$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Hotel Beverly Terrace

3 stars
View map of 469 North Doheny Blvd., Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
48 reviews
simply luxurious

This place was so charming, and relaxing to me. Excellent staff, made my stay quiet fabulous. Will... See full review

  • travelin boi
  • May 9, 2015
Great Location

Rooms are economy, but very nice. Just dont expect a massive room. Nicely remodelled. See full review

  • crevans
  • Apr 8, 2015
FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AND WIRELESS INTERNET THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE HOTEL

The Newly Renovated Hotel Beverly Terrace is a charming European style boutique hotel located in the heart of Beverly Hills. Our charming 38-room retreat offers all the best of Beverly Hills at our doorstep. Our location in America's finest residential neighborhood is just steps away from world famous dining, shopping and attractions in Beverly Hills and neighboring Hollywood.

Self parking available for $10.00 per vehicle per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Beverly Terrace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Beverly Terrace Rooms

Standard King Room
Standard King Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.
Standard Queen Room
Standard Queen Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.
Standard Two Double Room
Standard Two Double Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Rodeo Drive: 1.7 mi

Dining

Trattoria Amici
Our highly acclaimed restaurant, Trattoria Amici is well known among the Hollywood elite and visitors alike. It offers casual Italian dining at its finest in a friendly, cozy setting. The lovely garden courtyard restaurant can be enjoyed year round.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Beverly Terrace

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 48
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FRESNO, CA
Sep 24, 2010

No pretention

Simple, cheap, clean, no pretention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miyuki
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Sep 13, 2011

Beverly Terrace Hotel

Location is perfect to go shopping on Robertson.blvd or Beverly center or on Melrose.Ave and close to the gorgeouse night life places and the fancy dinner places!!!! Actually room is not big size,but there are useful amenities and bed is so comfortable to sleep!!!! So I think this is for person who have fun to go out and take a rest in the hotel. You can take a rest your room or Loof Top where is some beds,chairs and tables looks like a lounge bar!!! I love to relax and chilling at here!! Btw,The house keeper staffs clean up hard each room and every places!!!!! Here's all staffs are so kind and friendly!! I feel like a family=)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douglas B
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 24, 2012

convenient location good value

Well located, within walking distance to Beverly Hills shopping; staff extremely courteous, room small but clean. Would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pavilion Shopping Center has Von's Grocery (like a upscale Safeway) Starbucks, Jamba Juice

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 13, 2009

Sweet!

Hotel Beverly Terrace is located on Doheny, nicely situated at foot of the Hollywood Hills where West Hollywood meets Beverly Hills, specifically at the Santa Monica Blvd-Melrose Avenue intersection. Sounds like a busy place, and it is, yet Beverly Terrace is quiet, feels secluded, and offers a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is well decorated with modern, comfortable design, keeping its older architecture up to date. There's a wonderful pool area for swimming, dining, and kicking back. My only complaints are that the room was small (but comfortable) and access to the rooftop lounge was limited to the hours between 10am to 7pm. None of these complaints, however, would prevent a return trip. I would gladly go back. A cozy retreat in the heart of the city. Comfortable stay for someone traveling alone. Good service. Friendly staff. I enjoyed my visit very much. Wish I could've stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has an on-site Italian restaurant, accessible from outside or from the pool area.

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkfrmf
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2009

Very Retro Hotel, nice in that way

This was an awesome hotel in the 60's I am sure. By today's standards, the rooms are very small, but all is clean, nice and well appointed. The location is great; the free parking, breakfast and WiFi are great pluses. The staff was super nice. So, if you are looking for a real good retro throwback place to stay, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 5, 2009

Price makes or breaks the Place

The Good: Location, price The Bad: Small rooms, noise, old converted motel. Background- I stay in hotels approx. 40+ nights/yr. from Ritz/Four Seasons to motel 6/Rodeway. Most of the reviews here are from people enamored with the charm of the hotel and rightly so. Modern, trendy convert of an old building...a-la Schrager or Morgans hotels sans the budget & know how to pull it off. Parking is free for a reason. If your not the 1st 16 cars you end up on sidewalk or bunched near lobby entrance. I was in room #210. Size of a house guest/children's bedroom (12 ft x 12 ft) 144 sq.ft. Standard modern hotel rooms are ~300 s.f. Window-type Air Conditioner was nestled to ceiling through a cut out, so only access was stepping on a chair to turn on/off. Room was clean however it had 1 double bed? I have not seen a hotel with 1 double bed in years (most today have queen or 2 doubles). No shelves/counter top in bathroom...pedestal sink only. 1 person adequate, 2 would be a challenge. Conclusion: If under a hundy & a half i would stay...over, no way. If you like hostile like friendly/cute atmosphere, the superior location and cheaper than neighboring hotels rates, this is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven P.
Business
PHOENIX
Jan 6, 2015

hotel review

I like this hotel, mainly because of its location. The staff is friendly and courteous, which is always a positive. The rooms are interesting. Not your typical layout for a hotel room. The one problem I had was the heater in the room did not heat the room as much as I would have liked it to. With that said, this was the second time I've stayed here and I'm sure I'll stay here again in the future because of it's location and overall value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miyuki
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Sep 13, 2011

Beverly Terrace Hotel

Location is perfect to go shopping on Robertson.blvd or Beverly center or on Melrose.Ave and close to the gorgeouse night life places and the fancy dinner places!!!! Actually room is not big size,but there are useful amenities and bed is so comfortable to sleep!!!! So I think this is for person who have fun to go out and take a rest in the hotel. You can take a rest your room or Loof Top where is some beds,chairs and tables looks like a lounge bar!!! I love to relax and chilling at here!! Btw,The house keeper staffs clean up hard each room and every places!!!!! Here's all staffs are so kind and friendly!! I feel like a family=)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wendybird4
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 22, 2014

Hotel Beverly Terrace

I was attending a show at the Troubadour and wanted to be able to walk. I could see the Troubadour from the hotel lobby! From the outside, the hotel looks very ordinary....but looks are deceiving. The décor is very eclectic, lovely touches everywhere. The outside courtyard was perfect for a couple of pre-show drinks. Beautiful. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was AMAZING! Goat cheese and spinach ravioli, a lovely wine list. I'm trying to think of another excuse to visit. (Hotel staff was friendly and helpful) Loved my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Troubadour! Iconic small venue for music.

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick New Traveler
Business
New York City
May 21, 2014

First time to Beverly Hills

Since this was going to be my first trip to Beverly Hills I wanted to stay at a hotel that was pretty centrally located that I could get around. The Beverly Terrace Hotel was recommended to me by a friend and I thought I would give it a try. First let me say that the location is actually very centrally located for Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. The hotel staff was very accommodating and very friendly and professional. They assisted me with a cab whenever I needed one. The room was very clean orderly and very spacious and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Beverly Hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant right next to the hotel is absolutely terrific. The food and the staff were the best I've seen in a long time.

Back to menu Return to top