$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Coast Anabelle

3 stars
2011 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
quick trip to LA

Overall the hotel fit our needs perfectly. It was just me and my teen daughter there. Neither of us... See full review

  • ia.mom.1723
  • Jun 27, 2013
roomy rooms

rooms are roomy, clean, comfortable bed, pleasant desk staff See full review

  • cynic9
  • Jun 21, 2013
Upscale boutique hotel located in the Burbank Media District. This 45-room hotel offers luxurious amenities with outstanding personal service. Such amenities as terrycloth bathrobes, goose down comforters with duvet covers, in-room safes, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet, refrigerators, Starbucks coffee, iron/ironing boards and hairdryers in all rooms. Nightly turn down, 24-hour room service, and same day dry cleaning are among the many personal services we offer. The Coast Anabelle Hotel offers all the comforts of home and a few more.

Coast Anabelle Rooms

Standard Queen Room
These large guest rooms include two queen beds with goose down comforters and duvets.
Standard King Room
These comfortable guest rooms with goose down comforters and duvets include one king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Anabelle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1652 -118.3259
Area served
Burbank, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport and Los Angeles International Airport (LAX).
Area description
Located near Universal Studios and Theme Park, NBC, Disney and Warner Brothers and Media Center Mall.

Dining

Olive's Bistro and Lounge
Open Monday through Friday 6AM until 10PM and 7AM until 10PM on Saturdays and Sundays. You may enjoy 24-hour room service or dine in our warm caf-like dining room. The Bistro offers a delight array of foods. Homemade soups, sandwiches, burgers, steaks and seafood all reasonably priced are just a few of the many things served at Olive's Bistro. Adjacent to the Bistro is Olive's Lounge, specializing in Martinis. The Lounge is open until 11PM seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Coast Anabelle

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 55
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingmanof lodi
Lodi
Oct 6, 2012

Good hotel, a bit over priced....

Hotel was very nice. room was great though bathroom only had a small shower....Restaurant was great...so good in fact...we ate there every day of our three day stay....yum yum...I guess guests from the Ellen show stay there a bit...We enjoyed our stay in a safe clean hotel...will use again...Hotel was a bit hard to find as coming from N.Calif...there is no off ramp to the 134 W...it just goes E and then you have to double back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aNF7804
earlimart,ca
Jun 13, 2012

Nice hotel room and Great location

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was a wonderful experience because all the attractions where near by. Hotel. Our room was very clean and cozy. The bed was made nice with good pillows. We both love the shower in the bathroom very romantic. The parking is free but the internet is $5 a day even though you use it or not. The restaurant in the hotel called" Olive Bistro was good but the service was a little slow. The only downfall is the refrigerator in the bathroom and it hotel gets a little noisy because of the busy street. I would high recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to many attractions

Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samky
Arleta, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Nice, relaxing getaway

my experience was great..friendly staff and the room was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty M
Honolulu, HI, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Great Hotel

Staff was friendly, room was comfortable, and the coffee shop downstairs served good food at a reasonable price. Seems like so many places in Los Angeles are either too expensive or dumps. This place was a perfect in-between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twenty-something traveler
Arizona
Aug 3, 2011

NIce Hotel and great location

Great location for Hollywood attractions. Short drive to Hollywood BLVD and Universal Studios. Also Warner Brothers studios. Good neighborhood, not sketchy at all. Room was clean and beds were cozy. AC worked fantastic. They did charge a $5 daily "On demand" charge for the computer system in the room. We never used the computer/internet feature, but its necessary to make the TV work, so we were charged. Parking can be a bit troublesome if you arrive late at night. Olive's Bistro in the hotel had good eats

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios is a short drive away and we purchased Front of the line passes online at Viator. They were $30 cheaper then at the gate and a huge time saver! Definitely worth the extra cash. No having to spend half an hour or more per attraction in line. Our longest wait was 5 mins. Jurassic Park and Mummy ride are fun but short, and this let us ride it multiple times with no 30 minute wait!

Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twenty-something traveler
Arizona
Aug 3, 2011

NIce Hotel and great location

Great location for Hollywood attractions. Short drive to Hollywood BLVD and Universal Studios. Also Warner Brothers studios. Good neighborhood, not sketchy at all. Room was clean and beds were cozy. AC worked fantastic. They did charge a $5 daily "On demand" charge for the computer system in the room. We never used the computer/internet feature, but its necessary to make the TV work, so we were charged. Parking can be a bit troublesome if you arrive late at night. Olive's Bistro in the hotel had good eats

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios is a short drive away and we purchased Front of the line passes online at Viator. They were $30 cheaper then at the gate and a huge time saver! Definitely worth the extra cash. No having to spend half an hour or more per attraction in line. Our longest wait was 5 mins. Jurassic Park and Mummy ride are fun but short, and this let us ride it multiple times with no 30 minute wait!

Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grunchy
Sacramento, CA
Jun 29, 2011

inept

Shuttle was easy enough. Check in was a hassle. [...] Once at the hotel, not so much. Be prepared for all of the hidden fees and fine print. $5 a night for a computer you won't use. Pool is off site at another hotel. $100 deposit that won't be refunded for "about 10 days," according to the staff member that checked us in. Two other guests were complaining at the desk as we were trying to check in. The fax machine is also at the other hotel with the pool. Thanks to the cancellation policy we won't even try to cancel the rest of our stay to go to another hotel. I would honestly rather stay at the Travelodge that has its own pool and is cheaper. It probably has the same fake lobby plants and and paint by number landscapes decorating an outdated interior. P.S. Eggs Benedict at Olive's Bistro were poached more than a Rhinos wang, with Broken Hollandaise sauce on soggy english muffins and oddly thick slices of "canadian bacon" (ham)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to a different hotel.

Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rustyg61
Pasadena, TX
Jun 29, 2011

Great Hotel, bad reservation!

The hotel was great! Great location, easy free parking, nice rooms. The bed was harder than I like, but other than that it was nice. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rustyg61
Pasadena, TX
Jun 29, 2011

Great Hotel, bad reservation!

The hotel was great! Great location, easy free parking, nice rooms. The bed was harder than I like, but other than that it was nice. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grunchy
Sacramento, CA
Jun 29, 2011

inept

Shuttle was easy enough. Check in was a hassle. [...] Once at the hotel, not so much. Be prepared for all of the hidden fees and fine print. $5 a night for a computer you won't use. Pool is off site at another hotel. $100 deposit that won't be refunded for "about 10 days," according to the staff member that checked us in. Two other guests were complaining at the desk as we were trying to check in. The fax machine is also at the other hotel with the pool. Thanks to the cancellation policy we won't even try to cancel the rest of our stay to go to another hotel. I would honestly rather stay at the Travelodge that has its own pool and is cheaper. It probably has the same fake lobby plants and and paint by number landscapes decorating an outdated interior. P.S. Eggs Benedict at Olive's Bistro were poached more than a Rhinos wang, with Broken Hollandaise sauce on soggy english muffins and oddly thick slices of "canadian bacon" (ham)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to a different hotel.

Back to menu Return to top