$240 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Maison 140 Beverly Hills

3 stars
140 South Lasky Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Good Mid Budget Beverly Hills location

The hotel has a nice stylish lobby that projects old movies on the wall in the evening. The... See full review

  • Jeff LH
  • Feb 19, 2014
A great place for a one night visit

A perfect place to stay for an overnight visit to LA. Everything about the hotel was charming and... See full review

  • A made up name
  • Mar 24, 2014
Outstanding location- steps from the Rodeo Drive Triangle- Maison 140 is an intimate- hotel renovations were completed in 2000- boutique style hotel. Sister property of the Chic Boutique- Avalon Hotel- Maison 140 offers a modern French design mixed with Far East elements- where guests are welcome and well cared for. Approximately 30 minutes from LA Airport- 15 minutes from Santa Monica Pier- Beaches- UCLA and Getty Center. Complimentary High-speed Internet access- 27 flat screen TV- Fretted linens and bathrobes are included with each room.

Hotel Map

34.0656 -118.4096
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 15.00, MI, N; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 16.00, MI, S; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maison 140 Beverly Hills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Maison 140 Beverly Hills Rooms

Parisian Queen
Queen Bedding. Internet-DVD -Minibar-Bathrobes.
Parisian King
Hi-Speed Internet-DVD-Minibar-Safe-robes
Mandarin King
King Bed. Hi-Speed Internet- DVD Minibar-robes.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Rodeo Drive: 0.8 mi

Dining

Bar Noir
Bar-open in evenings Serves continental breakfast each morning
Oliverio
Restaurant located at sister property - the Avalon. Meals can be charged to the room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OakleyRich
Gilbert AZ
Oct 8, 2013

AWESOME...BUT...one small issue

I NEVER write a review...I travel 30-40 trips per year. GREAT place! Quite, very private....never know there was a hotel there. The ONLY SINGLE THING that was an issue was they gave my wife and I a room literally NEXT to the elevator. From where we laid our head we could here the elevator go up and down, doors open, people come in and out...go down...everything. DO NOT get room 304!!! SUCH A GREAT PLACE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT AREA

Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gypsy 1952
NYC
Oct 2, 2013

Great for One Night Stay

It is a charming little hotel and the price can't be beat. Needs a little updating, but it was quiet, the staff was very friendly and for location BH it can't be beat. I would stay again if I am in BH for just one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the best Beverly Hills restaurants are within a short walk away, as is downtown Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive for the shopaholics

Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick the concert cellist
Matsuyama, Japan
Apr 3, 2013

In the middle of it all

Classy, friendly, and scene-y, especially at the bar. The room was comfortable and small, the bathroom was tiny and difficult to navigate. The breakfast was great, with fresh bakery items and big bowls of berries. The neighborhood is quiet, with rich shopping and fancy hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick the concert cellist
Matsuyama, Japan
Jul 22, 2012

sleeping in luxury

Soft bed, good air-con, quiet and VERY fashionable neighborhood (a Ferrari in the parking lot), the Peninsula across the street at three times the price, a well-priced continental breakfast with quality ingredients including as many raspberries and blueberries as you want, kind and service-oriented staff. I drove to the beach every day and swam in the ocean only to return to my little room where sleep came so easily to my jet-lagged soul. The bar is the place for a great martini and a look at the beautiful Beverly Hills fashionistas, and all of this for the price of an ordinary hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great old-style Italian restaurant with a Hollywood clientele just across Wilshire.

Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dominique
San Francisco
May 8, 2012

Very quaint little gem!

I had a lovely stay in this chic little hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, courteous, attentive and helpful. The decor is unique with a french flair. Location was really a plus, walking distance from Starbucks, and a couple of nice restaurents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Also, had several public parking lots within 2-3 blocks- I parked overnight rather than paying the $28 hotel parking, the staff assured me it was not legal to park overnight, but the lot did not indicate it was illegal to park- so I gave it a shot and no issues either Friday or Saturday night.

Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UK Escapee
England
Mar 11, 2012

Luxury getaway!

The hotel was absolutely stunning and the staff were very friendly and could not have done any more to make my stay more comfortable! Their knowledge of the local area was brilliant and they were always on hand to recommend locations to visit, things to do and see, places to eat etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a gorgoeus diner nearby called Nosh which serves absolutely stunning food!

Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jan 30, 2011

maison 140

Maison's 140 staff were wonderful. The hotel is out of the ordinary and u r paying for the ambiance. This is an atypical hotel in that sense. Otherwise I had everything I needed. I do recommend that Viceroy spend some monies on refurbishing the carpet to room 311. And pls update the lamps as u can find the retro feel and brand new... a very simple thing to do. Please be careful u do not dig into the wonderful basket filled with treats like M&M water beer etc as u will be charged a ridiculous price. Their lounge charges 15 dollars for a not so filled glass of wine ... buy your own and enjoy it in your unique room. Would I visit Maison 140 again.... maybe... maybe not ... but it is worth the experience and also it is very very close to wonderful restaurants and posh BH shopping :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search