$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Hotel Beverly Terrace

3 stars
469 North Doheny Blvd., Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
65 reviews
good place to stay when traveling solo

Although everything was great for me solo, I could tell that it would be tough with more than 1... See full review

  • Lonc
  • Jun 19, 2014
Stayed for the Rose Bowl

Very quaint hotel, small rooms, but for the price, you can't beat the location. Staff is VERY... See full review

  • diggerdolittle
  • Jan 5, 2014
FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AND WIRELESS INTERNET THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE HOTEL

The Newly Renovated Hotel Beverly Terrace is a charming European style boutique hotel located in the heart of Beverly Hills. Our charming 38-room retreat offers all the best of Beverly Hills at our doorstep. Our location in America's finest residential neighborhood is just steps away from world famous dining, shopping and attractions in Beverly Hills and neighboring Hollywood.

Self parking available for $10.00 per vehicle per night.

Hotel Beverly Terrace Rooms

Standard King Room
Standard King Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.
Standard Queen Room
Standard Queen Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.
Standard Two Double Room
Standard Two Double Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Beverly Terrace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0802 -118.3901
Area served
Los Angeles, CA Beverly Hills, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)
Area description
The hotel is minutes away from UCLA, the Getty center, Santa Monica beaches, the Sunset Strip and the very trendy shopping districts of Rodeo Drive, Melrose Avenue, and Robertson Boulevard

Nearby points of interest

  • Rodeo Drive: 1.7 mi

Dining

Trattoria Amici
Our highly acclaimed restaurant, Trattoria Amici is well known among the Hollywood elite and visitors alike. It offers casual Italian dining at its finest in a friendly, cozy setting. The lovely garden courtyard restaurant can be enjoyed year round.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Beverly Terrace

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jul 3, 2008

Good location ... but not much else

The rooms are extremely small and not well maintained. You can easily hear other guests in their rooms. The wireless access was spotty, at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
Feb 8, 2010

Not a very relaxing place to stay.

I was disappointed with the hotel after reading some of the other good reviews. I didn't need a great place to stay for this business trip, but I did want to be comfortable, and that was not possible in such a small room. Plus the room was freezing and there was no way to adjust the temp!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vanhoutte37
Business
Kansas City
Jul 12, 2012

Not what it appears to be

Polite and well mannered staff, however, the cosmetics of the place, are in a serious dire need of an updating. It was definitely NOT worth the cost, a Motel 6 would've provided the same accommodations and that, " ran down " poverty level of comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caitfish4311
San Francisco, CA
Jul 6, 2009

All Style, No Substance

My mother and I were in Los Angeles for a few days to see Disneyland and the main sights of the city. I found Beverly Hills Terrace on Orbitz, liked the looks of the reviews, amenities, and ratings, and decided to take a chance on it. Upon entering, the hotel was adorable, with wonderful interior decoration, free internet, and a cute cockatiel named Shadow in the lobby. However, once we got to our room, we found that the air conditioner was non-functional (read: broken), and the mattresses hard as rocks. After a fitful sleep that night, we were shown another room with functioning air, but the beds were still so uncomfortable that we still had much difficulty sleeping. In fact, we were so exhausted that we had to take time away from our sightseeing just to come back and take a nap, which is something we really hated to do. Suffice to say, I will definitely not be recommending this hotel to anyone, and in the future will ask about the quality of the bedding in all hotels in which I consider staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
Feb 8, 2010

Not a very relaxing place to stay.

I was disappointed with the hotel after reading some of the other good reviews. I didn't need a great place to stay for this business trip, but I did want to be comfortable, and that was not possible in such a small room. Plus the room was freezing and there was no way to adjust the temp!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gary from San Francisco
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Dinky 2-star hotel for the price of

This hotels claims to be a euro boutique. Don't believe this. This hotel provides the level of amenities equal that of Motel 6 but at 3 times the price. The breakfast is a joke, The amenities are laughable. The price is ridiculous. The hotel provides some nice touches but it i as much euro boutique as motel 6. Not recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
daniele the worldtravelle
Business
carmel ca
Aug 18, 2012

stay far far away

older place wants to be a boutique hotel with a few designer items here and there the receptionist lady should retire such an unfriendly person, no water in the shower at all had to go to another room at 4.30am to take a shower parking is a mess they let people park in the driveway so you cant even drive out of your parking spot, all in all price is not even great there are real boutique hotels close by for a few dollars more but you get so much more there stay away far far away from this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jul 3, 2008

Good location ... but not much else

The rooms are extremely small and not well maintained. You can easily hear other guests in their rooms. The wireless access was spotty, at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caitfish4311
San Francisco, CA
Jul 6, 2009

All Style, No Substance

My mother and I were in Los Angeles for a few days to see Disneyland and the main sights of the city. I found Beverly Hills Terrace on Orbitz, liked the looks of the reviews, amenities, and ratings, and decided to take a chance on it. Upon entering, the hotel was adorable, with wonderful interior decoration, free internet, and a cute cockatiel named Shadow in the lobby. However, once we got to our room, we found that the air conditioner was non-functional (read: broken), and the mattresses hard as rocks. After a fitful sleep that night, we were shown another room with functioning air, but the beds were still so uncomfortable that we still had much difficulty sleeping. In fact, we were so exhausted that we had to take time away from our sightseeing just to come back and take a nap, which is something we really hated to do. Suffice to say, I will definitely not be recommending this hotel to anyone, and in the future will ask about the quality of the bedding in all hotels in which I consider staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2010

Absolutely Horrible Hotel

could not sleep. anxious to check out earlier that would have in pleasant surroundings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top