$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Coast Anabelle

3 stars
2011 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
34 reviews
quick trip to LA

Overall the hotel fit our needs perfectly. It was just me and my teen daughter there. Neither of us... See full review

  • ia.mom.1723
  • Jun 27, 2013
roomy rooms

rooms are roomy, clean, comfortable bed, pleasant desk staff See full review

  • cynic9
  • Jun 21, 2013
Upscale boutique hotel located in the Burbank Media District. This 45-room hotel offers luxurious amenities with outstanding personal service. Such amenities as terrycloth bathrobes, goose down comforters with duvet covers, in-room safes, complimentary wireless internet, refrigerators, Starbucks coffee, iron/ironing boards and hairdryers in all rooms. Nightly turn down, 24-hour room service, and same day dry cleaning are among the many personal services we offer. The Coast Anabelle Hotel offers all the comforts of home and a few more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Anabelle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Coast Anabelle Rooms

Standard Queen Room
These large guest rooms include two queen beds with goose down comforters and duvets.
Standard King Room
These comfortable guest rooms with goose down comforters and duvets include one king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Dining

Olive's Bistro and Lounge
Open Monday through Friday 6AM until 10PM and 7AM until 10PM on Saturdays and Sundays. You may enjoy 24-hour room service or dine in our warm caf-like dining room. The Bistro offers a delight array of foods. Homemade soups, sandwiches, burgers, steaks and seafood all reasonably priced are just a few of the many things served at Olive's Bistro. Adjacent to the Bistro is Olive's Lounge, specializing in Martinis. The Lounge is open until 11PM seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Coast Anabelle

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TCLT
Redding
Apr 17, 2012

great

Staff very courtious and helpful. Great time. Close to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grangran2000
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Apr 12, 2011

Pick Me,,,Pick Me !!You'll be happy

We traveled between Duarte & Santa Monica ,,this location was great..Also was there for the 100 yr birthday for Burbank which was a bonus...I would definately stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ate at hotel food and service was excellent..,convenient and would recommend..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine Superwoman
Business
Santa Cruz, CA.
Apr 10, 2011

Perfect Stay

The hotel was very clean and comfortable, it was near to Universal Studios and NBC, etc. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario,ca
Apr 7, 2011

Good Value for the cost

I was in town on business, i did not spend much time at the hotel, just to sleep. It was quiet and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California ex-pat
Business
NYC
Mar 30, 2011

Not too shabby

To be honest I didnt stay in the hotel too much, but when I was there, the service was nice, the lounge was pretty cool, its right next to the studios so you never know who you are going to meet. Pretty clean all around room was comfortable and the staff was very good. The shuttle service to/from the airport was excellent, just make sure you reserve a day in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ramona,
Mar 28, 2011

Started off, but got better

4 day business training. The night we arrived, we had no internet, and no TV. Also, the plumbing backed up and took 1 hour to wash my short hair(due to waiting in between for sink to drain). 2nd night and beyond, problems were fixed.Not quite upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In house restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Mar 8, 2011

Fairly Satisfied

I was somewhat disappointed with the condition of the hotel. It had a bit of a musty odor when entering the lobby. I did like the quaint size of the hotel and the restaurant on location was GREAT. The bed was very comfortable and the free parking was a great bonus. It was easy to access and fairly close to everything. Our room just seemed a bit more worn than I was expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, AR
Mar 1, 2011

"Great for the Price"

Room was clean plenty of everything we needed, the computer in room was great. Went to Century City, several nice restaurant's in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendora, CA
Feb 18, 2011

Another Stay

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. The price went up a lot compared to the last time I stayed....so not as good of a deal. Also, I ordered room service on the night I arrived, and it took 2 hours to get my order because the restaurant was busy. The hotel should plan better to make sure it is accomodating its guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern CA, CA
Feb 17, 2011

You can't fake customer service

The Good:I booked a room at this hotel for work because it had the cheapest rates we could find. The hotel was surprisingly nice. The lobby had a good atmosphere with classical music. The beds had down comforters and were comfortable. The Bad:[...] The Ugly:I heard that the restaurant in the lobby was really good but people stayed there pretty late into the evening and were not shy about being loud. It was very easy to hear this from my room and, since I was in one of the rooms furthest away, I'm sure others could hear it as well. Also, the curtains in my room were falling apart and had holes in them but, other than that, the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

After work, we spent the evening watching a live taping of the TV show Mike & Molly at the WB lot. It was free and a fun, unique experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas NV
Feb 16, 2011

Would Stay Here Again. Nice Hotel.

I loved the easy access to the parking lot and the nice restaurant that delivers room service 24/7. It was remarkably quiet and safe, important for me at the time because I had just stayed in a hotel that was neither.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Olive's Garden, located right in the hotel, is a terrific restaurant with outstanding service and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top