$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Beverly Hilton

4 stars
View map of 9876 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
72 reviews
Excellent As Always

Been coming to Beverly Hilton for over 15 years now and I can't fault them at all. Housekeeping do... See full review

  • Moira F.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Fantastico family getaway

The Beverly Hilton hotel was a really clean hotel with a respectful staff members. Thank you for... See full review

  • Puujay
  • Oct 28, 2014
Get star treatment at this posh, historic Beverly Hills landmark

This world-class Beverly Hills landmark boasts signature amenities and glamorous Hollywood heritage. With outstanding business facilities and event spaces, world-class shopping, dining and recreation options, the Beverly Hilton offers endless delights and indulgences. The hotel's celebrated Trader Vic's lounge and luxury Aqua Star Spa are among several in-house opportunities to unwind and indulge between excursions to Rodeo Drive, Santa Monica or L.A.'s wealth of business and leisure destinations.

Highlights
  • State-of-the-art 24-hour fitness center and Aqua Star outdoor pool
  • Aqua Star Spa, Bellezza Salon and premium shops on-site
  • All rooms come with 42-inch HDTVs and Bose music systems              
Rooms

All 569 guest rooms come with king beds, pillow-top mattresses and Venus linens, along with signature Beverly Hilton micro-fiber robes. Business amenities include ergonomic workstations and both wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (fee applies). Guests can unwind with 42-inch plasma HDTVs and Bose radio/CD music systems. Spa-like bathrooms feature L'Occitane bath and body essentials.

 

Penthouse suites range from 980 square feet to 1,870 square feet. All come with separate bedrooms, two plasma HDTVs and Bose Home Theatre Systems, plus furnished patios, fireplaces and private libraries. Each suite's spa bathroom is equipped with a 13-inch LCD screen.

Features

The Aqua Star Spa provides exquisite wellness and beauty treatments. The 24-hour fitness center is outfitted with the latest Precor equipment, and the Aqua Star's outdoor pool was voted as having L.A.'s "#1 Prime Pool View" by Los Angeles Times Magazine.

 

The Lobby Bar serves Starbucks coffee, light lunches, exquisite cocktails and appetizers. Circa 55 Restaurant combines a classic, '50s-era retro-chic ambiance with innovative, all-day California cuisine. Guests can unwind at the celebrity-studded, Polynesian-themed Trader Vic's Lounge, where the Mai Tai cocktails are still prepared according to Trader Vic's original 1944 recipe.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (17 mi/27 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (13 mi/21 km)
Attractions
  • Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (3 mi/5 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre and Hollywood Walk of Fame (5.5 mi/9 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (6 mi/10 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (7 mi/11 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (8.5 mi/14 km)
Business
  • AVT Event Technology Center assists guests with full-service business and secretarial needs
  • 24-hour automated business center
  • Two ballrooms, a wide range of flexible multimedia spaces and 11 adjoining breakout rooms
  • Stardust, an exclusive rooftop event space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Beverly Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Beverly Hilton Rooms

King Bed Deluxe
Wilshire Tower King Deluxe rooms offer 344 square feet of comfort inclusive of a king size bed and all the elements for the serenity. Those with balconies portray expansive city views. Elements for serenity lay in plush pillow-top mattresses, Venus bed linens and robes, Egyptian cotton decorative top sheets and sham pillows, The Beverly Hilton Collection Starburst throw blanket, Harbor linen terry towels, and L'Occitane Aromachologie bath amenities. Tech treats consists of high-speed Ethernet and Wi-Fi connections, LodgeNet SignetueHDTV, 42-inch HDTV plasma screen, 13-inch LCD screen TV, Bose Wave Music System (radio/CD player), and in-room safe with internal power outlets to recharge electronics.
King Bed Standard
Oasis guest rooms offer over 300 square feet of comfort inclusive of king size bed and all the elements for serenity from plush pillow-top mattresses, Venus bed linens and robes, Egyptian cotton decorative top sheets and sham pillows, The Beverly Hilton Collection Starburst throw blanket, Harbor linen terry towels, and L'Occitane Aromachologie bath amenities. Rooms at the courtyard level have slididng glass doors which lead to the private patio seating for two overlooking the fountain. Tech treats consists of high-speed Ethernet and Wi-Fi connections, LodgeNet Signetue HDTV, 42-inch HDTV plasma screen, Bose Wave Music System (radio/CD player), and in-room safe with internal power outlets to recharge electronics.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Rodeo Drive: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
on-site

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A premier Beverly Hills hotel for meetings and events. This Beverly Hills hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of meeting space in 22 venues, each with its own distinct personality and atmosphere. Our Events and Catering teams are on-hand to ensure that every event surpasses our guests' expectations. Our full meeting and event offerings include:
* Executive Meeting Center - Offering 11 breakout rooms opening onto a single corridor, the EMC allows for smooth transitions from meeting to meeting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Beverly Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Alaskan
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Oct 8, 2013

Among the stars

Breakfast by the pool is delightful. Concierge was quite helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beresford and Burns

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul K.
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Oct 2, 2013

Reasonable Classy Hotel

The Beverly Hilton is very nice; no question! The rooms are classy but not at the level of, say, the Beverly Wilshire, which is much more expensive. The room rates are excellent for Beverly Hills. The gym is fairly nice with some free weights, but not outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marv and Cleo
Business
Orlando FL
May 8, 2012

Beautiful Hotel

Beautiful hotel and very well kept. The staff is very nice and work fast, no waiting. Room service was the best, fast and cleaned soon after you left the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

One and an half mile walk to Rodeo Drive in Beverly Hills. Bring lots of money or just window shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ConcettaTua
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 14, 2011

My favorite Hotel in Los Angeles

It was my second stay at the Beverly Hilton and this time around it was even better. The day after my arrival I noticed the air conditioning in my room was exceptionally too loud to bear even in the day time (unbearable at night) so the front desk manager gave me a complementary upgrade to a deluxe room in the newly renovated adjacent tower. I was thrilled. Every staff member is courteous and eager to please you in every way possible. The location is super central. There is a bus stop right down the street on Wilshire Blvd where I took the bus to go to West Hollywood and Hollywood for fun every day. The bus runs every 10 minutes and the fare is only $1.50: big savings compared to taxi fares. There is a Starbucks right around the corner and Rodeo Drive is just a few walking blocks away. It's the perfect place to stay. I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Da Pasquale Trattoria! The best Italian food in town. It's right on Little Santa Monica and Linden, a five minute walk from the hotel. It's a family owned restaurant. You will love it. Beverly Drive has lots of boutiques (some expensive, some affordable). The Century City Mall is a five minutes drive westbound on Santa Monica Blvd (either by bus or taxi) and it has everything you may need or want for your shopping pleasure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oklahoma
Apr 17, 2011

not good

noise of air conditionfrom out side did not let me sleep very good .i never go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Oct 3, 2010

Beverly Hilton

Beautiful hotel. Great location. Very friendly staff. Weather was warm and room air conditioning could not keep up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Westfield Mall on Santa Monica was wonderful. Great dining and amazing shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcpac525
Business
dallas
Jun 26, 2010

Beverly Hilton

Elegant hotel..very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Congressman Jacobs
Business
New Orleans , La
Jun 8, 2009

average service

Re the hotel , The front man at hotel registration was unable to give me enrollment in the Hilton rewards program and give me frequent flyer credit . He asked me to email him my frequent flyer number from SWest Airlines, even after I gave him my card issued by SWest Airlines.He said it was wrong. I was charged for 2 nights of parking . I explained to the clerk at checkout I had no car. He then agreed to remove the 2 charges of $34.00 each. I asked on Saturday to be given a complimentary coffee setup for the room. It never arrived. The room was fine , I enjoyed the quiet and the atmosphere , and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 2, 2009

Good location

It was a nice stay overall. The hotel staff are very helpful and nice. One of the guests took my newspaper that was delivered in the morning but that was a minor disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top