$242 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Maison 140 Beverly Hills

3 stars
140 South Lasky Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Good Mid Budget Beverly Hills location

The hotel has a nice stylish lobby that projects old movies on the wall in the evening. The... See full review

  • Jeff LH
  • Feb 19, 2014
A great place for a one night visit

A perfect place to stay for an overnight visit to LA. Everything about the hotel was charming and... See full review

  • A made up name
  • Mar 24, 2014
Outstanding location- steps from the Rodeo Drive Triangle- Maison 140 is an intimate- hotel renovations were completed in 2000- boutique style hotel. Sister property of the Chic Boutique- Avalon Hotel- Maison 140 offers a modern French design mixed with Far East elements- where guests are welcome and well cared for. Approximately 30 minutes from LA Airport- 15 minutes from Santa Monica Pier- Beaches- UCLA and Getty Center. Complimentary High-speed Internet access- 27 flat screen TV- Fretted linens and bathrobes are included with each room.

Hotel Map

34.0656 -118.4096
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 15.00, MI, N; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 16.00, MI, S; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maison 140 Beverly Hills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Maison 140 Beverly Hills Rooms

Parisian Queen
Queen Bedding. Internet-DVD -Minibar-Bathrobes.
Parisian King
Hi-Speed Internet-DVD-Minibar-Safe-robes
Mandarin King
King Bed. Hi-Speed Internet- DVD Minibar-robes.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Rodeo Drive: 0.8 mi

Dining

Bar Noir
Bar-open in evenings Serves continental breakfast each morning
Oliverio
Restaurant located at sister property - the Avalon. Meals can be charged to the room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
itsalwayssummer
San Jose, CA
Jul 15, 2012

boutique hotel in Beverly Hills

This beautifully decorated hotel is in wonderful location, about 5 blocks from Rodeo Dr. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Parisian room is a bit small but very stylishly decorated. The Mandarin room is a comfortable size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petrana
Las Vegas
Jul 5, 2012

Find yourself in Paris.

Perfect boutique hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dominique
San Francisco
May 8, 2012

Very quaint little gem!

I had a lovely stay in this chic little hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, courteous, attentive and helpful. The decor is unique with a french flair. Location was really a plus, walking distance from Starbucks, and a couple of nice restaurents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Also, had several public parking lots within 2-3 blocks- I parked overnight rather than paying the $28 hotel parking, the staff assured me it was not legal to park overnight, but the lot did not indicate it was illegal to park- so I gave it a shot and no issues either Friday or Saturday night.

Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UK Escapee
England
Mar 11, 2012

Luxury getaway!

The hotel was absolutely stunning and the staff were very friendly and could not have done any more to make my stay more comfortable! Their knowledge of the local area was brilliant and they were always on hand to recommend locations to visit, things to do and see, places to eat etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a gorgoeus diner nearby called Nosh which serves absolutely stunning food!

Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jan 30, 2011

maison 140

Maison's 140 staff were wonderful. The hotel is out of the ordinary and u r paying for the ambiance. This is an atypical hotel in that sense. Otherwise I had everything I needed. I do recommend that Viceroy spend some monies on refurbishing the carpet to room 311. And pls update the lamps as u can find the retro feel and brand new... a very simple thing to do. Please be careful u do not dig into the wonderful basket filled with treats like M&M water beer etc as u will be charged a ridiculous price. Their lounge charges 15 dollars for a not so filled glass of wine ... buy your own and enjoy it in your unique room. Would I visit Maison 140 again.... maybe... maybe not ... but it is worth the experience and also it is very very close to wonderful restaurants and posh BH shopping :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex & Lucy
Thailand
Dec 20, 2010

Wonderful Experience

Amazing staff, [...].............. unique hotel that is even better than the stay we enjoyed at The Wynn Las Vegas - Alex & Lucy are your biggest fans and we will see you in 2011 for sure ! ! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SILK Thai Restaurant - delicious :)

Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex & Lucy
Thailand
Dec 20, 2010

Wonderful Experience

Amazing staff, [...].............. unique hotel that is even better than the stay we enjoyed at The Wynn Las Vegas - Alex & Lucy are your biggest fans and we will see you in 2011 for sure ! ! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SILK Thai Restaurant - delicious :)

Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, Canada
Jul 13, 2010

Great for Two

It was a really good hotel, the rooms were a little small, but it is an older buidling and the rooms are nicely furnished. Hotel staff were friendly and the service was great. They were missing some amenities, like coffee makers, newspapers and a free , or cheaper continental breakfast would be nice (currently 14.99 a person). A great location for us, close to restuarants and shopping. It is located off of a main street, so it was quiet. If you plan to use a taxi to get back to the hotel, have a map of the area, or know the crossstreets as many cab drivers were unsure of the location. Overall it was a very good hotel and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't use the Green cab company. It is more expensive than other companies. They charge $0.30 per 1/12 mile, whereas the other companies are between $0.30 and $0.35 for ever 1/9th mile.

Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jul 7, 2010

Near All Major Bus Lines

This hotel is near all the major bus lines, the shower was a little small but the staff was very friendly and I love it here. I will definitely be back.I love the Maison 140 in Beverly Hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jul 7, 2010

Near All Major Bus Lines

This hotel is near all the major bus lines, the shower was a little small but the staff was very friendly and I love it here. I will definitely be back.I love the Maison 140 in Beverly Hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top