$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

2 stars
View map of 39471 Big Bear Blvd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Winter Sports

The bed is not too hard nor too soft, just nice, a good rest after a long ski and snow boarding.... See full review

  • Toowonger
  • Dec 30, 2014
Best bang for your buck

For $39,95 a night, best deal in town. Room was clean, tv was good and staff was friendly. See full review

  • Rhondalou45
  • Sep 4, 2014
The Travelodge at Big Bear Lake is located between three ski resorts and just a short distance from all that Big Bear has to offer. Walk to the lake, and we are just minutes from the village, lake, zip lines, restaurants, bars, shops, ,sleding, tubing, and skiing. - We offer clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable rate. - Free wireless internet and complimentary continental breakfast. - Extended stay discounts - Group and corporate rates - Discounted ski tickets - We give discounts to guests for the Bowling Barn and Big Bear Funplex - Walk to the lake - outdoor seasonal pool and spa

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sir Shu
Business
Chula Vista,CA
Oct 8, 2012

Sean & Wife

The customer service was excellant ,5 star friendliness and acommadating.The pool & jaccuzzi was down for repairs, only bummer! But the staff made sure we had what we needed,they got of discount of eating out in town and their free breakfast was great! The price was good,and they gave us great directions of places to go,things to do & see,and events that was taking place! We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and the people are very friendly!Good variety too choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoleneLawless
Business
Redondo Beach, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2013

Great stay!

Exactly what we were looking for in our quick visit to Big Bear: comfort, convenience and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhondalou45
Business
Murrieta
Sep 4, 2014

Best bang for your buck

For $39,95 a night, best deal in town. Room was clean, tv was good and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toowonger
Business
San Diego
Dec 30, 2014

Winter Sports

The bed is not too hard nor too soft, just nice, a good rest after a long ski and snow boarding. The far corner room is very quiet and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
triomph
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
Nov 28, 2012

Nice staff

Reasonable price, room was clean but staff was very helpful and nice to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emmat
Business
San Diego, california
Jan 8, 2013

great getaway

Great getaway. Close to everything. Very friendly staff. would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susy A.
Business
Long Beach, CA
Apr 4, 2013

Good for the price

This place was great , My family and I had a great stay and great Breakfest just like at home. I would take my family back to this Hotel. With all the money spent at the slopes this place is a steal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evilynin
Business
Perris, CA
Oct 29, 2013

Nice place to stay.

The room was small but it was clean and had everything we needed. Nice quiet area. The breakfast was continental. Fine for me, but others didn’t seem to like it. I told my husband, "hey, this is what we eat at home so who cares". The staff gave us an early check-in and also a late check-out by an hour! Nice for us. I would stay here again and recommend it as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert and pete
Business
ontario,ca
Nov 6, 2014

B Bear

always a nice stay here. will be back soon. friendly and accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john c.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Fun Trip

Great location. Would definitely stay again. Close to Big Bear Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top