$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

3 stars
2100 Empire Avenue, 2100 EMPIRE AVE, Burbank, CA 91504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
37 reviews
Business trip

It was in a perfect location - next to the airport, shopping, restaurants. And there was plenty of... See full review

  • SODO
  • Apr 19, 2013
Good stay

Stayed for one night. It was near restaurants and local stores. The staff was nice. We had... See full review

  • MissRozie
  • Sep 30, 2013
Come enjoy L.A.'s first new state-of-the-art Courtyard lobby experience at the newly renovated Courtyard Burbank. Complimentary WiFi, business center, Print & Go boarding pass station, and the GoBoard will help you stay connected throughout your stay. Cheer on your favorite team or catch the latest news on one of our three 60" HD LG TV's in our lounge area or relax alone in one of our media pods in the restaurant. Lit by tiki torches in the evening, relax in our urban oasis with a dip in the pool, unwind in one of our poolside cabanas, or enjoy a beverage by our outdoor firepit. Revitalize in our fitness center with life-fitness aerobic exercise equipment with LCD from Lifefitness. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you are sure to enjoy our newly updated guest rooms. Conveniently located near most major studios and with a variety of shopping and dining within walking distance, your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott is sure to be the most productive, comfortable and enjoyable in Burbank!

Hotel Map

34.1918 -118.334
Area served
Burbank Village
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 0.30, MI, E; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Gazebo Grille
A short walk from your room, enjoy a hearty breakfast or scrumptious dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 37
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denny Lynn
San Diego
Jan 20, 2013

Very Nice and Clean

Staff was friendly, room was clean although a little small but adequate. Breakfast was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissRozie
San Fernando
Sep 30, 2013

Good stay

Stayed for one night. It was near restaurants and local stores. The staff was nice. We had everything we needed at the moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 30, 2011

Awesome hotel

Rooms were very clean, only draw back was had to purchase coffee from bar in lobby, coffee maker in rooms but not very tasty. Staff very helpful and polite. Near shopping and Burbank airport. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take a GPS with you to get around in car. Very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jun 27, 2010

Clean, friendly, and accomodating

Relaxing and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Castaway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego, ca
Nov 1, 2010

Nice Experience

We stayed one night. We were satisfied with the staff and our room. everything was clean and the amenities are pretty good. would go back. centrally located - right next to a mall. busy area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelguyandgal
Rockledge, Florida
Jun 18, 2010

Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Great location. Very close to NBC studios where we had tickets to see a taping of the Jay Leno Show. Short drive from Hollywood Blvd and away from the traffic and hustle bustle of the city. Great proximity to major highways. 30 minute drive to the Reagan Library in Simi Valley. Efficient, courteous staff and quiet location. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to a Target, Ross, Olive Garden and Outback Steakhouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love4Travel
Burbank, CA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Courtyard Marriott

Pretty good location. It's right next to a shopping center that includes lots of shopping stores and dining that you can see from the freeway. It's also a very close drive away from the Burbank mall. The hotel itself is really nice and clean. I got a nice quiet location on the 3rd floor. However, the HBO channel kept losing signal and the Wireless was kinda confusing to to log into a few times but I got used to. Also don't drink the coffee, it's not that good. Just go to Starbucks which they have in the lobby or the actual store in the shopping center nearby. Burbank Airport was like 5 min drive and Ralphs is also about a 5min drive down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of parking but very crowded shopping center that includes Nordstrom's Rack, Target, Marshall's, and lots of dining places including Panda Express, Outback Steakhouse, Starbucks, Jamba Juice, and Burbank mall just about a 5-10 min drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer Mom51029
Mechanicsburg, PA
Sep 18, 2012

Nice place to stay

This hotel was very nice, clean, and the staff is very accomodating. Its location is centrally located to all tourist areas of California. Free wifi in the room is a huge plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Castaway is a great restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torrance, Ca.
May 24, 2009

Nice place to stay

Enjoyed our stay. We had dinner at a restaurant a few miles from the hotel. Worked out in the fitness center in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ee
Oklahoma City
May 12, 2009

Our travel experience was awesome!

The entire staff was so welcoming and accommodating; extra coffee wasn't even an issue. We were in walking distance to a shopping mall. The hotel was state of the art and "free" access to internet service, too include a computer station to check my email. Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top