$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

2 stars
39471 Big Bear Blvd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
14 reviews
Great stay!

Exactly what we were looking for in our quick visit to Big Bear: comfort, convenience and cleanliness. See full review

  • JoleneLawless
  • Apr 3, 2013
Nice place to stay.

The room was small but it was clean and had everything we needed. Nice quiet area. The breakfast... See full review

  • evilynin
  • Oct 29, 2013
The Travelodge at Big Bear Lake is located between three ski resorts and just a short distance from all that Big Bear has to offer. Walk to the lake, and we are just minutes from the village, lake, zip lines, restaurants, bars, shops, ,sleding, tubing, and skiing. - We offer clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable rate. - Free wireless internet and complimentary continental breakfast. - Extended stay discounts - Group and corporate rates - Discounted ski tickets - We give discounts to guests for the Bowling Barn and Big Bear Funplex - Walk to the lake - outdoor seasonal pool and spa

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
TV remote control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.2385 -116.9355
Area description
Theatre district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Overall score

3.2 / 5
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

1
Damnatio
Los Angeles
Aug 12, 2013

Worst place in Big Bear

Staff - fail Facility - fail Amenities... None Ran down, dirty, unfriendly. Nothing works. Only booked due to everything else being sold out. Terrible!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

1
Biker Guy Rob
Northridge, California
Jan 14, 2013

Dirty, Basic Motel

This is a VERY basic motel, at a not so basic price. The room was dirty, the sheets did not fit on the bed, there is NOTHING in the room besides a bed, television and towels, not even a junky plastic drinking cup! No frig, no microwave and the "free" internet NEVER WORKED!! The "free breakfast" is stale cereal and pastries. The only good thing I can say is that the water was nice and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

2
reyna fredo
Los Angeles
Mar 28, 2013

good to sleep on....

We stay ony one night the room was clean but it need to be redone its pretty old.there is only a small fridge who wasnt working and the TV had bad connection.the staff was nice .i wish they had some breakfast or at least a cofee maker in each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

3
Aprillee
Riverside, CA
Mar 11, 2013

Great Value

My family and I stayed at this travelodge for one night and we were very happy with the price,location and comfort of our stay. Front desk clerks were polite and helpful, we also received a coupon for the Log Cabin restaurant so we ate there for dinner and received 10% off our bill. There was an issue with cleanliness, we found a glove on the counter probably from the house keeping and an old ziplock in a cabinet. Overall perfect for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

3
Bonka and Shorty
Desert Hot Springs
Sep 12, 2013

Comfortable

In a quiet location. Room clean, beds comfortable. Breakfast just okay. Help friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

3
Llewyrr
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 19, 2013

Simple, Easy

Rooms are clean, small, and perfect if you're not planning to spend much time in it, which, if you're going to Big Bear, you're probably not. Room had a queen size bed, as well as a couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

3
TanaM
Tampa Fl
Dec 9, 2012

very nice staff

We were only there for one night. The hotel was very basic. Not much attention to detail. The pictures online are not a good representation of the rooms. And no coffee pot, iron or maid services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

3
Pamelaworley
Phelan, ca.
Oct 22, 2013

Oktoberfest!

The staff was super friendly! Average continental breakfast. Room really was just average. Was in an upstairs room and the sidewalks were crooked and strange. Bring your own toiletries. Good price for location. A little farther from the village and oktoberfest than I thought it'd be, but still a quiet location and very nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cowboy Express is outstanding, Thelmas is awesome and little dive bar was recommended for the food called Murrays. Good prices, friendly and the food was very good.

Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

4
Susy A.
Long Beach, CA
Apr 4, 2013

Good for the price

This place was great , My family and I had a great stay and great Breakfest just like at home. I would take my family back to this Hotel. With all the money spent at the slopes this place is a steal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

4
emmat
San Diego, california
Jan 8, 2013

great getaway

Great getaway. Close to everything. Very friendly staff. would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top