$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

3 stars
View map of 2100 Empire Avenue, 2100 EMPIRE AVE, Burbank, CA 91504

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BXCFEARS
Business
BURBANK
Jul 16, 2012

GREAT PLACE CHOWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!

IT WAS GREAT IT WAS IN THE PERFEVT AREA WERE WE NEEDED TO GO WALKING DISCTANCE TO EVRY WERE .. PEOPLE POLITE AND SERVICE GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

OLIVE GARDEN AND HOMETOWN BUFFET

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tlc chic
Business
Modesto,ca
Jun 25, 2012

Hws

The staff was awesome. Very helpful in keeping me happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shopping center and good eats nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roban
Business
York, PA
Jun 25, 2012

Close to Bob Hope airport

Location of this hotel is great. Close to the airport and there are a ton of places to eat and shop within walking distance of the hotel. Internet speed is better than average, but the office chair is very uncomfortable. Lighting in the dressing area is very poor. Shaving was a real challenge. Overall, an ok place to stay, but could use some improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling O
Business
Central Valley, California
May 10, 2012

A Marriott slightly away from the Airport.

I thought I was booking Marriott almost on the Burbank Airport grounds, but ended up a couple miles farther away. Notwithstanding, we were very happy with the mistake, and we WILL stay at this facility again. However, good thing our dog wasn't along this trip, because unlike the big hotel property next to the Airport, this facility is not pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Closer to I-5 than the larger Marriott next to the Bob Hope Burbank Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love4Travel
Business
Burbank, CA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Courtyard Marriott

Pretty good location. It's right next to a shopping center that includes lots of shopping stores and dining that you can see from the freeway. It's also a very close drive away from the Burbank mall. The hotel itself is really nice and clean. I got a nice quiet location on the 3rd floor. However, the HBO channel kept losing signal and the Wireless was kinda confusing to to log into a few times but I got used to. Also don't drink the coffee, it's not that good. Just go to Starbucks which they have in the lobby or the actual store in the shopping center nearby. Burbank Airport was like 5 min drive and Ralphs is also about a 5min drive down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of parking but very crowded shopping center that includes Nordstrom's Rack, Target, Marshall's, and lots of dining places including Panda Express, Outback Steakhouse, Starbucks, Jamba Juice, and Burbank mall just about a 5-10 min drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRDoc
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jan 16, 2012

Good convienent location

I stayed there to go to a review course. The amenities were nice. Its close to a lot of restaurants and the hotel was clean and nice. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy with stay.
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Very nice hotel.

Excellent. Great heated pool. Wonderful location. Near Target and several restaurants. Computers in the lobby was a nice added touch as well. Room was a little smaller compared to other Courtyard Marriotts we've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
visalia california
Aug 9, 2011

nice clean, good value

good value, easy access to universal, wax musuem etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Started off ticked....

Nice Hotel....but when we got there. They said they didnt have the type of room I had booked. There was no way 4 ppl were going to stay in the room they suggested when I had booked a 2 queen size bed room. Took them awhile, but they finally "found" a room that mt what I had booked. Other wise, all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 30, 2011

Awesome hotel

Rooms were very clean, only draw back was had to purchase coffee from bar in lobby, coffee maker in rooms but not very tasty. Staff very helpful and polite. Near shopping and Burbank airport. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take a GPS with you to get around in car. Very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top