My family stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Burbank, and it was a wonderful experience! The... See full review

  • Deborah R.
  • Jul 1, 2015
Family rondevou

This hotel was exactly what I needed while in town to visit my daughter. My room overlooked the... See full review

  • Poems
  • Jul 1, 2015

Located near the heart of Burbank's entertainment district, the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center pleases guests in town for both business and leisure. While corporate travelers appreciate the hotel's business amenities and proximity to major studio headquarters (Disney, Universal, NBC and Warner Bros.), avid shoppers and leisure seekers won't be disappointed by the neighborhood restaurants, cafes and the Burbank Town Center mall. The nearby I-5 freeway offers smooth link-ups with L.A.'s major destinations, from downtown to the beaches and beyond.

Rooms

The rooms at the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center have a no-nonsense elegance to them, and they come with either a king bed or two doubles. All feature plush triple-sheeted bedding, HDTVs with premium channels and on-demand movies and complimentary Wi-Fi access. Executive Club Level rooms offer oversized work desks and executive office chairs. Suites provide separate bedrooms and living rooms as well as kitchenettes and dining areas.

Property features

Disney, Universal, Warner Bros., NBC and Nickelodeon are a few of the many entertainment companies headquartered in and around Burbank, making this hotel ideal for media professionals.

 

The in-house Carousel Restaurant serves up fresh, appetizing comfort foods. Guests can unwind with cocktails and live entertainment at one of two lounges -- the Casting Call and the Crystal View. The hotel recreation options include a fitness center, sauna and an outdoor pool. Guests can also take advantage of the complimentary parking. The hotel allows pets in the lower rooms (but not in suites) for a per-stay fee.

Highlights
  • Conveniently close to Disney, Warner Bros., Universal and NBC Studios, among many other entertainment and production companies
  • Near the I-5 freeway, giving quick links to all of L.A., from downtown to the beaches
  • Complimentary guest parking and Wi-Fi access
Nearby attractions
  • NBC Studios (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (3.5 mi/6 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (7 mi/11 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/19 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (26 mi/42 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (27 mi/43 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • Complimentary Bob Hope Airport shuttle service
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (30 mi/47 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The People's Choice Restaurant
Join us at The People's Choice Restaurant, our on site eatery. We offer a full breakfast buffet as well as a full service menu. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner with specials and a full service menu.
Casting Call Lounge
While in Burbank, hotel guests are welcome to join us for tasty drinks at the Casting Call Lounge or the Crystal View Lounge. Our two on-site bars offer live entertainment, a relaxing atmosphere and are a great place to meet with colleagues and friends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Torgey
Burbank, CA
Nov 5, 2012

Stay at Holiday Inn - Burbank Media Center

My stay at the Holiday Inn-Burbank Media Center was great except that when we went to check in we were told that the rooms we booked through the online travel company were oversold and that they didn't have any rooms availalble for us. The manager had to scramble to find us 2 rooms and tried to give us standard beds even though we asked for King size beds. It took about 30 minutes to get everything sorted out but nonetheless a bit of an inconvenience. The rooms are very spacious, quiet (can't hear anyone above you) and clean although they could do some updating with the carpet and paint. They have a few restaurants onsite which are also very good and they offer free parking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScienceGuy12
Business
Watsonville
Jul 3, 2015

Good place to stay

Great place, closer to lots of things, good for family...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deborah R.
Business
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

Excellent Hotel for the Money!

My family stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Burbank, and it was a wonderful experience! The lobby is lovely, and the room was very clean and modern. The beds were very comfortable, and the room even a microwave and refrigerator. We stayed on the 15th floor and had a great view of the hills of Burbank. The staff was friendly and helpful and they had plenty of free parking! We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we visit Universal Studios again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria R.
Business
San Francisco
Jul 1, 2015

Business trip

What a pleasant surprise! Very pleased with the room, size and view! Friendly staff and free parking. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poems
Business
Belleville
Jul 1, 2015

Family rondevou

This hotel was exactly what I needed while in town to visit my daughter. My room overlooked the pool, and it had all the amenities I desired (coffee maker and fridge). Free parking in lot next door. Free shuttle to and from the Burbank airport. Less than a two block walk placed me on main street in downtown Burbank, with restaurants, night life, shopping - a mall is a walk to the end of the street with movie theatre. There seemed to be something happening almost every day I was there, in Burbank live entertainers - antique car show! - it was a lot of fun. I would highly recommend this hotel when staying in the Burbank area. Pleasant, clean and in the middle of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul
Business
Golden Valley
May 3, 2015

Excellent For business

This place has all of the trimmings for a business person. Quiet and professional too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul
Business
Golden Valley
May 3, 2015

Recommend

Excellent choice of place to stay. You won't regret it. I've stayed here multiple times. Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yi q.
Business
shanghai
Apr 29, 2015

very nice hotel

very very nice hotel! nice person,nice dinner,nice server,very high new year party!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy H.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Best family trip

We really enjoyed our stay, it was clean and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
btownbobby
Business
Bakersfield
Apr 6, 2015

Great stay

My wife and I stayed the night before our flight out of Burbank Airport. The location is perfect. Gordon Biersch across the street. The whole downtown experience was fun and just steps from the hotel. We will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BURBANK-MEDIA CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob B.
Business
Sacramento
Mar 24, 2015

My best

Grade A hotel for me! By far the best hotel I have stayed in while visiting L.A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top