$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

2 stars
View map of 39471 Big Bear Blvd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Winter Sports

The bed is not too hard nor too soft, just nice, a good rest after a long ski and snow boarding.... See full review

  • Toowonger
  • Dec 30, 2014
Best bang for your buck

For $39,95 a night, best deal in town. Room was clean, tv was good and staff was friendly. See full review

  • Rhondalou45
  • Sep 4, 2014
The Travelodge at Big Bear Lake is located between three ski resorts and just a short distance from all that Big Bear has to offer. Walk to the lake, and we are just minutes from the village, lake, zip lines, restaurants, bars, shops, ,sleding, tubing, and skiing. - We offer clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable rate. - Free wireless internet and complimentary continental breakfast. - Extended stay discounts - Group and corporate rates - Discounted ski tickets - We give discounts to guests for the Bowling Barn and Big Bear Funplex - Walk to the lake - outdoor seasonal pool and spa

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Biker Guy Rob
Business
Northridge, California
Jan 14, 2013

Dirty, Basic Motel

This is a VERY basic motel, at a not so basic price. The room was dirty, the sheets did not fit on the bed, there is NOTHING in the room besides a bed, television and towels, not even a junky plastic drinking cup! No frig, no microwave and the "free" internet NEVER WORKED!! The "free breakfast" is stale cereal and pastries. The only good thing I can say is that the water was nice and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Damnatio
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 12, 2013

Worst place in Big Bear

Staff - fail Facility - fail Amenities... None Ran down, dirty, unfriendly. Nothing works. Only booked due to everything else being sold out. Terrible!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lolly lollie
Business
Norco ca
Aug 3, 2014

gross!

The room is dated & dirty, beyond dirty! Large stain on the carpet, best of all, the lice looking bugs in the sink & all over the bathroom! Bad enough that we drove home (over an hour away) @ 130am!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
reyna fredo
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 28, 2013

good to sleep on....

We stay ony one night the room was clean but it need to be redone its pretty old.there is only a small fridge who wasnt working and the TV had bad connection.the staff was nice .i wish they had some breakfast or at least a cofee maker in each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
swankus
Business
North Hollywood, CA
Sep 9, 2014

Everything was broken

Checked in and found the TV didn't work. The clerk tried to fix the TV but couldn't and moved us to another room. The TV worked but, the sink was clogged and the toilet didn't work properly. Also the door to the room was sticking and hard to open I had to bang it open with my shoulder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nadster
Business
Calabasas, CA
Nov 3, 2014

Needs Refurbishing

Great location. Friendly staff. Heaters are old and very noisy. I had to unplug the fridge because it was very noisy. The room smelled of old carpet and dirty soap water and the furniture appears quite old as well. Overall clean appearance but unhygienic feeling. For $75.-/night they should refurbish with new carpets and furniture and use better soap water for cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Keep checking Cheap Tickets for the best price on airline tickets! I saved $800.- on Turkish A tickets to Germany. They've won several awards in Europe and are my favorite airline aside of K l M. -N

Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gato wills
Business
los angeles
Nov 14, 2014

okay

nice for a quick stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

love the woods!

Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TanaM
Business
Tampa Fl
Dec 9, 2012

very nice staff

We were only there for one night. The hotel was very basic. Not much attention to detail. The pictures online are not a good representation of the rooms. And no coffee pot, iron or maid services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aprillee
Business
Riverside, CA
Mar 11, 2013

Great Value

My family and I stayed at this travelodge for one night and we were very happy with the price,location and comfort of our stay. Front desk clerks were polite and helpful, we also received a coupon for the Log Cabin restaurant so we ate there for dinner and received 10% off our bill. There was an issue with cleanliness, we found a glove on the counter probably from the house keeping and an old ziplock in a cabinet. Overall perfect for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Llewyrr
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 19, 2013

Simple, Easy

Rooms are clean, small, and perfect if you're not planning to spend much time in it, which, if you're going to Big Bear, you're probably not. Room had a queen size bed, as well as a couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top