$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Knights Inn Big Bear Lake

2 stars
40598 Big Bear Blvd., Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
46 reviews
Solid Stay

I came up for the night with a race in the morning - asked for late checkout so I could shower... See full review

  • snowman8359
  • Jun 20, 2013
Bring your outdoor group

the knights inn was a steal. if you are bringing a group and want a conference room with the... See full review

  • rev d
  • Jul 2, 2012
Come stay at the only national hotel chain located in the heart of Big Bear Lake Village, near all attractions that Big Bear has to offer. Walk to the lake, restaurants, shops, bars, etc. Skiing, sledding and tubing only a short distance away. Clean, comfortable accommodations at a reasonable rate. Family Suites available with Kitchen, Living Room and Fireplace. Some rooms have lake views. Free wireless internet and complimentary coffee and tea. Extended stay discounts Group and corporate rates Discounted ski tickets Located in the entertainment district, we give guests discounts for the Bowling Barn and Big Bear Funplex

Hotel Map

34.2421 -116.9149
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Big Bear Lake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Big Bear Lake

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
1.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.4

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Big Bear Lake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jacquemay
Temecula
Jul 6, 2014

OK for the price and location

Loud on 4th of July, small TV but had movie channels, no microwave but a small fridge, vending machine broken, main lobby musty, needs some work, other lobby stair rail loose, but if you need just a basic room- its duable if you don't need AC. Great location to the lake and village all in walking distance and we were not in room much but to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basil Bistro very close

Review of Knights Inn Big Bear Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Readmylips
Highland
Jul 6, 2014

Stay far far away from this place

The hotel was exceptionally disgusting. Instantly as I walked in I could smell mold and mildew. The rooms windows were wide open because it was warm outside they had no screen in them so our room was full of bugs and Mosquitos we had to hunt down to kill. There was no air conditioning of any kind in the room and the ceiling fan was broken. The place was filthy and dusty everywhere, the walls were paper thin, I literally couldn't even sit on the disgusting couch they had in there without putting one of my own blankets over it. There was a door to enter our room from the room next door that was not locked so we had to put furniture in front of it to be sure no one would break in and take our belongings while we were out exploring the mountain. We stayed up late because the thought of sleeping in that bed disgusted me. We also ran out of toilet paper and had to ask for more. Oh I forgot to mention the "continental breakfast" was donuts and cereal that was full of ants by the time we got there at 9:30 to try to eat. TOTALLY UNEXCEPTABLE! Run far away from this place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Big Bear Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eric12345
Seattle, washington
Jul 1, 2014

They should be ashamed

I don't have very high standards. This hotel is not up to anyone's standards Or**tz should not have offered it. Kni**ts Inn, the hotel chain, should check the place out; they hopefully would be embarrassed to have Big Bear part of their chain. I would not recommend this dump to my mother in law!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Big Bear Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Duckie's Grandma
California
Dec 9, 2013

Birthday Celebration

I should have listened to the bad reviews - it was bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Big Bear Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Viking 100
High Desert
Oct 24, 2013

Horrible

This was the worst experience I have ever had. The room was horrible and I thoucht we were going to have a physical confrontation with the desk manager at night just for asking where the phone was at in the room. I dont understand how Knights Inn could put there name on a place like this. PS: I still havent recieved a call on the complaint that I had placed .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Big Bear Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
granny hiebert
Long Beach, CA
Oct 20, 2013

Horrible accommodations, rude staff

The room (111) was absolutely filthy, the carpet very stained, the ceiling fan and light fixtures black with greasy dust, the bathroom floor dirty, bathroom window had no screen, mold in the shower (no bathrub), the electric fireplace screen did not work so could not use the open flame fireplace, AND NO HEAT IN THE ROOM--wall furnace did not work. And the lamps were 13W, with not enough light to even read a book. I told the manager I wanted my money back the next morning, he refusd to give me any information as to the owher, declared the owner visits the facility once a month, did not know the name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Big Bear Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristie E
Central Valley, California
Oct 8, 2013

Big mistake

I always give the benefit of the doubt to any business but this was pure laziness and filth. Our room was over 100 degrees when we walked in with the manager. He just said to keep the windows and doors open. He would not relocate us. There was a bed sheet for a curtain. The bathroom was dirty. If we had the ability we would not have stayed there and just walked away from our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Big Bear Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Camp Man
San Diego, Ca
Sep 4, 2013

Scary motel

Horrible, would not recommend. It was dirty and I feared fo my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Big Bear Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
steve240
palm springs
Sep 3, 2013

worst ever

the last time I had a room this bad was during spring vacation in college when I shared it with seven other guys at a cost of 2.00 per person. the only thing worst then the room was the guy at the front desk. his answer to any question was read the brochures in the rack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn Big Bear Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sundeck 220
san bernardino
Aug 11, 2013

homeless shelter

DIRTY, COBB WEBBS WITH DEAD SPIDERS IN THEM. STAINS ON THE FURNATURE, CARPET WAS DIRTY AND WINDOWS HAD LITTLE OR NO COVER ON THEM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top