$242 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Maison 140 Beverly Hills

3 stars
140 South Lasky Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Good Mid Budget Beverly Hills location

The hotel has a nice stylish lobby that projects old movies on the wall in the evening. The... See full review

  • Jeff LH
  • Feb 19, 2014
A great place for a one night visit

A perfect place to stay for an overnight visit to LA. Everything about the hotel was charming and... See full review

  • A made up name
  • Mar 24, 2014
Outstanding location- steps from the Rodeo Drive Triangle- Maison 140 is an intimate- hotel renovations were completed in 2000- boutique style hotel. Sister property of the Chic Boutique- Avalon Hotel- Maison 140 offers a modern French design mixed with Far East elements- where guests are welcome and well cared for. Approximately 30 minutes from LA Airport- 15 minutes from Santa Monica Pier- Beaches- UCLA and Getty Center. Complimentary High-speed Internet access- 27 flat screen TV- Fretted linens and bathrobes are included with each room.

Hotel Map

34.0656 -118.4096
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 15.00, MI, N; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 16.00, MI, S; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maison 140 Beverly Hills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Maison 140 Beverly Hills Rooms

Parisian Queen
Queen Bedding. Internet-DVD -Minibar-Bathrobes.
Parisian King
Hi-Speed Internet-DVD-Minibar-Safe-robes
Mandarin King
King Bed. Hi-Speed Internet- DVD Minibar-robes.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Rodeo Drive: 0.8 mi

Dining

Bar Noir
Bar-open in evenings Serves continental breakfast each morning
Oliverio
Restaurant located at sister property - the Avalon. Meals can be charged to the room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gypsy 1952
NYC
Oct 2, 2013

Great for One Night Stay

It is a charming little hotel and the price can't be beat. Needs a little updating, but it was quiet, the staff was very friendly and for location BH it can't be beat. I would stay again if I am in BH for just one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the best Beverly Hills restaurants are within a short walk away, as is downtown Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive for the shopaholics

Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GELLE
Arlington, MA
Aug 28, 2012

Great location but...

a few blocks from Rodeo Dr. Room was very small with strange decor but clean. Front desk staff were great. Maid left dirty wine glass in the room for 3 days...odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single m 25 to 34 range
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Aug 5, 2012

Good location, comfortable room

I like the location of the hotel. The bed is very comfortable and the service is great. Otherwise, it isn't too special. The TV channels are oddly numbered so it was tough to know what channels to watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants within walking distance. Rodeo drive is also not too far away

Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jan 30, 2011

maison 140

Maison's 140 staff were wonderful. The hotel is out of the ordinary and u r paying for the ambiance. This is an atypical hotel in that sense. Otherwise I had everything I needed. I do recommend that Viceroy spend some monies on refurbishing the carpet to room 311. And pls update the lamps as u can find the retro feel and brand new... a very simple thing to do. Please be careful u do not dig into the wonderful basket filled with treats like M&M water beer etc as u will be charged a ridiculous price. Their lounge charges 15 dollars for a not so filled glass of wine ... buy your own and enjoy it in your unique room. Would I visit Maison 140 again.... maybe... maybe not ... but it is worth the experience and also it is very very close to wonderful restaurants and posh BH shopping :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GMade
Portland, OR
Aug 31, 2012

Beverly hills on a budget

I did extensive research on the hotels in the area. I had a doctors appointment off of wilshire blvd and didn't have that many options. The ones I did find we're pretty expensive. This hotel was just off the main blvd and you didn't hear any of the noise. There was a Starbucks up the street which is much cheaper then the breakfast offered at the hotel. Overall the room was small but I didn't fly to LA to be in my hotel. Great food really close. I love walking so it wasn't bad walk at all to the shopping areas of rodeo drive and Santa Monica blvd. the staff was really nice to us and we were traveling with my 8 month old son. The hotel again is dark colored and very boutique style but location was great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rodeo drive is close if you are lookin to cruise around.

Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank D
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 22, 2009

Clean, Comfortable, and Charming

Clean and comfortable room in a very charming, elegant hotel. Great location, walking distance from major shops and restaurants. Small hotel bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To major restaurants and shops

Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berkeley uber alles
Business
Oakland, CA
Dec 2, 2013

Small, old hotel in a great location

Pretty expensive parking Excellent staff. Enjoyed the sparkling wine at check-in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peder the Great Dane
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Feb 1, 2010

Fantastic location for the price

Perfectly situated in Beverly Hills with walking distance to extremely good restaurant and bars. A cosy little hotel well hidden in palm tree covered alleys and professional and service minded staff. The hotel is japanese inspired with small rooms, enough for a good sleep but not for longer stays. Price was comfortable looking at the location and definitely in the love for such a good location and well suited hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good restaurants and bars not more than 10 minutes walk away.

Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A made up name
La Jolla
Mar 24, 2014

A great place for a one night visit

A perfect place to stay for an overnight visit to LA. Everything about the hotel was charming and very well done. I say one night because the rooms, and particularly the bathroom were very small. We will return on future visits, but only if they are for a short duration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jul 7, 2010

Near All Major Bus Lines

This hotel is near all the major bus lines, the shower was a little small but the staff was very friendly and I love it here. I will definitely be back.I love the Maison 140 in Beverly Hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top