$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

The Beverly Hilton

4 stars
9876 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
69 reviews
great location for great price

location is great-walking distance to so many great spots! The hotel staff is also very... See full review

  • Opheliajoe
  • Jul 10, 2014
Hilton Rocks

The staff, location and amenities really make staying here one of the best trips we've ever made to... See full review

  • shagsoprano
  • Jun 1, 2014
Get star treatment at this posh, historic Beverly Hills landmark

This world-class Beverly Hills landmark boasts signature amenities and glamorous Hollywood heritage. With outstanding business facilities and event spaces, world-class shopping, dining and recreation options, the Beverly Hilton offers endless delights and indulgences. The hotel's celebrated Trader Vic's lounge and luxury Aqua Star Spa are among several in-house opportunities to unwind and indulge between excursions to Rodeo Drive, Santa Monica or L.A.'s wealth of business and leisure destinations.

Highlights
  • State-of-the-art 24-hour fitness center and Aqua Star outdoor pool
  • Aqua Star Spa, Bellezza Salon and premium shops on-site
  • All rooms come with 42-inch HDTVs and Bose music systems              
Rooms

All 569 guest rooms come with king beds, pillow-top mattresses and Venus linens, along with signature Beverly Hilton micro-fiber robes. Business amenities include ergonomic workstations and both wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (fee applies). Guests can unwind with 42-inch plasma HDTVs and Bose radio/CD music systems. Spa-like bathrooms feature L'Occitane bath and body essentials.

 

Penthouse suites range from 980 square feet to 1,870 square feet. All come with separate bedrooms, two plasma HDTVs and Bose Home Theatre Systems, plus furnished patios, fireplaces and private libraries. Each suite's spa bathroom is equipped with a 13-inch LCD screen.

Features

The Aqua Star Spa provides exquisite wellness and beauty treatments. The 24-hour fitness center is outfitted with the latest Precor equipment, and the Aqua Star's outdoor pool was voted as having L.A.'s "#1 Prime Pool View" by Los Angeles Times Magazine.

 

The Lobby Bar serves Starbucks coffee, light lunches, exquisite cocktails and appetizers. Circa 55 Restaurant combines a classic, '50s-era retro-chic ambiance with innovative, all-day California cuisine. Guests can unwind at the celebrity-studded, Polynesian-themed Trader Vic's Lounge, where the Mai Tai cocktails are still prepared according to Trader Vic's original 1944 recipe.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (17 mi/27 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (13 mi/21 km)
Attractions
  • Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (3 mi/5 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre and Hollywood Walk of Fame (5.5 mi/9 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (6 mi/10 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (7 mi/11 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (8.5 mi/14 km)
Business
  • AVT Event Technology Center assists guests with full-service business and secretarial needs
  • 24-hour automated business center
  • Two ballrooms, a wide range of flexible multimedia spaces and 11 adjoining breakout rooms
  • Stardust, an exclusive rooftop event space

Hotel Map

34.0663 -118.413
Area served
Greater Los Angeles Area
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 10.00, MI, N; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 30.00, MI, NW; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 17.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Beverly Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Beverly Hilton Rooms

King Bed Deluxe
Wilshire Tower King Deluxe rooms offer 344 square feet of comfort inclusive of a king size bed and all the elements for the serenity. Those with balconies portray expansive city views. Elements for serenity lay in plush pillow-top mattresses, Venus bed linens and robes, Egyptian cotton decorative top sheets and sham pillows, The Beverly Hilton Collection Starburst throw blanket, Harbor linen terry towels, and L'Occitane Aromachologie bath amenities. Tech treats consists of high-speed Ethernet and Wi-Fi connections, LodgeNet SignetueHDTV, 42-inch HDTV plasma screen, 13-inch LCD screen TV, Bose Wave Music System (radio/CD player), and in-room safe with internal power outlets to recharge electronics.
King Bed Standard
Oasis guest rooms offer over 300 square feet of comfort inclusive of king size bed and all the elements for serenity from plush pillow-top mattresses, Venus bed linens and robes, Egyptian cotton decorative top sheets and sham pillows, The Beverly Hilton Collection Starburst throw blanket, Harbor linen terry towels, and L'Occitane Aromachologie bath amenities. Rooms at the courtyard level have slididng glass doors which lead to the private patio seating for two overlooking the fountain. Tech treats consists of high-speed Ethernet and Wi-Fi connections, LodgeNet Signetue HDTV, 42-inch HDTV plasma screen, Bose Wave Music System (radio/CD player), and in-room safe with internal power outlets to recharge electronics.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Rodeo Drive: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
on-site

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A premier Beverly Hills hotel for meetings and events. This Beverly Hills hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of meeting space in 22 venues, each with its own distinct personality and atmosphere. Our Events and Catering teams are on-hand to ensure that every event surpasses our guests' expectations. Our full meeting and event offerings include:
* Executive Meeting Center - Offering 11 breakout rooms opening onto a single corridor, the EMC allows for smooth transitions from meeting to meeting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for The Beverly Hilton

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a Millionaire
Business
CA
May 25, 2010

Watch Out - They nickle and dime you!

Great place but man will you ever pay MORE than you think. They get you on the small stuff. $30 a day parking, $15 a day internet, $10 for a bottle of water, etc. Friendly staff and great facility but don't think you are getting a deal when you book online. They get you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Be prepared to pay a lot more than the price you booked at.

Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shopping mamas
Atlanta, GA
Jun 30, 2010

Shopping bliss Hotel miss

The location of the Hotel was great for distance to shopping. The Hotel itself was not impressive. We rented a car for our visit so that we could drive down the PCH. Upon arriving at the Hotel we were informed that parking would be an additional $29.00 per day. Unfortunately we did not include that in our budget. In addition the staff was anything but friendly. When checking in it seemed as if it was almost a bother for them to take care of us. When we inquired about a particular restaurant the young man checking us in hadn't heard of it and didn't bother to ask any of the other staff if they had. There were four of us traveling together (all woman) and when we called housekeeping to order extra towels they told us they would send them up. They never did. And we could enjoy breakfast from the room service menu for only $38.00 per person. A little pricey in my estimation. All in all we would not stay at this Hotel again. Wouldn't mind paying the extra money if the service was superb. Not here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to find parking. You are probably better off using any valet parking that is offered.

Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Still have upset wife
New Orleans
Oct 12, 2013

Do not go to Beverly Hilton

1. I arrived at the hotel after a 14 hour flight and very tired, the air-conditioning unit in the room was louder than the airplane engines on the aircraft. 2. The bathroom was the size of a small 2 star hotel albeit, the shower was hot and water pressure great. 3. The telephone next to the bed did not operate/work. 4. I had breakfast vouchers (breakfast included in cost of stay). On check out I found one breakfast on my bill - I explained that I had vouchers and the reception removed the cost from the overall bill. And yet, three days after leaving the hotel, I find that the Hilton charged my Visa card for a breakfast. 5. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THE HILTON TO ANYONE and anyone I speak to about the trip will be told what a sub standard hotel it is considering what was once a very reputable hotel. 6. For anyone that does stay there, the breakfast is fantastic. 7. Check your bills on leaving and watch your credit card bills for anything the Hilton charges after leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Westfield Shopping Mall a short walk from the Hilton which has quite a number of fine restaurants.

Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Congressman Jacobs
New Orleans , La
Jun 8, 2009

average service

Re the hotel , The front man at hotel registration was unable to give me enrollment in the Hilton rewards program and give me frequent flyer credit . He asked me to email him my frequent flyer number from SWest Airlines, even after I gave him my card issued by SWest Airlines.He said it was wrong. I was charged for 2 nights of parking . I explained to the clerk at checkout I had no car. He then agreed to remove the 2 charges of $34.00 each. I asked on Saturday to be given a complimentary coffee setup for the room. It never arrived. The room was fine , I enjoyed the quiet and the atmosphere , and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
oklahoma
Apr 17, 2011

not good

noise of air conditionfrom out side did not let me sleep very good .i never go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenjen07
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
May 23, 2014

Getting away from the heat

Room was nice and clean.. A/C could of worked alittle better seeing we were in the middle of a heat wave in LA. Pool was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Sep 12, 2010

Great times, but expensive.

We had a great time, but I feel that I could not do anything in the hotel as it was so expensive, from $30 breakfasts to $10 bottles of water. If it had been reasonably priced, it would have been a much better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monterey
Oct 6, 2010

disapointed

The room service was slow and the food was bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keen
portland, or
Nov 17, 2013

Long in the tooth...

GREAT location - decent value but a bit long in the tooth. The hallway carpets are a bit worn and the rooms have seen better days. Don't get me wrong - they're clean and acceptable - but a bit like spending the night in your grandmothers OLD house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk across two VERY busy streets (albeit with crosswalks and walking lights) to "little Santa Monica Avenue" - lots of shops and restaurants.

Review of The Beverly Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, BC
Oct 5, 2010

Beverly Hilton

We thought that the rooms would be more spacious and elegent, by the number of stars it got. However, the rooms were very blase, if not sub-par. The staff was great, and the pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search