Brawley Inn

2 stars
View map of 575 West Main Street, Brawley, CA 92227

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
25 reviews
Best in the area

This is the best hotel in the area, the southern end of Salton Sea. Our room was far from the... See full review

  • Traveling Whitetail
  • Aug 16, 2014
A nice hotel

The room was clean, the beds were very good. My only complaint was that the internet service was... See full review

  • PapaJ
  • Apr 10, 2014
Located in the heart of the Imperial Valley, the Brawley Inn, Brawley's only 3 Star, 3 Diamond, full service hotel, provides First Class service and accommodations to the discerning guest. Whether you are ordering Room Service or dining in our new restaurant, Aspen in the Desert, lounging by our heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, or catching up on some work at the ergonomic work station including free DSL in your new, upgraded room, the Brawley Inn is sure to please. Wedding receptions, reunions, or business meetings are a delight, when they are held in our brand new, state of the art Banquet Room. We are mere steps from shopping, off site dining, pharmacies, banks, and minutes away from quaint, historic, down town Brawley. If your destination is the Imperial Valley, the Brawley Inn is in your destiny

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Drugstore
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurants
Aspen Steakhouse restaurant & Lounge on premises

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Brawley Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brawley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Whitetail
Los Angeles
Aug 16, 2014

Best in the area

This is the best hotel in the area, the southern end of Salton Sea. Our room was far from the street and very quiet. Had a little trouble with the new key system, but eventually got it to work consistently. We arrived on a very hot day and it was nice to have the room cooled down to a nice cool temp already when we arrived. Room itself was very pleasant, with new looking carpet and a small desk. There was a ceiling fan over the bed. The bathroom shows its age a little. I especially appreciated the breakfast being ready at 5 am. We had to check out by 5:25. A restaurant, called Aspen in the Desert, is immediately adjacent and has burgers, Italian dishes and some entrees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brawley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike From CV
Business
Chula Vista, CA
Oct 22, 2014

Standard

Just came in for the night, but we enjoyed it. Everything was clean and moderately comfortable. Staff were nice and checking in/out was seamless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brawley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Whitetail
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 16, 2014

Best in the area

This is the best hotel in the area, the southern end of Salton Sea. Our room was far from the street and very quiet. Had a little trouble with the new key system, but eventually got it to work consistently. We arrived on a very hot day and it was nice to have the room cooled down to a nice cool temp already when we arrived. Room itself was very pleasant, with new looking carpet and a small desk. There was a ceiling fan over the bed. The bathroom shows its age a little. I especially appreciated the breakfast being ready at 5 am. We had to check out by 5:25. A restaurant, called Aspen in the Desert, is immediately adjacent and has burgers, Italian dishes and some entrees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brawley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PapaJ
Business
Illinois
Apr 10, 2014

A nice hotel

The room was clean, the beds were very good. My only complaint was that the internet service was inadequate. It must have been overloaded by the other guests. However, I was able to connect via the wi-fi from the restaurant next door to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brawley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA local
Business
Hawaii, USA
Aug 7, 2013

Basic accomodations

The Brawley Inn is clean and conveniently located. There are not many hotels in Brawley - this one isn't fancy, but it is perhaps the best in town. All that being said, we always stay here when visiting family. The staff at the onsite restaurant very kindly stayed open past 9 pm so we could sit down to eat after arriving late from San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Town Pump in Westmorland has fantastic steaks at reasonable prices ($18-25). Be sure to get the signature Brandt Beef. This steak is better than those from the very expensive New York steakhouses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brawley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cat lady
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Could be better

My bed had a hill in it and I felt like I was going to roll out of it. you could hear the exit doors slamming shut.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brawley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maroon
Business
Redlands, CA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Awesome place to stay for the Cattle Call Parade

I always enjoy staying at the Brawley Inn.......Rooms are very clean and always smell good as you walk in.............Employees are always there to help you with whatever you need !.............The price is unbelievable and the location is great........ I would highly recommend the Brawley Inn !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I highly recommend the restaurant right next door to the hotel !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brawley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen C
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Hotel. Will definetly stay here again!

This hotel was the best in the area and I will definetly stay here again. The room was clean & the staff was friendly. The hotel itself was quiet and after seeing other hotels in this town, I was very glad I chose to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brawley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hesperia, CA
Aug 4, 2011

Excellent

Hotel is very clean and probably the best one in the area. Friendly and professional staff. Very clean outdoor pool. Stayed in Westmorland, CA at Americas Best Value Inn the night prior. DON'T EVER STAY THERE. Well worth the price difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is surrounded by Rite Aid, Vons and multiple fast food restuarants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brawley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 3, 2011

Great, inexpensive hotel

Great beds, nice clean rooms, continental breakfast included, free wireless and HBO. I love my trips to Calipatria in part because I get to stay at the Brawley Inn. If it wasn't in the desert in a small town, they would charge at least double for their great rooms and beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the parking lot is a restaurant that is quick and tasty and gives you a discount if you're staying at the Brawley Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brawley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VISTA, CA
Jul 26, 2011

GREAT STAY

HOTEL WAS NICE AND CLEAN A/C WAS VERY COOL BED ARE NICE SIZE. PEOPLE VERY FRIENDLY WILL RECOMMEND TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top