$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

3 stars
View map of 2100 Empire Avenue, 2100 EMPIRE AVE, Burbank, CA 91504

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 10, 2011

Nice Location

We arrived at the hotel and we checked in.the young male receptionist gave us a choice ist floor or upper floor.We opted to take the first floor,so we went to see the room but we didn't like the location because it's near a conference room so we went back to the front desk and asked if there was still available room,the lady receptionist name [...] told us there's none available not even looking in the computer what's available.We told her the other receptionist just few minutes ago gave us option if we want 1st floor or upper floor so that means there was still available room. So she checked and gave us Room 205 in the second floor.That receptionist [...] is unfriendly and does not possess a good customer service qualities.The hotel is fine and centrally located to the area we wanted to go to.My recommendation is that those employees in the hotel industry like, [...] should go to a hospitality and customer service training because they are the face of the hotel,even if you have a nice facility but the employees has poor attitude that turns off customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very accessible to Interstate 5 that we took to go to southern part of the state.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Webb Family
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 22, 2010

Nice Hotel for the price

The hotel was very nice looking and the room was a nice size and very inviting and colorful. My son enjoyed room service and the food was good too. The staff was helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget to pack anything or if you want to dine out, there is a shopping center located directly behind the hotel...you can walk out of the back door of the hotel and you are in the parking lot of the shopping center...

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 5, 2010

Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Nov 1, 2010

Nice Experience

We stayed one night. We were satisfied with the staff and our room. everything was clean and the amenities are pretty good. would go back. centrally located - right next to a mall. busy area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miklamx
Business
SLC, Utah
Oct 15, 2010

Get the least for the most amount of mon

Went for vacation, they charged $200 per night, advertised free internet, charged you $9.95, no free breakfasts and incidental charges were ridiculous compared to other Marriott Courtyards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants nearby

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wa.
Aug 3, 2010

very nice hotel with a wonderful staff

this was our second visit at this Marriott and we will return again!!! The air conditioner didn't seem to be able to keep up with the temperature programmed on wall. This may not have been a Marriott problem, but rather a utility problem. This is a wonderful place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great shopping and eating places a short walk away!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 27, 2010

Clean, friendly, and accomodating

Relaxing and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Castaway

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelguyandgal
Business
Rockledge, Florida
Jun 18, 2010

Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Great location. Very close to NBC studios where we had tickets to see a taping of the Jay Leno Show. Short drive from Hollywood Blvd and away from the traffic and hustle bustle of the city. Great proximity to major highways. 30 minute drive to the Reagan Library in Simi Valley. Efficient, courteous staff and quiet location. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to a Target, Ross, Olive Garden and Outback Steakhouse.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Short distance traveler
Business
WA state
May 18, 2010

Some issues but mostly very nice

According to what I thought I booked on [...] I was promised "FREE" breakfast. The hotel said this was not the case! I had a printout saying I had it they said it didn't say that? This was very annoying to me since I picked this hotel for the free breakfast/free parking. The bartender made a bloody-mary drink with strawberry juice instead of tomato juice and he uses his UN-GLOVED FINGERS ewww to get the olvies( & a cherry for my friend)out of the jars. This is really uncool, un-sanitary and I think against the law?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great area: to the airport 10 minutes and a short walk or drive to a great shopping center. [...]

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ashland oregon
Jan 3, 2010

cutomer review

quick efficient check in--front dest person not helpful regarding local transportaoptions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top