$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

3 stars
2100 Empire Avenue, 2100 EMPIRE AVE, Burbank, CA 91504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
54 reviews
Business trip

It was in a perfect location - next to the airport, shopping, restaurants. And there was plenty of... See full review

  • SODO
  • Apr 19, 2013
Good stay

Stayed for one night. It was near restaurants and local stores. The staff was nice. We had... See full review

  • MissRozie
  • Sep 30, 2013
Come enjoy L.A.'s first new state-of-the-art Courtyard lobby experience at the newly renovated Courtyard Burbank. Complimentary WiFi, business center, Print & Go boarding pass station, and the GoBoard will help you stay connected throughout your stay. Cheer on your favorite team or catch the latest news on one of our three 60" HD LG TV's in our lounge area or relax alone in one of our media pods in the restaurant. Lit by tiki torches in the evening, relax in our urban oasis with a dip in the pool, unwind in one of our poolside cabanas, or enjoy a beverage by our outdoor firepit. Revitalize in our fitness center with life-fitness aerobic exercise equipment with LCD from Lifefitness. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you are sure to enjoy our newly updated guest rooms. Conveniently located near most major studios and with a variety of shopping and dining within walking distance, your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott is sure to be the most productive, comfortable and enjoyable in Burbank!

Hotel Map

34.1918 -118.334
Area served
Burbank Village
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 0.30, MI, E; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Gazebo Grille
A short walk from your room, enjoy a hearty breakfast or scrumptious dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miklamx
SLC, Utah
Oct 15, 2010

Get the least for the most amount of mon

Went for vacation, they charged $200 per night, advertised free internet, charged you $9.95, no free breakfasts and incidental charges were ridiculous compared to other Marriott Courtyards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants nearby

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miklamx
SLC, Utah
Oct 15, 2010

Get the least for the most amount of mon

Went for vacation, they charged $200 per night, advertised free internet, charged you $9.95, no free breakfasts and incidental charges were ridiculous compared to other Marriott Courtyards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants nearby

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Florida
Jan 10, 2011

Nice Location

We arrived at the hotel and we checked in.the young male receptionist gave us a choice ist floor or upper floor.We opted to take the first floor,so we went to see the room but we didn't like the location because it's near a conference room so we went back to the front desk and asked if there was still available room,the lady receptionist name [...] told us there's none available not even looking in the computer what's available.We told her the other receptionist just few minutes ago gave us option if we want 1st floor or upper floor so that means there was still available room. So she checked and gave us Room 205 in the second floor.That receptionist [...] is unfriendly and does not possess a good customer service qualities.The hotel is fine and centrally located to the area we wanted to go to.My recommendation is that those employees in the hotel industry like, [...] should go to a hospitality and customer service training because they are the face of the hotel,even if you have a nice facility but the employees has poor attitude that turns off customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very accessible to Interstate 5 that we took to go to southern part of the state.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Florida
Jan 10, 2011

Nice Location

We arrived at the hotel and we checked in.the young male receptionist gave us a choice ist floor or upper floor.We opted to take the first floor,so we went to see the room but we didn't like the location because it's near a conference room so we went back to the front desk and asked if there was still available room,the lady receptionist name [...] told us there's none available not even looking in the computer what's available.We told her the other receptionist just few minutes ago gave us option if we want 1st floor or upper floor so that means there was still available room. So she checked and gave us Room 205 in the second floor.That receptionist [...] is unfriendly and does not possess a good customer service qualities.The hotel is fine and centrally located to the area we wanted to go to.My recommendation is that those employees in the hotel industry like, [...] should go to a hospitality and customer service training because they are the face of the hotel,even if you have a nice facility but the employees has poor attitude that turns off customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very accessible to Interstate 5 that we took to go to southern part of the state.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roban
Business
York, PA
Jun 25, 2012

Close to Bob Hope airport

Location of this hotel is great. Close to the airport and there are a ton of places to eat and shop within walking distance of the hotel. Internet speed is better than average, but the office chair is very uncomfortable. Lighting in the dressing area is very poor. Shaving was a real challenge. Overall, an ok place to stay, but could use some improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denny Lynn
San Diego
Jan 20, 2013

Very Nice and Clean

Staff was friendly, room was clean although a little small but adequate. Breakfast was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Started off ticked....

Nice Hotel....but when we got there. They said they didnt have the type of room I had booked. There was no way 4 ppl were going to stay in the room they suggested when I had booked a 2 queen size bed room. Took them awhile, but they finally "found" a room that mt what I had booked. Other wise, all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Webb Family
Dallas, TX
Dec 22, 2010

Nice Hotel for the price

The hotel was very nice looking and the room was a nice size and very inviting and colorful. My son enjoyed room service and the food was good too. The staff was helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget to pack anything or if you want to dine out, there is a shopping center located directly behind the hotel...you can walk out of the back door of the hotel and you are in the parking lot of the shopping center...

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elastic
Business
SLC, UT
Apr 7, 2010

Good for a fast 1 day trip

The hotel is close to BUR airport, clean, comfortable bed, and nice outdoors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jun 27, 2010

Clean, friendly, and accomodating

Relaxing and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Castaway

Back to menu Return to top