$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Hotel Beverly Terrace

3 stars
469 North Doheny Blvd., Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
46 reviews
Hotel Beverly Terrace

I was attending a show at the Troubadour and wanted to be able to walk. I could see the Troubadour... See full review

  • wendybird4
  • Oct 22, 2014
the perfect place for a relaxing stay

The property provides the perfect combination of amenities and location. Always a winner. See full review

  • OCD7269
  • Sep 23, 2014
FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AND WIRELESS INTERNET THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE HOTEL

The Newly Renovated Hotel Beverly Terrace is a charming European style boutique hotel located in the heart of Beverly Hills. Our charming 38-room retreat offers all the best of Beverly Hills at our doorstep. Our location in America's finest residential neighborhood is just steps away from world famous dining, shopping and attractions in Beverly Hills and neighboring Hollywood.

Self parking available for $10.00 per vehicle per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Beverly Terrace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Beverly Terrace Rooms

Standard King Room
Standard King Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.
Standard Queen Room
Standard Queen Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.
Standard Two Double Room
Standard Two Double Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Rodeo Drive: 1.7 mi

Dining

Trattoria Amici
Our highly acclaimed restaurant, Trattoria Amici is well known among the Hollywood elite and visitors alike. It offers casual Italian dining at its finest in a friendly, cozy setting. The lovely garden courtyard restaurant can be enjoyed year round.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Beverly Terrace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 46
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wendybird4
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 22, 2014

Hotel Beverly Terrace

I was attending a show at the Troubadour and wanted to be able to walk. I could see the Troubadour from the hotel lobby! From the outside, the hotel looks very ordinary....but looks are deceiving. The décor is very eclectic, lovely touches everywhere. The outside courtyard was perfect for a couple of pre-show drinks. Beautiful. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was AMAZING! Goat cheese and spinach ravioli, a lovely wine list. I'm trying to think of another excuse to visit. (Hotel staff was friendly and helpful) Loved my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Troubadour! Iconic small venue for music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douglas B
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 24, 2012

convenient location good value

Well located, within walking distance to Beverly Hills shopping; staff extremely courteous, room small but clean. Would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pavilion Shopping Center has Von's Grocery (like a upscale Safeway) Starbucks, Jamba Juice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miyuki
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Sep 13, 2011

Beverly Terrace Hotel

Location is perfect to go shopping on Robertson.blvd or Beverly center or on Melrose.Ave and close to the gorgeouse night life places and the fancy dinner places!!!! Actually room is not big size,but there are useful amenities and bed is so comfortable to sleep!!!! So I think this is for person who have fun to go out and take a rest in the hotel. You can take a rest your room or Loof Top where is some beds,chairs and tables looks like a lounge bar!!! I love to relax and chilling at here!! Btw,The house keeper staffs clean up hard each room and every places!!!!! Here's all staffs are so kind and friendly!! I feel like a family=)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FRESNO, CA
Sep 24, 2010

No pretention

Simple, cheap, clean, no pretention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 5, 2009

Price makes or breaks the Place

The Good: Location, price The Bad: Small rooms, noise, old converted motel. Background- I stay in hotels approx. 40+ nights/yr. from Ritz/Four Seasons to motel 6/Rodeway. Most of the reviews here are from people enamored with the charm of the hotel and rightly so. Modern, trendy convert of an old building...a-la Schrager or Morgans hotels sans the budget & know how to pull it off. Parking is free for a reason. If your not the 1st 16 cars you end up on sidewalk or bunched near lobby entrance. I was in room #210. Size of a house guest/children's bedroom (12 ft x 12 ft) 144 sq.ft. Standard modern hotel rooms are ~300 s.f. Window-type Air Conditioner was nestled to ceiling through a cut out, so only access was stepping on a chair to turn on/off. Room was clean however it had 1 double bed? I have not seen a hotel with 1 double bed in years (most today have queen or 2 doubles). No shelves/counter top in bathroom...pedestal sink only. 1 person adequate, 2 would be a challenge. Conclusion: If under a hundy & a half i would stay...over, no way. If you like hostile like friendly/cute atmosphere, the superior location and cheaper than neighboring hotels rates, this is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkfrmf
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2009

Very Retro Hotel, nice in that way

This was an awesome hotel in the 60's I am sure. By today's standards, the rooms are very small, but all is clean, nice and well appointed. The location is great; the free parking, breakfast and WiFi are great pluses. The staff was super nice. So, if you are looking for a real good retro throwback place to stay, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 13, 2009

Sweet!

Hotel Beverly Terrace is located on Doheny, nicely situated at foot of the Hollywood Hills where West Hollywood meets Beverly Hills, specifically at the Santa Monica Blvd-Melrose Avenue intersection. Sounds like a busy place, and it is, yet Beverly Terrace is quiet, feels secluded, and offers a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is well decorated with modern, comfortable design, keeping its older architecture up to date. There's a wonderful pool area for swimming, dining, and kicking back. My only complaints are that the room was small (but comfortable) and access to the rooftop lounge was limited to the hours between 10am to 7pm. None of these complaints, however, would prevent a return trip. I would gladly go back. A cozy retreat in the heart of the city. Comfortable stay for someone traveling alone. Good service. Friendly staff. I enjoyed my visit very much. Wish I could've stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has an on-site Italian restaurant, accessible from outside or from the pool area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top