Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

3 stars
View map of 2100 Empire Avenue, 2100 EMPIRE AVE, Burbank, CA 91504

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
34 reviews
great location for parks and dining out

this is our 2nd stay here at this hotel. It is a perfect location for universal parks and visiting... See full review

  • Kathyleen Super Mom
  • May 17, 2015
Great stay

All good. Clean room, friendly staff, nice location. See full review

  • susan M.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Come enjoy L.A.'s first new state-of-the-art Courtyard lobby experience at the newly renovated Courtyard Burbank. Complimentary WiFi, business center, Print & Go boarding pass station, and the GoBoard will help you stay connected throughout your stay. Cheer on your favorite team or catch the latest news on one of our three 60" HD LG TV's in our lounge area or relax alone in one of our media pods in the restaurant. Lit by tiki torches in the evening, relax in our urban oasis with a dip in the pool, unwind in one of our poolside cabanas, or enjoy a beverage by our outdoor firepit. Revitalize in our fitness center with life-fitness aerobic exercise equipment with LCD from Lifefitness. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you are sure to enjoy our newly updated guest rooms. Conveniently located near most major studios and with a variety of shopping and dining within walking distance, your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott is sure to be the most productive, comfortable and enjoyable in Burbank!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

34.1918 -118.334
Area served
Burbank Village
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 0.30, MI, E; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 10, 2011

Nice Location

We arrived at the hotel and we checked in.the young male receptionist gave us a choice ist floor or upper floor.We opted to take the first floor,so we went to see the room but we didn't like the location because it's near a conference room so we went back to the front desk and asked if there was still available room,the lady receptionist name [...] told us there's none available not even looking in the computer what's available.We told her the other receptionist just few minutes ago gave us option if we want 1st floor or upper floor so that means there was still available room. So she checked and gave us Room 205 in the second floor.That receptionist [...] is unfriendly and does not possess a good customer service qualities.The hotel is fine and centrally located to the area we wanted to go to.My recommendation is that those employees in the hotel industry like, [...] should go to a hospitality and customer service training because they are the face of the hotel,even if you have a nice facility but the employees has poor attitude that turns off customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very accessible to Interstate 5 that we took to go to southern part of the state.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Webb Family
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 22, 2010

Nice Hotel for the price

The hotel was very nice looking and the room was a nice size and very inviting and colorful. My son enjoyed room service and the food was good too. The staff was helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget to pack anything or if you want to dine out, there is a shopping center located directly behind the hotel...you can walk out of the back door of the hotel and you are in the parking lot of the shopping center...

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 5, 2010

Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Nov 1, 2010

Nice Experience

We stayed one night. We were satisfied with the staff and our room. everything was clean and the amenities are pretty good. would go back. centrally located - right next to a mall. busy area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miklamx
Business
SLC, Utah
Oct 15, 2010

Get the least for the most amount of mon

Went for vacation, they charged $200 per night, advertised free internet, charged you $9.95, no free breakfasts and incidental charges were ridiculous compared to other Marriott Courtyards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants nearby

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wa.
Aug 3, 2010

very nice hotel with a wonderful staff

this was our second visit at this Marriott and we will return again!!! The air conditioner didn't seem to be able to keep up with the temperature programmed on wall. This may not have been a Marriott problem, but rather a utility problem. This is a wonderful place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great shopping and eating places a short walk away!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 27, 2010

Clean, friendly, and accomodating

Relaxing and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Castaway

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelguyandgal
Business
Rockledge, Florida
Jun 18, 2010

Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Great location. Very close to NBC studios where we had tickets to see a taping of the Jay Leno Show. Short drive from Hollywood Blvd and away from the traffic and hustle bustle of the city. Great proximity to major highways. 30 minute drive to the Reagan Library in Simi Valley. Efficient, courteous staff and quiet location. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to a Target, Ross, Olive Garden and Outback Steakhouse.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Short distance traveler
Business
WA state
May 18, 2010

Some issues but mostly very nice

According to what I thought I booked on [...] I was promised "FREE" breakfast. The hotel said this was not the case! I had a printout saying I had it they said it didn't say that? This was very annoying to me since I picked this hotel for the free breakfast/free parking. The bartender made a bloody-mary drink with strawberry juice instead of tomato juice and he uses his UN-GLOVED FINGERS ewww to get the olvies( & a cherry for my friend)out of the jars. This is really uncool, un-sanitary and I think against the law?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great area: to the airport 10 minutes and a short walk or drive to a great shopping center. [...]

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ashland oregon
Jan 3, 2010

cutomer review

quick efficient check in--front dest person not helpful regarding local transportaoptions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top