$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

The Beverly Hilton

4 stars
9876 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
great location for great price

location is great-walking distance to so many great spots! The hotel staff is also very... See full review

  • Opheliajoe
  • Jul 10, 2014
Hilton Rocks

The staff, location and amenities really make staying here one of the best trips we've ever made to... See full review

  • shagsoprano
  • Jun 1, 2014
Get star treatment at this posh, historic Beverly Hills landmark

This world-class Beverly Hills landmark boasts signature amenities and glamorous Hollywood heritage. With outstanding business facilities and event spaces, world-class shopping, dining and recreation options, the Beverly Hilton offers endless delights and indulgences. The hotel's celebrated Trader Vic's lounge and luxury Aqua Star Spa are among several in-house opportunities to unwind and indulge between excursions to Rodeo Drive, Santa Monica or L.A.'s wealth of business and leisure destinations.

Highlights
  • State-of-the-art 24-hour fitness center and Aqua Star outdoor pool
  • Aqua Star Spa, Bellezza Salon and premium shops on-site
  • All rooms come with 42-inch HDTVs and Bose music systems              
Rooms

All 569 guest rooms come with king beds, pillow-top mattresses and Venus linens, along with signature Beverly Hilton micro-fiber robes. Business amenities include ergonomic workstations and both wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (fee applies). Guests can unwind with 42-inch plasma HDTVs and Bose radio/CD music systems. Spa-like bathrooms feature L'Occitane bath and body essentials.

 

Penthouse suites range from 980 square feet to 1,870 square feet. All come with separate bedrooms, two plasma HDTVs and Bose Home Theatre Systems, plus furnished patios, fireplaces and private libraries. Each suite's spa bathroom is equipped with a 13-inch LCD screen.

Features

The Aqua Star Spa provides exquisite wellness and beauty treatments. The 24-hour fitness center is outfitted with the latest Precor equipment, and the Aqua Star's outdoor pool was voted as having L.A.'s "#1 Prime Pool View" by Los Angeles Times Magazine.

 

The Lobby Bar serves Starbucks coffee, light lunches, exquisite cocktails and appetizers. Circa 55 Restaurant combines a classic, '50s-era retro-chic ambiance with innovative, all-day California cuisine. Guests can unwind at the celebrity-studded, Polynesian-themed Trader Vic's Lounge, where the Mai Tai cocktails are still prepared according to Trader Vic's original 1944 recipe.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (17 mi/27 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (13 mi/21 km)
Attractions
  • Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (3 mi/5 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre and Hollywood Walk of Fame (5.5 mi/9 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (6 mi/10 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (7 mi/11 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (8.5 mi/14 km)
Business
  • AVT Event Technology Center assists guests with full-service business and secretarial needs
  • 24-hour automated business center
  • Two ballrooms, a wide range of flexible multimedia spaces and 11 adjoining breakout rooms
  • Stardust, an exclusive rooftop event space

Hotel Map

34.0663 -118.413
Area served
Greater Los Angeles Area
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 10.00, MI, N; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 30.00, MI, NW; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 17.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Beverly Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Beverly Hilton Rooms

King Bed Deluxe
Wilshire Tower King Deluxe rooms offer 344 square feet of comfort inclusive of a king size bed and all the elements for the serenity. Those with balconies portray expansive city views. Elements for serenity lay in plush pillow-top mattresses, Venus bed linens and robes, Egyptian cotton decorative top sheets and sham pillows, The Beverly Hilton Collection Starburst throw blanket, Harbor linen terry towels, and L'Occitane Aromachologie bath amenities. Tech treats consists of high-speed Ethernet and Wi-Fi connections, LodgeNet SignetueHDTV, 42-inch HDTV plasma screen, 13-inch LCD screen TV, Bose Wave Music System (radio/CD player), and in-room safe with internal power outlets to recharge electronics.
King Bed Standard
Oasis guest rooms offer over 300 square feet of comfort inclusive of king size bed and all the elements for serenity from plush pillow-top mattresses, Venus bed linens and robes, Egyptian cotton decorative top sheets and sham pillows, The Beverly Hilton Collection Starburst throw blanket, Harbor linen terry towels, and L'Occitane Aromachologie bath amenities. Rooms at the courtyard level have slididng glass doors which lead to the private patio seating for two overlooking the fountain. Tech treats consists of high-speed Ethernet and Wi-Fi connections, LodgeNet Signetue HDTV, 42-inch HDTV plasma screen, Bose Wave Music System (radio/CD player), and in-room safe with internal power outlets to recharge electronics.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Rodeo Drive: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A premier Beverly Hills hotel for meetings and events. This Beverly Hills hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of meeting space in 22 venues, each with its own distinct personality and atmosphere. Our Events and Catering teams are on-hand to ensure that every event surpasses our guests' expectations. Our full meeting and event offerings include:
* Executive Meeting Center - Offering 11 breakout rooms opening onto a single corridor, the EMC allows for smooth transitions from meeting to meeting.

Dining

Restaurant
on-site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for The Beverly Hilton

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 70
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shagsoprano
Business
Washington DC
Jun 1, 2014

Hilton Rocks

The staff, location and amenities really make staying here one of the best trips we've ever made to LA. Keep up the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If your restaurant is 2 miles or less from the Hilton, the 'house car' will drop you off and pick you up! All you need do is tip your driver #optional but recommended obviously#. A very nice amenity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
casmon
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 18, 2014

The Best Time Ever!

The staff was great. The staff was outstanding! I would like to thank housekeeping for the great level of service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car the cab service is a little costly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Still have upset wife
Business
New Orleans
Oct 12, 2013

Do not go to Beverly Hilton

1. I arrived at the hotel after a 14 hour flight and very tired, the air-conditioning unit in the room was louder than the airplane engines on the aircraft. 2. The bathroom was the size of a small 2 star hotel albeit, the shower was hot and water pressure great. 3. The telephone next to the bed did not operate/work. 4. I had breakfast vouchers (breakfast included in cost of stay). On check out I found one breakfast on my bill - I explained that I had vouchers and the reception removed the cost from the overall bill. And yet, three days after leaving the hotel, I find that the Hilton charged my Visa card for a breakfast. 5. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THE HILTON TO ANYONE and anyone I speak to about the trip will be told what a sub standard hotel it is considering what was once a very reputable hotel. 6. For anyone that does stay there, the breakfast is fantastic. 7. Check your bills on leaving and watch your credit card bills for anything the Hilton charges after leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Westfield Shopping Mall a short walk from the Hilton which has quite a number of fine restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loperena
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 23, 2013

Perfect Weekend getaway from Nor Cal

Customer Service is excellent all around.We arrived earlier than check in time and asked for a room upgrade. Sylvia made it happen and we ended up with a corner suite w/ large wrap around balcony. Room hadnt been cleaned yet but the housekeeper on the floor stopped what she was doing and cleaned ours immediately while we went downstairs for lunch. We ate poolside & the food was excellent (both at lunch & also the breakfast buffet on Sunday. We used the courtesy car to go to Rodeo Drive. Driver Alex was very friendly. This hotel will definitely meet your expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emeritusjg
Business
new york new york
Dec 31, 2011

excellent rate for the room

as advertised most cooperative staff excellent buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smt05
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Touring California

Great way to end our 12 days in California. Fabulous pool area with drinks, food, great service and perfect lounge chairs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
beverly hills, ca.
Oct 24, 2010

Fantastic Hotel, Great Locatiopn

We love this hotel. This location is ideal. The dining was fantastic. We have stayed here several times and enjoy the fabulous outdoor dining with friends and business colleagues. The staff was great! The only improvement would be for the hotel shopping store, Accents. Except for the store manager, [...] at the Accents store! Terrible service there. We will never shop at this hotel store again because of [...]. She was unprofessional and rude! Otherwise, we will continue to hold our business meetings and social gatherings at this hotel. Everyone else was wonderful! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terrydanderusa
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 17, 2010

All around good experience

It's a great location, the rooms are super clean and comfortable and have great black out draperies. Bathrooms are nice. It's not the Beverly Hills Hotel, but for the price, the Beverly Hilton can't be beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa clara, ca
Oct 12, 2010

Fantastic weekend getaway!

The hotel was fantastic, great service and very clean. The bathrooms were small though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Oct 11, 2010

nice place

Great location, nice old school decor, nice pool, great bed. Pay tv didn't work. I wouldn't pay this much again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top