$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hotel Beverly Terrace

3 stars
View map of 469 North Doheny Blvd., Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
57 reviews
simply luxurious

This place was so charming, and relaxing to me. Excellent staff, made my stay quiet fabulous. Will... See full review

  • travelin boi
  • May 9, 2015
Great Location

Rooms are economy, but very nice. Just dont expect a massive room. Nicely remodelled. See full review

  • crevans
  • Apr 8, 2015
FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AND WIRELESS INTERNET THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE HOTEL

The Newly Renovated Hotel Beverly Terrace is a charming European style boutique hotel located in the heart of Beverly Hills. Our charming 38-room retreat offers all the best of Beverly Hills at our doorstep. Our location in America's finest residential neighborhood is just steps away from world famous dining, shopping and attractions in Beverly Hills and neighboring Hollywood.

Self parking available for $10.00 per vehicle per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Beverly Terrace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Beverly Terrace Rooms

Standard King Room
Standard King Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.
Standard Queen Room
Standard Queen Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.
Standard Two Double Room
Standard Two Double Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Rodeo Drive: 1.7 mi

Dining

Trattoria Amici
Our highly acclaimed restaurant, Trattoria Amici is well known among the Hollywood elite and visitors alike. It offers casual Italian dining at its finest in a friendly, cozy setting. The lovely garden courtyard restaurant can be enjoyed year round.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Beverly Terrace

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaPa & Gma
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 31, 2008

Good for short stay

The Hotel Beverly Terrace service its purpose. We were only in Hollywood for a short stay and this motel was satisfory. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rodeo Drive was a pleasurable mile walk from motel.

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2007

Great location.

This hotel is very conveniently located to Hollywood and LA sites of interest. The hotel is much like a European boutique hotel. Small rooms - but a nice closet and room under the bed for the suitcases. The pool area is fantastic - but the pool is open limited hours. The roof terrace is very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is abundant. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Feliz area, Melrose shopping area, Fairfax district. All great LA shopping areas and all close by.

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Nice hotel for price and location

Great little hotel. The rooms are kind of small, but we knew we weren't going to be hanging out in the rooms to do anything other than sleep. There is a pool that was kept very clean. The front desk staff were very nice and accomodating (like when we needed directions, or were trying to figure out where to buy some beer). Its an easy walk from here to the Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Robertson Blvd, and West Hollywood (since its right on Santa Monica). Also its right across the street from the Troubador, so if theres a show there, you dont have to find parking or call a cab. Overall a very nice place and highly reccomended. (The rooftop is super nice, too.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rainbow Bar and Grill is about an 8 minute walk...as is the Roxy.

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft. lauderdale, fl
May 21, 2009

Our new home in LA....

This hotel is at the boundary of Beverly Hills and Hollywood. To us, the location was perfect. It's close enough that you can walk to shops, restaurants, and clubs, but away from the center of the action enough that you can get rest. It includes free parking, which seems to be rare in this area, and breakfast. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and yes rooms were small but you shouldn't be hanging out in a hotel while on vacation. We'll definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Trobadour across the street, Sunset Strip is 15 min walk to Rainbow, Roxy, etc.

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Islip, NY
Feb 24, 2008

very friendly, great breakfast

The Beverly Terrace was the perfect place for us: great location on the edge of Beverly Hills, very generous breakfast, and a clean, stylish room. Staff was very courteous and freindly. Would go back in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there's a wonderful walking park right across Santa Monica Blvd. be sure to take advantage of it!

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 10, 2008

Accessible, friendly, and accommodating

This hotel was perfect for my 4 night stay in LA. I was able to actually leave my rental car and walk to where I wanted to go within 5-10 minutes. Being so close to West Hollywood and Beverly Hills made it easy to find things to do during the day and night both. The people working at the hotel extremely friendly and were helpful in giving directions, suggestions, and helped us book our cabs to and from the airport. The complimentary breakfast each morning poolside was fabulous to wake up to and helped save money not having to eat out 3 meals a day. All in all, I felt that the ammenities and price were right - I'd definitely recommend it to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Talk to the waitstaff at the hotel restaurant to make a reservation when you check in - they gave us preference and had a table ready to go when we showed up a few hours later when everyone else had to wait.

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OCD7269
Business
New York City, New York
Sep 23, 2014

the perfect place for a relaxing stay

The property provides the perfect combination of amenities and location. Always a winner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wendybird4
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 22, 2014

Hotel Beverly Terrace

I was attending a show at the Troubadour and wanted to be able to walk. I could see the Troubadour from the hotel lobby! From the outside, the hotel looks very ordinary....but looks are deceiving. The décor is very eclectic, lovely touches everywhere. The outside courtyard was perfect for a couple of pre-show drinks. Beautiful. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was AMAZING! Goat cheese and spinach ravioli, a lovely wine list. I'm trying to think of another excuse to visit. (Hotel staff was friendly and helpful) Loved my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Troubadour! Iconic small venue for music.

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patricia w.
Business
jacksonville
Apr 7, 2015

great hotel!

Down to every last detail, this hotel is perfect. Clean and mostly the staff was helpful and friendly. Cool place! Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crevans
Business
San Diego
Apr 8, 2015

Great Location

Rooms are economy, but very nice. Just dont expect a massive room. Nicely remodelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top