$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

3 stars
View map of 2100 Empire Avenue, 2100 EMPIRE AVE, Burbank, CA 91504

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Great stay

All good. Clean room, friendly staff, nice location. See full review

  • susan M.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Awesome Trip

This is a wonderful hotel and met all of my expectations. The room was nice and staff professional. See full review

  • susan M.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Come enjoy L.A.'s first new state-of-the-art Courtyard lobby experience at the newly renovated Courtyard Burbank. Complimentary WiFi, business center, Print & Go boarding pass station, and the GoBoard will help you stay connected throughout your stay. Cheer on your favorite team or catch the latest news on one of our three 60" HD LG TV's in our lounge area or relax alone in one of our media pods in the restaurant. Lit by tiki torches in the evening, relax in our urban oasis with a dip in the pool, unwind in one of our poolside cabanas, or enjoy a beverage by our outdoor firepit. Revitalize in our fitness center with life-fitness aerobic exercise equipment with LCD from Lifefitness. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you are sure to enjoy our newly updated guest rooms. Conveniently located near most major studios and with a variety of shopping and dining within walking distance, your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott is sure to be the most productive, comfortable and enjoyable in Burbank!

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 39
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Sophistakaed
Business
Las Vegas
May 13, 2013

Great location reasonable pricing

Defintely 3 star hotel but comfortable and clean. Close to Hollywood and Santa Monica. Staff was very friendly and helpful, I was given password to Wifi without having to ask. Free parking. Breakfast buffet only $11 per person and was good. Fruit was fresh and waffles were delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For non California residents know to get to beach before 12 noon to get good parking and be prepared to pay up to $20 to park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PradoFam
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 22, 2012

Great family getaway

This was a great hotel. It was close to Universal Studios where we would be visiting and had plenty of stores and restaraunts close by. The hotel room itself was a little small, or maybe just not what we're used to. It wasnt bad for the time we were there, all 5 of us fit just fine. It was clean and housekeeping did a great job as well. ALL the staff in this hotel were very nice and overall it was pleasant enough I think we'll be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cheap dad
Business
Orlando
Aug 12, 2012

Great location

Very convenient location. Close to freeways and downtown Burbank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tlc chic
Business
Modesto,ca
Aug 6, 2012

Good buy

Great place to stay if your going to universal studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

To shopping and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tlc chic
Business
Modesto,ca
Jun 25, 2012

Hws

The staff was awesome. Very helpful in keeping me happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shopping center and good eats nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling O
Business
Central Valley, California
May 10, 2012

A Marriott slightly away from the Airport.

I thought I was booking Marriott almost on the Burbank Airport grounds, but ended up a couple miles farther away. Notwithstanding, we were very happy with the mistake, and we WILL stay at this facility again. However, good thing our dog wasn't along this trip, because unlike the big hotel property next to the Airport, this facility is not pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Closer to I-5 than the larger Marriott next to the Bob Hope Burbank Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy with stay.
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Very nice hotel.

Excellent. Great heated pool. Wonderful location. Near Target and several restaurants. Computers in the lobby was a nice added touch as well. Room was a little smaller compared to other Courtyard Marriotts we've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 10, 2011

Nice Location

We arrived at the hotel and we checked in.the young male receptionist gave us a choice ist floor or upper floor.We opted to take the first floor,so we went to see the room but we didn't like the location because it's near a conference room so we went back to the front desk and asked if there was still available room,the lady receptionist name [...] told us there's none available not even looking in the computer what's available.We told her the other receptionist just few minutes ago gave us option if we want 1st floor or upper floor so that means there was still available room. So she checked and gave us Room 205 in the second floor.That receptionist [...] is unfriendly and does not possess a good customer service qualities.The hotel is fine and centrally located to the area we wanted to go to.My recommendation is that those employees in the hotel industry like, [...] should go to a hospitality and customer service training because they are the face of the hotel,even if you have a nice facility but the employees has poor attitude that turns off customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very accessible to Interstate 5 that we took to go to southern part of the state.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jan 3, 2011

Great Stay in LA !

Great place - very convenient to Rose Bowl and Parade events. Nice accommodations and great staff - very comfortable. Service was super. Will certainly stay at this hotel again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Griffith Park is super and just down the road - lots to do there and what great views of the LA area. The observatory is a MUST !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Webb Family
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 22, 2010

Nice Hotel for the price

The hotel was very nice looking and the room was a nice size and very inviting and colorful. My son enjoyed room service and the food was good too. The staff was helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget to pack anything or if you want to dine out, there is a shopping center located directly behind the hotel...you can walk out of the back door of the hotel and you are in the parking lot of the shopping center...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top