$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

3 stars
2100 Empire Avenue, 2100 EMPIRE AVE, Burbank, CA 91504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
37 reviews
Good stay

Stayed for one night. It was near restaurants and local stores. The staff was nice. We had... See full review

  • MissRozie
  • Sep 30, 2013
Business trip

It was in a perfect location - next to the airport, shopping, restaurants. And there was plenty of... See full review

  • SODO
  • Apr 19, 2013
Come enjoy L.A.'s first new state-of-the-art Courtyard lobby experience at the newly renovated Courtyard Burbank. Complimentary WiFi, business center, Print & Go boarding pass station, and the GoBoard will help you stay connected throughout your stay. Cheer on your favorite team or catch the latest news on one of our three 60" HD LG TV's in our lounge area or relax alone in one of our media pods in the restaurant. Lit by tiki torches in the evening, relax in our urban oasis with a dip in the pool, unwind in one of our poolside cabanas, or enjoy a beverage by our outdoor firepit. Revitalize in our fitness center with life-fitness aerobic exercise equipment with LCD from Lifefitness. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you are sure to enjoy our newly updated guest rooms. Conveniently located near most major studios and with a variety of shopping and dining within walking distance, your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott is sure to be the most productive, comfortable and enjoyable in Burbank!

Hotel Map

34.1918 -118.334
Area served
Burbank Village
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 0.30, MI, E; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tlc chic
Modesto,ca
Aug 6, 2012

Good buy

Great place to stay if your going to universal studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

To shopping and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miklamx
Business
SLC, Utah
Oct 15, 2010

Get the least for the most amount of mon

Went for vacation, they charged $200 per night, advertised free internet, charged you $9.95, no free breakfasts and incidental charges were ridiculous compared to other Marriott Courtyards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roban
Business
York, PA
Jun 25, 2012

Close to Bob Hope airport

Location of this hotel is great. Close to the airport and there are a ton of places to eat and shop within walking distance of the hotel. Internet speed is better than average, but the office chair is very uncomfortable. Lighting in the dressing area is very poor. Shaving was a real challenge. Overall, an ok place to stay, but could use some improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denny Lynn
Business
San Diego
Jan 20, 2013

Very Nice and Clean

Staff was friendly, room was clean although a little small but adequate. Breakfast was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 10, 2011

Nice Location

We arrived at the hotel and we checked in.the young male receptionist gave us a choice ist floor or upper floor.We opted to take the first floor,so we went to see the room but we didn't like the location because it's near a conference room so we went back to the front desk and asked if there was still available room,the lady receptionist name [...] told us there's none available not even looking in the computer what's available.We told her the other receptionist just few minutes ago gave us option if we want 1st floor or upper floor so that means there was still available room. So she checked and gave us Room 205 in the second floor.That receptionist [...] is unfriendly and does not possess a good customer service qualities.The hotel is fine and centrally located to the area we wanted to go to.My recommendation is that those employees in the hotel industry like, [...] should go to a hospitality and customer service training because they are the face of the hotel,even if you have a nice facility but the employees has poor attitude that turns off customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very accessible to Interstate 5 that we took to go to southern part of the state.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coatesville, PA
Jun 30, 2009

Mostly great!

Very friendly and accomodating staff. Issues with the TV signal, and we had a little trouble controlling the air conditioner. But overall, a very pleasant stay and a very good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elastic
Business
SLC, UT
Apr 7, 2010

Good for a fast 1 day trip

The hotel is close to BUR airport, clean, comfortable bed, and nice outdoors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 30, 2011

Awesome hotel

Rooms were very clean, only draw back was had to purchase coffee from bar in lobby, coffee maker in rooms but not very tasty. Staff very helpful and polite. Near shopping and Burbank airport. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take a GPS with you to get around in car. Very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRDoc
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jan 16, 2012

Good convienent location

I stayed there to go to a review course. The amenities were nice. Its close to a lot of restaurants and the hotel was clean and nice. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love4Travel
Business
Burbank, CA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Courtyard Marriott

Pretty good location. It's right next to a shopping center that includes lots of shopping stores and dining that you can see from the freeway. It's also a very close drive away from the Burbank mall. The hotel itself is really nice and clean. I got a nice quiet location on the 3rd floor. However, the HBO channel kept losing signal and the Wireless was kinda confusing to to log into a few times but I got used to. Also don't drink the coffee, it's not that good. Just go to Starbucks which they have in the lobby or the actual store in the shopping center nearby. Burbank Airport was like 5 min drive and Ralphs is also about a 5min drive down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of parking but very crowded shopping center that includes Nordstrom's Rack, Target, Marshall's, and lots of dining places including Panda Express, Outback Steakhouse, Starbucks, Jamba Juice, and Burbank mall just about a 5-10 min drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling O
Business
Central Valley, California
May 10, 2012

A Marriott slightly away from the Airport.

I thought I was booking Marriott almost on the Burbank Airport grounds, but ended up a couple miles farther away. Notwithstanding, we were very happy with the mistake, and we WILL stay at this facility again. However, good thing our dog wasn't along this trip, because unlike the big hotel property next to the Airport, this facility is not pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Closer to I-5 than the larger Marriott next to the Bob Hope Burbank Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top