$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

The Vintage Resort

3 stars
41076 Big Bear Blvd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
128 reviews
our first visit to Big bear Lake Resort

My wife and i had a wonderful time at Big bear . The lodge was excellent and a walking distance to... See full review

  • koberty
  • Aug 14, 2014
Great stay!

We really liked it. Sure it is an older resort but our bathroom was super clean and actually looked... See full review

  • Sally San Diego
  • May 19, 2014
Cozy, comfortable lakeshore lodge in San Bernardino National Forest

The Vintage Resort offers quaint, cozy accommodations in a stunningly beautiful natural setting. Situated on the shore of Big Bear Lake in the San Bernardino National Forest, the resort is close to ski runs in the winter and hiking trails in the summer. With cozy rooms, a cheerful lobby area and friendly staff, The Vintage Resort is ready to help guests make the most of their outdoor adventures.

Highlights
  • On the shore of Big Bear Lake in San Bernardino National Forest
  • Close to area ski trails
  • Near picturesque village with shopping and restaurants
Rooms

After a day of skiing, hiking or horseback riding, guests can relax in one of The Vintage Resort's 30 rooms. Standard rooms are 350 square feet and feature either two double beds or king bed. Rooms offer a sitting area with table, gas fireplace, free premium movie channels, coffee maker, complimentary continental breakfast on weekends and free Wi-Fi. Suites give guests 500 square feet in two separate rooms, with wood burning fireplaces and space for four to six people. Some suites offer a Jacuzzi tub.

Features
The Vintage Resort offers an on-site sports bar and grill so guests can keep up with their favorite sports teams even while they're in the middle of the woods.
 
The lakeside area at the resort is a popular choice for weddings, gatherings and business retreats. The setting offers views of mountains across the lake, creating a tranquil atmosphere for any event. The Vintage Resort also offers a private banquet room that seats up to 40 guests.
 
The Vintage Resort is nestled with San Bernardino National Forest, an area that offers an array of opportunities for outdoor recreation. Visitors can go hiking, fishing, horseback riding, skiing, snowmobiling, snowboarding and sledding.
Transportation
  • Big Bear Airport (4.1 mi/6.5 km)
  • Ontario Airport (60.5 mi/97.3 km)
  • Palm Springs International Airport (88.5 mi/142.4 km)
Attractions
  • Big Bear City (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Sugarloaf (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Arrowhead Lake (16 mi/25.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies & fees
  • Reservations canceled within 48 hours prior to check-in will be charged a $25 USD fee
  • During the holidays, reservations canceled within seven days prior to check-in will be charged a $50 USD fee

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.2437 -116.9061
Area served
Big Bear Lake.
Nearby airports
Big Bear Airport - 4.1 miles, Ontario Airport - 60.5 miles, Palm Springs Airport - 88.5 miles.
Area description
The Vintage Resort is located in Central Big Bear Lake on the lake. Walking distance to the Village, minutes from Snow Summit and Bear Mountain, the golf course, several off road and hiking trails, marinas and everything this Four Season Resort Town has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Vintage Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Vintage Resort Rooms

Double Standard Room
Spacious, clean and comfortable room for up to four people, approximately 350 sq ft. Featuring two double beds, a sitting area with table, and a private bathroom with shower and tub. Amenities include gas fireplace, free HBO premium channels, coffee maker, complimentary continental breakfast on weekends, and free wireless Internet. Handicap-accessible rooms are available. All rooms NON-Smoking.
King Standard Room
Spacious, clean and comfortable room for one or two people, approximately 300 sq ft. Featuring a King Bed, a sitting area with table, and a private bathroom with shower and tub. Amenities include gas fireplace, free HBO premium channels, coffee maker, complimentary continental breakfast on weekends, and free wirless Internet. Handicap-accessible rooms are available. All rooms NON-Smoking.
Jacuzzi Suite
Elegant two room suite for up to four people, approximately 500 sq ft. Private bedroom with King-sized bed and seating area, featuring a separate living room and private bathroom. Living room offers a double sized sofa sleeper, a Jacuzzi tub for two and tiled floors. Amenities include a wood burning fireplace, free HBO premium channels, coffee maker, complimentary continental breakfast on weekends, and free wireless Internet. No children under 10 allowed in the Jacuzzi suite. ALL rooms NON-Smoking.
Family Suites
Elegant two room suite for up to four to six people, approximately 500 sq ft. Private bedroom with a choice of one King-sized bed or two Double beds, separate living room and private bathroom. Living room offers a double sized sofa sleeper. Kitchen inclues a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and toaster. Amenities include a wood burning fireplace, free HBO premium channels, complimentary continental breakfast on weekends, and free wireless Internet. All rooms NON-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Big Bear Gourment Coffee Company
Located in front of the Vintage Resort is a unique gift shop and the home of Big Bear Gourment Coffee Company. The coffees are roasted, flavored, and blended on the premises of the oldest established coffee store in Big Bear. Browse, sniff the aroma, and enjoy a delectable cup of coffee. Big Bear Gourment Coffee is the only roaster on the hill. They have over 150 flavors always fresh, roasted and flavored on premise.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Looking for the perfect venue for your next Big Bear Lake business meeting, family reunion or gathering of friends? Located by the lake the Vintage Resort is the perfect location to hold your meeting or social event. Our helpful staff will help meet your needs for: Corporate Retreats, Private Parties, Events, Retreats, Groups and Reunions. For your next conference, our staff will work with you to ensure the group's experience with us will exceed all expectations. Contact us for rates and availability 909-866-4978

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for The Vintage Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Vintage Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
koberty
Big bear lake
Aug 14, 2014

our first visit to Big bear Lake Resort

My wife and i had a wonderful time at Big bear . The lodge was excellent and a walking distance to the lake.The room was excellent , the staff very approachable and the value was within mergin .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Vintage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle Rasputin
Business
San Bernardino, California
Aug 4, 2014

Decent accommodations but a bit overpriced

Room was nice size and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were a bit thin so two are needed. Some rooms have flat screen TVs but mine had a 13 inch crt. The wifi works but is very slow. My chrome book was able to connect but my iphone could not find the network. The complimentary breakfast had instant oatmeal, waffles, packaged pastries, and various breads. It is right on the Big Bear Lake but the room did not have a view of the lake. Was able to hear neighbors above me. Not worth $99 a night but difficult to find a room like this for this price in area. Stayed August 2014, traveled on business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Vintage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sassy Camaro
Monroe, Al
Jun 25, 2014

Nice value

Only "bad" thing I could say was that our room had a small tv. Seeing how the other rooms had bigger ones... but then again I believe those rooms were a different price. Overall though I enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Vintage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dean loves Judy
Fullerton,CA
Jun 17, 2014

Plain simple but very clean

If you are not looking for fancy, this is great. Large clean rooms, friendly staff, on the lake and close to the village. Enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Vintage Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heather Carnahan
Desert hot springs ca
Jun 9, 2014

very unhappy

so we got to hotel and there was no bar and restaurant on premesis like was promised. The ad made this place sound like a resort, not a resort at all. Ithe matteresses sucked. they were only about 3 inches thick, worse then futon. only thing that was true about ad was location, 12 min walk to village. I am so disappointed in this site and this hotels. hopefully one of them does something to make this right or ill be switching to something else the staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Vintage Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sally San Diego
San Diego, CA
May 19, 2014

Great stay!

We really liked it. Sure it is an older resort but our bathroom was super clean and actually looked newly remodeled. We even had a view of the lake. The free breakfast was great. Free WIFI is super nice. For the price we paid, I totally recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Vintage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deeschiefsfan
Hemet ca
Mar 5, 2014

Great ski hotel room

The location was great and the in room fire place worked well and gave warmth and comfort. The room was clean and the.staff was friendly. The continental breakfast needs to be served earlier as skiers need to leave early to hit the slopes. We missed the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Vintage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frede Fun
San Diego
Feb 18, 2014

Nice stay

We are satisfied with our stay at Vintage Resort. The room is clean, the staffs are nice, it's close to the lake and not far to snow summit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Vintage Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dacaoy
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 30, 2013

Big bear trip

We had a late check in and after calling the number on the office door, they informed us that our room was unlocked, heated and the fire was on for us. The room was well kept and perfect for our needs. The bed was comfy. The location was great and upon check out, the girl behind the desk was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Vintage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarahannl
Los Angeles, California
Dec 22, 2013

Sweet spot but the hot water stopped after filling up our jacuzzi

It a nice and comfortable place. The hot water stopped and the tv in the room had only one channel which was working. But other than that it is a decent place to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search