$485 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

The Beverly Hills Hotel

5 stars
9641 Sunset Boulevard, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
11 reviews
Had a wonderful family staycation and event

We had a lovely 30-person party at Bar Nineteen12 and the food and service were exceptional! I felt... See full review

  • Alicein1
  • May 6, 2014
Spring Getaway

Hands down the best hotel we have ever stayed at in the United States. We absolutely loved it! The... See full review

  • Lindsay23
  • Apr 16, 2014

Since its opening in 1912, The Beverly Hills Hotel has been the place where Hollywood legends socialized by the pool or romanced the night away in cozy private bungalows, while studio moguls and Wall Street financiers consummated deals in the Polo Lounge. Today, every visitor to the "Pink Palace" is pampered like a star. Reminiscent of timeless Hollywood glamor, the hotel offers the ambiance of a relaxed resort in a location that offers guests privacy and superlative service in a dramatically beautiful 13 acre garden setting.

Rollway beds are available upon request at the fee of $30 per night plus tax.

The Beverly Hills Hotel Rooms

SUPERIOR - KING W BALCONY
Superior guestrooms feature classic wood furnishings and are located on all floors of the main building. Comfortable King bed, beautiful marble bath, work desk, and balcony with Southern views towards the city of Beverly Hills. Approximately 400 square feet / 35.0 square meters
DELUXE - KING W BALCONY
Deluxe guestroom with balcony feature classic wood furnishings and are located on all floors of the main building. Comfortable King bed, beautiful marble bath with separate shower and soaking tub, work desk, balcony and views of the lush gardens or South towards the city of Beverly Hills. Approximately 525 square feet / 48.0 square meters
BUNGALOW - KING
Bungalow guestrooms feature classic wood furnishings and are located within the bungalow gardens. Comfortable king beds, beautiful marble bath, work desk, and some feature patios with courtyard or lush garden views. Approximately 400 square feet
SUPERIOR - KING
Superior guestrooms feature classic wood furnishings and are located on the first, second and third floors of the main building. Comfortable King bed, beautiful marble bath, work desk, and Southern views towards the city of Beverly Hills. Approximately 400 square feet / 35.0 square meters
DELUXE - KING
Deluxe guestrooms feature classic wood furnishings and are located on all floors of the main building. Comfortable King bed, beautiful marble bath with separate shower and soaking tub, work desk, and views of the lush gardens or South towards the city of Beverly Hills. Approximately 525 square feet / 48.0 square meters
GARDEN - SUITE
Garden Suites feature classic wood furnishings and are located in the lower garden area overlooking the courtyard and fountain. Spacious and comfortable suite with living room, separate bedroom with king bed, beautiful marble bath, work desk, and balcony or porch. Approximately 825 square feet / 76.0 square meters
HISTORIC KING
325 sqft. Historic King feature classic wood furnishings and are located on the second and third floor of the main building. Comfortable King bed, marble bath, work desk and views of the lush garden.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Beverly Hills Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0816 -118.4121
Area served
The city of Beverly Hills.
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International Airport and BUR - Bob Hope Airport
Area description
Home to the stars, Beverly Hills is known worldwide for its grand mansions and chic shops along Rodeo Drive. Beverly Hills and Los Angeles, however, have much more to offer, with a wealth of famous galleries, museums, fine restaurants and exciting nightlife.

Nearby points of interest

  • Rodeo Drive: 1.8 mi

Dining

The Polo Lounge
The Polo Lounge has been the favorite breakfast spot and watering hole for generations of stars and Hollywood deal-makers. Indoor and outdoor seating for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner, and late-night suppers. Lunch and dinner are served with piano entertainment alternating with light jazz on the patio during hotel's fabulously long summers. Jazz music is also featured during Sunday Brunch. In the evening guests can come to relax and enjoy one of hotel's many specialty cocktails or classic favorites.
The Cabana Cafe
The Cabana Cafe offers relaxed poolside dining in an attractive, umbrella-shaded outdoor cafe setting. Morning starters, appetizers, soups and salads, sandwiches, and fresh fruit smoothies are on the menu.
The Fountain Coffee Room
The 1940's style historic landmark, The Fountain Coffee Room serves informal breakfast, lunch, and light dinners. Breakfast options include omelet's, pancakes, waffles, and French toast. Later in the day, salads, hot or cold sandwiches, and burgers grilled to order are on the menu. The Fountain Coffee Room also serves homemade natural ice creams and fresh baked pastries, pies, and cakes. The soda fountain offers a large selection of the specialties so big in the 1950's such as sodas, floats, malts, and shakes, plus the gourmet coffees popular today.
Bar Nineteen12
Named in honor of the year the hotel first opened, the lobby bar offers two distinct settings; an elegant indoor bar and a terrace overlooking the pool and gardens. Featuring light fare and unique cocktails every evening.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For larger meetings or more structured groups, The Beverly Hills Hotel has over 22,000 sq-ft of indoor and 4,800 sq-ft of outdoor function space. With lush garden lawns, five exquisite meeting spaces, including three magnificent ballrooms, the Polo Private Room and the Boardroom, were the ideal venue for your Beverly Hills meeting or corporate event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for The Beverly Hills Hotel

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 11
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Beverly Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alicein1
Encino, CA
May 6, 2014

Had a wonderful family staycation and event

We had a lovely 30-person party at Bar Nineteen12 and the food and service were exceptional! I felt like every $$ was worth it. Absolutely great experience and great value. We also stayed the weekend at the hotel and given the price we paid for the room, certain charges like $38.50 per night for overnight parking are a bit much. However, the service everywhere was incredible. From Ernesto who checked us in (and out) to the bell hop Bo who helped us with our bags, to Justin who always made sure our umbrella by the pool was tilted just right, to Lucy who provided us with lovely food service. I wish I could remember everyone's names because they all contributed to an amazing weekend (and I remember all their faces!) Also, we were blessed to stay in one of the renovated rooms and they are really beautifully decorated. BTW, the weekend after our event the protests began and I do not agree with the Sultan of Brunei's political policies. I was not aware of his ownership of the hotel prior to our visit. I hope that this lovely hotel's ownership changes because I would hate for it or its employees to be hurt by the protests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Beverly Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wilma Snead
Cincinnati OH
Apr 4, 2014

Great Sister Fun

A really fun time had by all. Front desk folks were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Beverly Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to travel76
San Diego, California
Dec 19, 2013

Tara's BH getaway

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The service was immediate...I never had to wait for my car, luggage, etc. Our bungalow was extremely comfortable and the location was beautiful. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Beverly Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McFlack
Alexandria, VA
Jul 15, 2009

Fantastic Hotel

The level of service at the Beverly Hills Hotel can be summarized in one short story. We unplugged a lamp on the night stand to plug in one of our chargers. The wall outlet was behind the bed, only had two outlets and to keep the charger plugged in, we would need to keep one of the night stand lights unplugged. Imagine my surprise when the next day I noticed both the lamps and the charger worked. The maid had gone the extra mile to bring in a power strip. Every time you walk in an out of the hotel, valets and the doorman greet you by name. The hotel asks when you would like to schedule your room to be cleaned. It was a level of service not often seen and greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset Blvd, lots of restaurants and great people watching

Review of The Beverly Hills Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McFlack
Alexandria, VA
Jul 15, 2009

Fantastic Hotel

The level of service at the Beverly Hills Hotel can be summarized in one short story. We unplugged a lamp on the night stand to plug in one of our chargers. The wall outlet was behind the bed, only had two outlets and to keep the charger plugged in, we would need to keep one of the night stand lights unplugged. Imagine my surprise when the next day I noticed both the lamps and the charger worked. The maid had gone the extra mile to bring in a power strip. Every time you walk in an out of the hotel, valets and the doorman greet you by name. The hotel asks when you would like to schedule your room to be cleaned. It was a level of service not often seen and greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset Blvd, lots of restaurants and great people watching

Back to menu Return to top