$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Coast Anabelle

3 stars
2011 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
34 reviews
Just Right

First of all the Customer Service was outstanding. These days people don't understand how to give... See full review

  • HH78
  • May 2, 2012
great

Staff very courtious and helpful. Great time. Close to many attractions See full review

  • TCLT
  • Apr 17, 2012
Upscale boutique hotel located in the Burbank Media District. This 45-room hotel offers luxurious amenities with outstanding personal service. Such amenities as terrycloth bathrobes, goose down comforters with duvet covers, in-room safes, complimentary wireless internet, refrigerators, Starbucks coffee, iron/ironing boards and hairdryers in all rooms. Nightly turn down, 24-hour room service, and same day dry cleaning are among the many personal services we offer. The Coast Anabelle Hotel offers all the comforts of home and a few more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Anabelle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Coast Anabelle Rooms

Standard Queen Room
These large guest rooms include two queen beds with goose down comforters and duvets.
Standard King Room
These comfortable guest rooms with goose down comforters and duvets include one king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Dining

Olive's Bistro and Lounge
Open Monday through Friday 6AM until 10PM and 7AM until 10PM on Saturdays and Sundays. You may enjoy 24-hour room service or dine in our warm caf-like dining room. The Bistro offers a delight array of foods. Homemade soups, sandwiches, burgers, steaks and seafood all reasonably priced are just a few of the many things served at Olive's Bistro. Adjacent to the Bistro is Olive's Lounge, specializing in Martinis. The Lounge is open until 11PM seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Coast Anabelle

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 34
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingmanof lodi
Business
Lodi
Oct 6, 2012

Good hotel, a bit over priced....

Hotel was very nice. room was great though bathroom only had a small shower....Restaurant was great...so good in fact...we ate there every day of our three day stay....yum yum...I guess guests from the Ellen show stay there a bit...We enjoyed our stay in a safe clean hotel...will use again...Hotel was a bit hard to find as coming from N.Calif...there is no off ramp to the 134 W...it just goes E and then you have to double back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aNF7804
Business
earlimart,ca
Jun 13, 2012

Nice hotel room and Great location

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was a wonderful experience because all the attractions where near by. Hotel. Our room was very clean and cozy. The bed was made nice with good pillows. We both love the shower in the bathroom very romantic. The parking is free but the internet is $5 a day even though you use it or not. The restaurant in the hotel called" Olive Bistro was good but the service was a little slow. The only downfall is the refrigerator in the bathroom and it hotel gets a little noisy because of the busy street. I would high recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to many attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samky
Business
Arleta, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Nice, relaxing getaway

my experience was great..friendly staff and the room was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty M
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Great Hotel

Staff was friendly, room was comfortable, and the coffee shop downstairs served good food at a reasonable price. Seems like so many places in Los Angeles are either too expensive or dumps. This place was a perfect in-between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twenty-something traveler
Business
Arizona
Aug 3, 2011

NIce Hotel and great location

Great location for Hollywood attractions. Short drive to Hollywood BLVD and Universal Studios. Also Warner Brothers studios. Good neighborhood, not sketchy at all. Room was clean and beds were cozy. AC worked fantastic. They did charge a $5 daily "On demand" charge for the computer system in the room. We never used the computer/internet feature, but its necessary to make the TV work, so we were charged. Parking can be a bit troublesome if you arrive late at night. Olive's Bistro in the hotel had good eats

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios is a short drive away and we purchased Front of the line passes online at Viator. They were $30 cheaper then at the gate and a huge time saver! Definitely worth the extra cash. No having to spend half an hour or more per attraction in line. Our longest wait was 5 mins. Jurassic Park and Mummy ride are fun but short, and this let us ride it multiple times with no 30 minute wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grunchy
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 29, 2011

inept

Shuttle was easy enough. Check in was a hassle. [...] Once at the hotel, not so much. Be prepared for all of the hidden fees and fine print. $5 a night for a computer you won't use. Pool is off site at another hotel. $100 deposit that won't be refunded for "about 10 days," according to the staff member that checked us in. Two other guests were complaining at the desk as we were trying to check in. The fax machine is also at the other hotel with the pool. Thanks to the cancellation policy we won't even try to cancel the rest of our stay to go to another hotel. I would honestly rather stay at the Travelodge that has its own pool and is cheaper. It probably has the same fake lobby plants and and paint by number landscapes decorating an outdated interior. P.S. Eggs Benedict at Olive's Bistro were poached more than a Rhinos wang, with Broken Hollandaise sauce on soggy english muffins and oddly thick slices of "canadian bacon" (ham)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to a different hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rustyg61
Business
Pasadena, TX
Jun 29, 2011

Great Hotel, bad reservation!

The hotel was great! Great location, easy free parking, nice rooms. The bed was harder than I like, but other than that it was nice. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Mar 8, 2011

Fairly Satisfied

I was somewhat disappointed with the condition of the hotel. It had a bit of a musty odor when entering the lobby. I did like the quaint size of the hotel and the restaurant on location was GREAT. The bed was very comfortable and the free parking was a great bonus. It was easy to access and fairly close to everything. Our room just seemed a bit more worn than I was expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, AR
Mar 1, 2011

"Great for the Price"

Room was clean plenty of everything we needed, the computer in room was great. Went to Century City, several nice restaurant's in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRIVERA
Business
Puyallup WA
Jan 19, 2011

Coast anabelle

The hotel was amazing so laid back but at the same time so professional it was close to everything but at the same time it was like a safe haven away from all the craziness of Hollywood. The staff was super helpful and friendly, the food at the restaurant was five star amazing I only had breakfast but it was really good. The bartenders were super friendly all in all the experience was great and I would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios is a quick bus ride away and the walk of fame is a quick bus ride and subway ride away as well the metro system isn't confusing at all it's so nice and easy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top