$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Coast Anabelle

3 stars
2011 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
34 reviews
quick trip to LA

Overall the hotel fit our needs perfectly. It was just me and my teen daughter there. Neither of us... See full review

  • ia.mom.1723
  • Jun 27, 2013
roomy rooms

rooms are roomy, clean, comfortable bed, pleasant desk staff See full review

  • cynic9
  • Jun 21, 2013
Upscale boutique hotel located in the Burbank Media District. This 45-room hotel offers luxurious amenities with outstanding personal service. Such amenities as terrycloth bathrobes, goose down comforters with duvet covers, in-room safes, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet, refrigerators, Starbucks coffee, iron/ironing boards and hairdryers in all rooms. Nightly turn down, 24-hour room service, and same day dry cleaning are among the many personal services we offer. The Coast Anabelle Hotel offers all the comforts of home and a few more.

Hotel Map

34.1652 -118.3259
Area served
Burbank, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport and Los Angeles International Airport (LAX).
Area description
Located near Universal Studios and Theme Park, NBC, Disney and Warner Brothers and Media Center Mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Anabelle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Coast Anabelle Rooms

Standard Queen Room
These large guest rooms include two queen beds with goose down comforters and duvets.
Standard King Room
These comfortable guest rooms with goose down comforters and duvets include one king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Olive's Bistro and Lounge
Open Monday through Friday 6AM until 10PM and 7AM until 10PM on Saturdays and Sundays. You may enjoy 24-hour room service or dine in our warm caf-like dining room. The Bistro offers a delight array of foods. Homemade soups, sandwiches, burgers, steaks and seafood all reasonably priced are just a few of the many things served at Olive's Bistro. Adjacent to the Bistro is Olive's Lounge, specializing in Martinis. The Lounge is open until 11PM seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Coast Anabelle

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ia.mom.1723
Business
des moines ia
Jun 27, 2013

quick trip to LA

Overall the hotel fit our needs perfectly. It was just me and my teen daughter there. Neither of us wanted to swim which was good. The pool is actually across the street connected with the Safari Inn but used by Coast Anabelle as well. The location was good. We had a newly remodeled room which was great. The hallway carpets were stained in some places and smelled of faint cigarette smoke. The room service was timely. We never had an issue finding a parking spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We recommend the Warner Brothers VIP tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cynic9
Business
santa barbara, ca
Jun 21, 2013

roomy rooms

rooms are roomy, clean, comfortable bed, pleasant desk staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy Super Mom
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 23, 2012

Very pleased with Coast Anabelle

Our family of four adults were very pleased with the accommodations. Although we stayed for only three nights, we would stay again. The restaurant served a fine breakfast each morning, and the menu for the remainder of the day looked very inviting. We were too busy to dine at ant other time. I understand the Saffari Hotel, also on the property, is dual owned, and offer gym services and pool visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingmanof lodi
Business
Lodi
Oct 6, 2012

Good hotel, a bit over priced....

Hotel was very nice. room was great though bathroom only had a small shower....Restaurant was great...so good in fact...we ate there every day of our three day stay....yum yum...I guess guests from the Ellen show stay there a bit...We enjoyed our stay in a safe clean hotel...will use again...Hotel was a bit hard to find as coming from N.Calif...there is no off ramp to the 134 W...it just goes E and then you have to double back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linda Q
Business
Central Oregon
Sep 14, 2012

Needs some work

It was well located for my business however, they charged a "mandatory" internet fee of $5.00 per day which I was not informed of at check in. I did not use the internet but they said it is a charge every customer must pay regardless of use. The bed was very firm and the hotel in general was a bit more run down that I had expected. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Talley Rand Restaurant is wonderful. Had delicious food and reasonable prices. The best Hot Turkey Sandwich with mashed potatoes and gravy and all homemade! Yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aNF7804
Business
earlimart,ca
Jun 13, 2012

Nice hotel room and Great location

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was a wonderful experience because all the attractions where near by. Hotel. Our room was very clean and cozy. The bed was made nice with good pillows. We both love the shower in the bathroom very romantic. The parking is free but the internet is $5 a day even though you use it or not. The restaurant in the hotel called" Olive Bistro was good but the service was a little slow. The only downfall is the refrigerator in the bathroom and it hotel gets a little noisy because of the busy street. I would high recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to many attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HH78
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

Just Right

First of all the Customer Service was outstanding. These days people don't understand how to give Customer Service, but this hotel was great! Room was clean and comfortable. We were close to NBC studios, so it was a quick drive to see The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Didn't try the restaurant, but looked good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Porto's Cafe and Bakery YUM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TCLT
Business
Redding
Apr 17, 2012

great

Staff very courtious and helpful. Great time. Close to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samky
Business
Arleta, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Nice, relaxing getaway

my experience was great..friendly staff and the room was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.R.T.
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Small Boutique Hotel

Was good for me as the location is near my family. Small lounge area closes early. I prefer this as I like a quiet atmosphere. Small restaurant, pleasant atmosphere very convenient, food average but menu offered plenty of selection. Pool and exercise room in hotel across the street owned by the same company. Only disappointment - room had no tub, only a dismal looking shower stall. Room was clean and staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A natural food store with lunch tables and counter served excellent lunches with organic meats and vegetables. Store offers good selection of fresh fruits and vegetables as well as packaged foods and sundry. Nice to grab a sandwich/salad for airline travel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top