$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

3 stars
View map of 2100 Empire Avenue, 2100 EMPIRE AVE, Burbank, CA 91504

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissRozie
Business
San Fernando
Sep 30, 2013

Good stay

Stayed for one night. It was near restaurants and local stores. The staff was nice. We had everything we needed at the moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wa.
Aug 3, 2010

very nice hotel with a wonderful staff

this was our second visit at this Marriott and we will return again!!! The air conditioner didn't seem to be able to keep up with the temperature programmed on wall. This may not have been a Marriott problem, but rather a utility problem. This is a wonderful place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great shopping and eating places a short walk away!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ashland oregon
Jan 3, 2010

cutomer review

quick efficient check in--front dest person not helpful regarding local transportaoptions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Short distance traveler
Business
WA state
May 18, 2010

Some issues but mostly very nice

According to what I thought I booked on [...] I was promised "FREE" breakfast. The hotel said this was not the case! I had a printout saying I had it they said it didn't say that? This was very annoying to me since I picked this hotel for the free breakfast/free parking. The bartender made a bloody-mary drink with strawberry juice instead of tomato juice and he uses his UN-GLOVED FINGERS ewww to get the olvies( & a cherry for my friend)out of the jars. This is really uncool, un-sanitary and I think against the law?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great area: to the airport 10 minutes and a short walk or drive to a great shopping center. [...]

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 27, 2010

Clean, friendly, and accomodating

Relaxing and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Castaway

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Webb Family
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 22, 2010

Nice Hotel for the price

The hotel was very nice looking and the room was a nice size and very inviting and colorful. My son enjoyed room service and the food was good too. The staff was helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget to pack anything or if you want to dine out, there is a shopping center located directly behind the hotel...you can walk out of the back door of the hotel and you are in the parking lot of the shopping center...

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Started off ticked....

Nice Hotel....but when we got there. They said they didnt have the type of room I had booked. There was no way 4 ppl were going to stay in the room they suggested when I had booked a 2 queen size bed room. Took them awhile, but they finally "found" a room that mt what I had booked. Other wise, all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
central coast
Business
Nipomo
Aug 23, 2009

Will return to this hotel

lovely quiet room, very clean, lovely outdoor seating and pool, free morning coffee hidden in the corner. free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelguyandgal
Business
Rockledge, Florida
Jun 18, 2010

Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Great location. Very close to NBC studios where we had tickets to see a taping of the Jay Leno Show. Short drive from Hollywood Blvd and away from the traffic and hustle bustle of the city. Great proximity to major highways. 30 minute drive to the Reagan Library in Simi Valley. Efficient, courteous staff and quiet location. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to a Target, Ross, Olive Garden and Outback Steakhouse.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
visalia california
Aug 9, 2011

nice clean, good value

good value, easy access to universal, wax musuem etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top