$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

3 stars
View map of 2100 Empire Avenue, 2100 EMPIRE AVE, Burbank, CA 91504

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cheap dad
Orlando
Aug 12, 2012

Great location

Very convenient location. Close to freeways and downtown Burbank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 30, 2011

Awesome hotel

Rooms were very clean, only draw back was had to purchase coffee from bar in lobby, coffee maker in rooms but not very tasty. Staff very helpful and polite. Near shopping and Burbank airport. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take a GPS with you to get around in car. Very helpful.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 30, 2011

Awesome hotel

Rooms were very clean, only draw back was had to purchase coffee from bar in lobby, coffee maker in rooms but not very tasty. Staff very helpful and polite. Near shopping and Burbank airport. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take a GPS with you to get around in car. Very helpful.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler247
Business
Burbank
Feb 21, 2011

A very nic hotel

Upon check in, the front desk asked me if I prefer my room in a higher on lower floor. I thought that was a nice gesture from them since most of time they don't give you a choice. The room is clean and nicely decorated. The dining area is so so, and the shrimp that they serve are farm raised, which is pretty much tasteless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 10, 2011

Nice Location

We arrived at the hotel and we checked in.the young male receptionist gave us a choice ist floor or upper floor.We opted to take the first floor,so we went to see the room but we didn't like the location because it's near a conference room so we went back to the front desk and asked if there was still available room,the lady receptionist name [...] told us there's none available not even looking in the computer what's available.We told her the other receptionist just few minutes ago gave us option if we want 1st floor or upper floor so that means there was still available room. So she checked and gave us Room 205 in the second floor.That receptionist [...] is unfriendly and does not possess a good customer service qualities.The hotel is fine and centrally located to the area we wanted to go to.My recommendation is that those employees in the hotel industry like, [...] should go to a hospitality and customer service training because they are the face of the hotel,even if you have a nice facility but the employees has poor attitude that turns off customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very accessible to Interstate 5 that we took to go to southern part of the state.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jan 3, 2011

Great Stay in LA !

Great place - very convenient to Rose Bowl and Parade events. Nice accommodations and great staff - very comfortable. Service was super. Will certainly stay at this hotel again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Griffith Park is super and just down the road - lots to do there and what great views of the LA area. The observatory is a MUST !!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jan 3, 2011

Great Stay in LA !

Great place - very convenient to Rose Bowl and Parade events. Nice accommodations and great staff - very comfortable. Service was super. Will certainly stay at this hotel again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Griffith Park is super and just down the road - lots to do there and what great views of the LA area. The observatory is a MUST !!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Webb Family
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 22, 2010

Nice Hotel for the price

The hotel was very nice looking and the room was a nice size and very inviting and colorful. My son enjoyed room service and the food was good too. The staff was helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget to pack anything or if you want to dine out, there is a shopping center located directly behind the hotel...you can walk out of the back door of the hotel and you are in the parking lot of the shopping center...

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 5, 2010

Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Nov 1, 2010

Nice Experience

We stayed one night. We were satisfied with the staff and our room. everything was clean and the amenities are pretty good. would go back. centrally located - right next to a mall. busy area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miklamx
Business
SLC, Utah
Oct 15, 2010

Get the least for the most amount of mon

Went for vacation, they charged $200 per night, advertised free internet, charged you $9.95, no free breakfasts and incidental charges were ridiculous compared to other Marriott Courtyards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants nearby

Back to menu Return to top