$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Coast Anabelle

3 stars
2011 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
34 reviews
quick trip to LA

Overall the hotel fit our needs perfectly. It was just me and my teen daughter there. Neither of us... See full review

  • ia.mom.1723
  • Jun 27, 2013
roomy rooms

rooms are roomy, clean, comfortable bed, pleasant desk staff See full review

  • cynic9
  • Jun 21, 2013
Upscale boutique hotel located in the Burbank Media District. This 45-room hotel offers luxurious amenities with outstanding personal service. Such amenities as terrycloth bathrobes, goose down comforters with duvet covers, in-room safes, complimentary wireless internet, refrigerators, Starbucks coffee, iron/ironing boards and hairdryers in all rooms. Nightly turn down, 24-hour room service, and same day dry cleaning are among the many personal services we offer. The Coast Anabelle Hotel offers all the comforts of home and a few more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Anabelle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Coast Anabelle Rooms

Standard Queen Room
These large guest rooms include two queen beds with goose down comforters and duvets.
Standard King Room
These comfortable guest rooms with goose down comforters and duvets include one king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Dining

Olive's Bistro and Lounge
Open Monday through Friday 6AM until 10PM and 7AM until 10PM on Saturdays and Sundays. You may enjoy 24-hour room service or dine in our warm caf-like dining room. The Bistro offers a delight array of foods. Homemade soups, sandwiches, burgers, steaks and seafood all reasonably priced are just a few of the many things served at Olive's Bistro. Adjacent to the Bistro is Olive's Lounge, specializing in Martinis. The Lounge is open until 11PM seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Coast Anabelle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TCLT
Business
Redding
Apr 17, 2012

great

Staff very courtious and helpful. Great time. Close to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HH78
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

Just Right

First of all the Customer Service was outstanding. These days people don't understand how to give Customer Service, but this hotel was great! Room was clean and comfortable. We were close to NBC studios, so it was a quick drive to see The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Didn't try the restaurant, but looked good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Porto's Cafe and Bakery YUM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
athomeinak
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Hotel

Very classy hotel...not a 5 star but its very nice. The staff was wonderful with everything. After a red eye flight, we arrived at the hotel at 9am hoping we could at least hang out in the lobby til check in at 3pm. They had a room that had not been booked and let us check in early... welcome relief and we were able to get some great sleep before venturing off to City Walk. The in house restaurant, Olive's bistro, had very good food for breakfast and dinner. The bus stops are directly outside the doors of the hotel and we were able to catch a bus to almost everywhere we wanted to visit. And the bus drivers and other pax were very helpful. One thing that put a slight twist in our plans: When I booked the hotel, it said one of the amenities was an airport shuttle from both Burbank and LAX. They DO NOT have a shuttle to and from LAX so we ended up at the last minute taking Super Shuttle for a cost of about $90 for two of us. Two other things we were disappointed with were; the pool, while nice, it was on the property of, and shared with the hotel next door; there was a fridge in the room and coffee makers, but no micro wave. A microwave would have been nice to reheat leftovers from the restaurant. Overall, it was a nice time and the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta. GA.
Jun 1, 2011

Fantastic

This hotel lacked nothing. We all enjoyed the computer which was connected to the T.V.- worth the extra $5 daily charge.The location was convenient to fast food and excellent restaurants if you did not want to dine in the hotel's restaurant.The hotel staff made a trip quest for us each morning -it made sightseeing most enjoyable. We would definitely return to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vcjkiroma
Business
Maryland
Nov 21, 2011

An enjoyable Stay

Our stay at the Coast Anabelle was most enjoyable and the accommodations were excellent. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was idea, with the exception of limited restaurants in the area. The hotel restaurant was good. They do charge for internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy Super Mom
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 23, 2012

Very pleased with Coast Anabelle

Our family of four adults were very pleased with the accommodations. Although we stayed for only three nights, we would stay again. The restaurant served a fine breakfast each morning, and the menu for the remainder of the day looked very inviting. We were too busy to dine at ant other time. I understand the Saffari Hotel, also on the property, is dual owned, and offer gym services and pool visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ia.mom.1723
Business
des moines ia
Jun 27, 2013

quick trip to LA

Overall the hotel fit our needs perfectly. It was just me and my teen daughter there. Neither of us wanted to swim which was good. The pool is actually across the street connected with the Safari Inn but used by Coast Anabelle as well. The location was good. We had a newly remodeled room which was great. The hallway carpets were stained in some places and smelled of faint cigarette smoke. The room service was timely. We never had an issue finding a parking spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We recommend the Warner Brothers VIP tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine Superwoman
Business
Santa Cruz, CA.
Apr 10, 2011

Perfect Stay

The hotel was very clean and comfortable, it was near to Universal Studios and NBC, etc. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grangran2000
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Apr 12, 2011

Pick Me,,,Pick Me !!You'll be happy

We traveled between Duarte & Santa Monica ,,this location was great..Also was there for the 100 yr birthday for Burbank which was a bonus...I would definately stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ate at hotel food and service was excellent..,convenient and would recommend..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerribuckeye
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jan 5, 2010

Great location price and amenities

My son and I were in CA to attend the rosebowl and to celebrate his 17th birthday. Anabelle was perfectly located between Pasadena and all the sights in Hollywood. Also only 25 minutes to Santa Monica pier and the ocean. The hotel is extremely clean, the beds are very comfortable and the shower has good water pressure. Those are my 3 most important amenities so k was very pleased. The Olive Bistro, the in house resturant , has very nice food. We had breakfast one morning but I really recommend the coconut prawns with plum sauce. We were 1 mile from Warner Brothers/ABC/NBC/and Disney studios and 5 miles fromthe heart of Hollywood. The room was spacious, 42 inch flat screen, excellent free parking. I have never left a hotel review before but if I ever go back to Burbank I will only stay at the Coast Anabelle. Go bucks! We won the game too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Threseas family restaruant is right down Olive from the hotel and it is a fantastic family owned local place. Great home cooking at an even better price. They Also serve breakfast 24/7.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top