$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Hotel Beverly Terrace

3 stars
View map of 469 North Doheny Blvd., Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Beverly Terrace

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ant man2
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 9, 2012

LA trip

Overall, the hotel stay was nice. The hotel has been going through renovations so I think by the time they finish it will be much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KateC
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 28, 2013

Secret Oasis

Hotel Beverly Terrace is a perfect option for that business traveler who is sick of paying valet fees, waiting for his/her vehicle, walking down long halls to get to his/her room, and the same ol' same ol' experience. This 30 (or so)-room boutique hotel offers a business traveler a sense of tranquil relief. I was welcomed by a sweet employee at the front desk, a gentle song sung by the in-house bird named Shadow and a courtyard that you wouldn't have expected at a major Hollywood intersection. All in all, a great experience. The only downside would be the size of the rooms...smaller than expected, but very clean and it had all the amenities I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

don't miss the Farmer's Market at The Grove. It's about 10-15 minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jean guillaume
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

Good value

Being close to Sunset strip and Beverly Hills for a reasonable rate makes this no frills hotel a nice stop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant attached to the hotel was good..this from a foodie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DocGonzo & Mrs. Gonzo
Business
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Aug 8, 2011

Great place

This was a truly charming and affordable hotel. We would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetlagged
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jul 31, 2011

Beverly Terrace

Central location in Beverly Hills. The room was small but clean and the bed was very comfortable. Wireless internet worked and the buffet breakfastwas always out by 630am. Overall a very enjoyable stay for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eggypalm mom
Business
N.Y.,N.Y.
Mar 24, 2011

Great price! Good location! Comfortable.

Visited friends in L.A. Easy to walk to many locations. Loved the roof deck at hotel. Convienient bus service nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful Italian restaurant in the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF CA
Apr 4, 2011

Cute hotel in great location

A great option for reasonably-priced stay in a perfect location. I stayed in a clean, basic room off the patio area, and it was perfect. Free continental breakfast got me off to a good start as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 12, 2009

Great location, great deal!

I had business all around the LA area, from Sherman Oaks to Anaheim - the Beverly Terrace was a great central location for me. The room was a little small, but it was fine for just me. Everything was clean, great service and very quiet. Plenty of clubs and restaurants within walking distance and the free parking was key! I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right at Melrose and a short walk up to Sunset - no need to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 13, 2009

Sweet!

Hotel Beverly Terrace is located on Doheny, nicely situated at foot of the Hollywood Hills where West Hollywood meets Beverly Hills, specifically at the Santa Monica Blvd-Melrose Avenue intersection. Sounds like a busy place, and it is, yet Beverly Terrace is quiet, feels secluded, and offers a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is well decorated with modern, comfortable design, keeping its older architecture up to date. There's a wonderful pool area for swimming, dining, and kicking back. My only complaints are that the room was small (but comfortable) and access to the rooftop lounge was limited to the hours between 10am to 7pm. None of these complaints, however, would prevent a return trip. I would gladly go back. A cozy retreat in the heart of the city. Comfortable stay for someone traveling alone. Good service. Friendly staff. I enjoyed my visit very much. Wish I could've stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has an on-site Italian restaurant, accessible from outside or from the pool area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkfrmf
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2009

Very Retro Hotel, nice in that way

This was an awesome hotel in the 60's I am sure. By today's standards, the rooms are very small, but all is clean, nice and well appointed. The location is great; the free parking, breakfast and WiFi are great pluses. The staff was super nice. So, if you are looking for a real good retro throwback place to stay, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top