$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Coast Anabelle

3 stars
2011 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
34 reviews
quick trip to LA

Overall the hotel fit our needs perfectly. It was just me and my teen daughter there. Neither of us... See full review

  • ia.mom.1723
  • Jun 27, 2013
roomy rooms

rooms are roomy, clean, comfortable bed, pleasant desk staff See full review

  • cynic9
  • Jun 21, 2013
Upscale boutique hotel located in the Burbank Media District. This 45-room hotel offers luxurious amenities with outstanding personal service. Such amenities as terrycloth bathrobes, goose down comforters with duvet covers, in-room safes, complimentary wireless internet, refrigerators, Starbucks coffee, iron/ironing boards and hairdryers in all rooms. Nightly turn down, 24-hour room service, and same day dry cleaning are among the many personal services we offer. The Coast Anabelle Hotel offers all the comforts of home and a few more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Anabelle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Coast Anabelle Rooms

Standard Queen Room
These large guest rooms include two queen beds with goose down comforters and duvets.
Standard King Room
These comfortable guest rooms with goose down comforters and duvets include one king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Dining

Olive's Bistro and Lounge
Open Monday through Friday 6AM until 10PM and 7AM until 10PM on Saturdays and Sundays. You may enjoy 24-hour room service or dine in our warm caf-like dining room. The Bistro offers a delight array of foods. Homemade soups, sandwiches, burgers, steaks and seafood all reasonably priced are just a few of the many things served at Olive's Bistro. Adjacent to the Bistro is Olive's Lounge, specializing in Martinis. The Lounge is open until 11PM seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Coast Anabelle

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HH78
Bakersfield, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

Just Right

First of all the Customer Service was outstanding. These days people don't understand how to give Customer Service, but this hotel was great! Room was clean and comfortable. We were close to NBC studios, so it was a quick drive to see The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Didn't try the restaurant, but looked good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Porto's Cafe and Bakery YUM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TCLT
Business
Redding
Apr 17, 2012

great

Staff very courtious and helpful. Great time. Close to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HH78
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

Just Right

First of all the Customer Service was outstanding. These days people don't understand how to give Customer Service, but this hotel was great! Room was clean and comfortable. We were close to NBC studios, so it was a quick drive to see The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Didn't try the restaurant, but looked good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Porto's Cafe and Bakery YUM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Apr 29, 2011

Great place!

Great service, clean room, friendly people. Would stay here again. Awesome restaurant! Shuttle service from Burbank - all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twenty-something traveler
Business
Arizona
Aug 3, 2011

NIce Hotel and great location

Great location for Hollywood attractions. Short drive to Hollywood BLVD and Universal Studios. Also Warner Brothers studios. Good neighborhood, not sketchy at all. Room was clean and beds were cozy. AC worked fantastic. They did charge a $5 daily "On demand" charge for the computer system in the room. We never used the computer/internet feature, but its necessary to make the TV work, so we were charged. Parking can be a bit troublesome if you arrive late at night. Olive's Bistro in the hotel had good eats

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios is a short drive away and we purchased Front of the line passes online at Viator. They were $30 cheaper then at the gate and a huge time saver! Definitely worth the extra cash. No having to spend half an hour or more per attraction in line. Our longest wait was 5 mins. Jurassic Park and Mummy ride are fun but short, and this let us ride it multiple times with no 30 minute wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
athomeinak
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Hotel

Very classy hotel...not a 5 star but its very nice. The staff was wonderful with everything. After a red eye flight, we arrived at the hotel at 9am hoping we could at least hang out in the lobby til check in at 3pm. They had a room that had not been booked and let us check in early... welcome relief and we were able to get some great sleep before venturing off to City Walk. The in house restaurant, Olive's bistro, had very good food for breakfast and dinner. The bus stops are directly outside the doors of the hotel and we were able to catch a bus to almost everywhere we wanted to visit. And the bus drivers and other pax were very helpful. One thing that put a slight twist in our plans: When I booked the hotel, it said one of the amenities was an airport shuttle from both Burbank and LAX. They DO NOT have a shuttle to and from LAX so we ended up at the last minute taking Super Shuttle for a cost of about $90 for two of us. Two other things we were disappointed with were; the pool, while nice, it was on the property of, and shared with the hotel next door; there was a fridge in the room and coffee makers, but no micro wave. A microwave would have been nice to reheat leftovers from the restaurant. Overall, it was a nice time and the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta. GA.
Jun 1, 2011

Fantastic

This hotel lacked nothing. We all enjoyed the computer which was connected to the T.V.- worth the extra $5 daily charge.The location was convenient to fast food and excellent restaurants if you did not want to dine in the hotel's restaurant.The hotel staff made a trip quest for us each morning -it made sightseeing most enjoyable. We would definitely return to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty M
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Great Hotel

Staff was friendly, room was comfortable, and the coffee shop downstairs served good food at a reasonable price. Seems like so many places in Los Angeles are either too expensive or dumps. This place was a perfect in-between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vcjkiroma
Business
Maryland
Nov 21, 2011

An enjoyable Stay

Our stay at the Coast Anabelle was most enjoyable and the accommodations were excellent. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was idea, with the exception of limited restaurants in the area. The hotel restaurant was good. They do charge for internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.R.T.
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Small Boutique Hotel

Was good for me as the location is near my family. Small lounge area closes early. I prefer this as I like a quiet atmosphere. Small restaurant, pleasant atmosphere very convenient, food average but menu offered plenty of selection. Pool and exercise room in hotel across the street owned by the same company. Only disappointment - room had no tub, only a dismal looking shower stall. Room was clean and staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A natural food store with lunch tables and counter served excellent lunches with organic meats and vegetables. Store offers good selection of fresh fruits and vegetables as well as packaged foods and sundry. Nice to grab a sandwich/salad for airline travel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samky
Business
Arleta, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Nice, relaxing getaway

my experience was great..friendly staff and the room was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top