$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Coast Anabelle

3 stars
2011 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
quick trip to LA

Overall the hotel fit our needs perfectly. It was just me and my teen daughter there. Neither of us... See full review

  • ia.mom.1723
  • Jun 27, 2013
roomy rooms

rooms are roomy, clean, comfortable bed, pleasant desk staff See full review

  • cynic9
  • Jun 21, 2013
Upscale boutique hotel located in the Burbank Media District. This 45-room hotel offers luxurious amenities with outstanding personal service. Such amenities as terrycloth bathrobes, goose down comforters with duvet covers, in-room safes, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet, refrigerators, Starbucks coffee, iron/ironing boards and hairdryers in all rooms. Nightly turn down, 24-hour room service, and same day dry cleaning are among the many personal services we offer. The Coast Anabelle Hotel offers all the comforts of home and a few more.

Coast Anabelle Rooms

Standard Queen Room
These large guest rooms include two queen beds with goose down comforters and duvets.
Standard King Room
These comfortable guest rooms with goose down comforters and duvets include one king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Anabelle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1652 -118.3259
Area served
Burbank, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport and Los Angeles International Airport (LAX).
Area description
Located near Universal Studios and Theme Park, NBC, Disney and Warner Brothers and Media Center Mall.

Dining

Olive's Bistro and Lounge
Open Monday through Friday 6AM until 10PM and 7AM until 10PM on Saturdays and Sundays. You may enjoy 24-hour room service or dine in our warm caf-like dining room. The Bistro offers a delight array of foods. Homemade soups, sandwiches, burgers, steaks and seafood all reasonably priced are just a few of the many things served at Olive's Bistro. Adjacent to the Bistro is Olive's Lounge, specializing in Martinis. The Lounge is open until 11PM seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Coast Anabelle

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grunchy
Sacramento, CA
Jun 29, 2011

inept

Shuttle was easy enough. Check in was a hassle. [...] Once at the hotel, not so much. Be prepared for all of the hidden fees and fine print. $5 a night for a computer you won't use. Pool is off site at another hotel. $100 deposit that won't be refunded for "about 10 days," according to the staff member that checked us in. Two other guests were complaining at the desk as we were trying to check in. The fax machine is also at the other hotel with the pool. Thanks to the cancellation policy we won't even try to cancel the rest of our stay to go to another hotel. I would honestly rather stay at the Travelodge that has its own pool and is cheaper. It probably has the same fake lobby plants and and paint by number landscapes decorating an outdated interior. P.S. Eggs Benedict at Olive's Bistro were poached more than a Rhinos wang, with Broken Hollandaise sauce on soggy english muffins and oddly thick slices of "canadian bacon" (ham)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to a different hotel.

Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grunchy
Sacramento, CA
Jun 29, 2011

inept

Shuttle was easy enough. Check in was a hassle. [...] Once at the hotel, not so much. Be prepared for all of the hidden fees and fine print. $5 a night for a computer you won't use. Pool is off site at another hotel. $100 deposit that won't be refunded for "about 10 days," according to the staff member that checked us in. Two other guests were complaining at the desk as we were trying to check in. The fax machine is also at the other hotel with the pool. Thanks to the cancellation policy we won't even try to cancel the rest of our stay to go to another hotel. I would honestly rather stay at the Travelodge that has its own pool and is cheaper. It probably has the same fake lobby plants and and paint by number landscapes decorating an outdated interior. P.S. Eggs Benedict at Olive's Bistro were poached more than a Rhinos wang, with Broken Hollandaise sauce on soggy english muffins and oddly thick slices of "canadian bacon" (ham)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to a different hotel.

Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern CA, CA
Feb 17, 2011

You can't fake customer service

The Good:I booked a room at this hotel for work because it had the cheapest rates we could find. The hotel was surprisingly nice. The lobby had a good atmosphere with classical music. The beds had down comforters and were comfortable. The Bad:[...] The Ugly:I heard that the restaurant in the lobby was really good but people stayed there pretty late into the evening and were not shy about being loud. It was very easy to hear this from my room and, since I was in one of the rooms furthest away, I'm sure others could hear it as well. Also, the curtains in my room were falling apart and had holes in them but, other than that, the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

After work, we spent the evening watching a live taping of the TV show Mike & Molly at the WB lot. It was free and a fun, unique experience.

Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linda Q
Business
Central Oregon
Sep 14, 2012

Needs some work

It was well located for my business however, they charged a "mandatory" internet fee of $5.00 per day which I was not informed of at check in. I did not use the internet but they said it is a charge every customer must pay regardless of use. The bed was very firm and the hotel in general was a bit more run down that I had expected. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Talley Rand Restaurant is wonderful. Had delicious food and reasonable prices. The best Hot Turkey Sandwich with mashed potatoes and gravy and all homemade! Yum!

Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern CA, CA
Feb 17, 2011

You can't fake customer service

The Good:I booked a room at this hotel for work because it had the cheapest rates we could find. The hotel was surprisingly nice. The lobby had a good atmosphere with classical music. The beds had down comforters and were comfortable. The Bad:[...] The Ugly:I heard that the restaurant in the lobby was really good but people stayed there pretty late into the evening and were not shy about being loud. It was very easy to hear this from my room and, since I was in one of the rooms furthest away, I'm sure others could hear it as well. Also, the curtains in my room were falling apart and had holes in them but, other than that, the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

After work, we spent the evening watching a live taping of the TV show Mike & Molly at the WB lot. It was free and a fun, unique experience.

Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario,ca
Apr 7, 2011

Good Value for the cost

I was in town on business, i did not spend much time at the hotel, just to sleep. It was quiet and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendora, CA
Feb 18, 2011

Another Stay

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. The price went up a lot compared to the last time I stayed....so not as good of a deal. Also, I ordered room service on the night I arrived, and it took 2 hours to get my order because the restaurant was busy. The hotel should plan better to make sure it is accomodating its guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, GA
Mar 4, 2009

Good location, but not upscale

This hotel was nice and centrally located to access freeways and local restaurants. The rooms were average size and clean, but nothing exceptional. They employ a technology to operate the computer and television from one wireless keyboard, but we found it difficult to master during a short stay. The system did not provide good on-screen channel guide. We did not use the bar, restaurant or pool. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Italian food, try Monte Carlo Deli and Pinocchio Restaurant. The food is very good and inexpensive. You select your menu items cafeteria style and they are plated by the staff. They have a good wine selection and after dinner enjoy fresh gelato and espresso. Very good food and great value.

Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Mar 8, 2011

Fairly Satisfied

I was somewhat disappointed with the condition of the hotel. It had a bit of a musty odor when entering the lobby. I did like the quaint size of the hotel and the restaurant on location was GREAT. The bed was very comfortable and the free parking was a great bonus. It was easy to access and fairly close to everything. Our room just seemed a bit more worn than I was expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Coast Anabelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendora, CA
Feb 18, 2011

Another Stay

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. The price went up a lot compared to the last time I stayed....so not as good of a deal. Also, I ordered room service on the night I arrived, and it took 2 hours to get my order because the restaurant was busy. The hotel should plan better to make sure it is accomodating its guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top