$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Hotel Beverly Terrace

3 stars
469 North Doheny Blvd., Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
39 reviews
Stayed for the Rose Bowl

Very quaint hotel, small rooms, but for the price, you can't beat the location. Staff is VERY... See full review

  • diggerdolittle
  • Jan 5, 2014
Secret Oasis

Hotel Beverly Terrace is a perfect option for that business traveler who is sick of paying valet... See full review

  • KateC
  • Jan 28, 2013
FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AND WIRELESS INTERNET THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE HOTEL

The Newly Renovated Hotel Beverly Terrace is a charming European style boutique hotel located in the heart of Beverly Hills. Our charming 38-room retreat offers all the best of Beverly Hills at our doorstep. Our location in America's finest residential neighborhood is just steps away from world famous dining, shopping and attractions in Beverly Hills and neighboring Hollywood.

Self parking available for $10.00 per vehicle per night.

Hotel Beverly Terrace Rooms

Standard King Room
Standard King Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.
Standard Queen Room
Standard Queen Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.
Standard Two Double Room
Standard Two Double Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Beverly Terrace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0802 -118.3901
Area served
Los Angeles, CA Beverly Hills, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)
Area description
The hotel is minutes away from UCLA, the Getty center, Santa Monica beaches, the Sunset Strip and the very trendy shopping districts of Rodeo Drive, Melrose Avenue, and Robertson Boulevard

Nearby points of interest

  • Rodeo Drive: 1.7 mi

Dining

Trattoria Amici
Our highly acclaimed restaurant, Trattoria Amici is well known among the Hollywood elite and visitors alike. It offers casual Italian dining at its finest in a friendly, cozy setting. The lovely garden courtyard restaurant can be enjoyed year round.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Beverly Terrace

Overall score

3.7 / 5
11 out of 39
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
diggerdolittle
rochester hills
Jan 5, 2014

Stayed for the Rose Bowl

Very quaint hotel, small rooms, but for the price, you can't beat the location. Staff is VERY friendly. Continental breakfast is all carbs, but you only need something light. Cute courtyard, parking only $10 and if no spots, they will park for you. Some stated its walking distance to Rodeo Drive, but it is quite a few blocks. Close to Sunset Blvd if you want to catch a show at the Roxy like we did, or catch the bus to downtown. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
Gary from San Francisco
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Dinky 2-star hotel for the price of

This hotels claims to be a euro boutique. Don't believe this. This hotel provides the level of amenities equal that of Motel 6 but at 3 times the price. The breakfast is a joke, The amenities are laughable. The price is ridiculous. The hotel provides some nice touches but it i as much euro boutique as motel 6. Not recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

3
YS005
Cleveland, OH
Aug 16, 2011

Great location!

Great location to walk to get dinner, and to the bars/clubs. Staff was vey helpful to advice us where to eat and go have fun,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
DocGonzo & Mrs. Gonzo
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Aug 8, 2011

Great place

This was a truly charming and affordable hotel. We would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Vancouver, BC
Jan 1, 2011

simple, sweet, nothing fancy, complete

we have family in LA but feel comfortable trying hotels and running about doing errands..so location was perfect, facilities adequate..not fancy but completely acceptable..good breakfast, internet an asset and parking cheap..2 nts. is the deal cuz not alot of room for luggage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

if you know your way around, Montana Ave is a great neighbourhood shopping/eating area

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
NYC
Apr 19, 2010

nice budget hotel

small rooms but nice and tidy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
fredj5
Tulsa, OK
Dec 17, 2009

great hotel, great location

The room was small but great! It felt like a room at my mom's house with the 60's style decor. The restaurant was what i consider belos par for Italian (the obnoxious group of 20 somethings didn't help). It is a short drive to Santa Monica, Hollywood, and Beverly Hills shopping. $6 per day parking is a real bonus! We had a great time, and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
ft. lauderdale, fl
May 21, 2009

Our new home in LA....

This hotel is at the boundary of Beverly Hills and Hollywood. To us, the location was perfect. It's close enough that you can walk to shops, restaurants, and clubs, but away from the center of the action enough that you can get rest. It includes free parking, which seems to be rare in this area, and breakfast. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and yes rooms were small but you shouldn't be hanging out in a hotel while on vacation. We'll definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Trobadour across the street, Sunset Strip is 15 min walk to Rainbow, Roxy, etc.

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Nice hotel for price and location

Great little hotel. The rooms are kind of small, but we knew we weren't going to be hanging out in the rooms to do anything other than sleep. There is a pool that was kept very clean. The front desk staff were very nice and accomodating (like when we needed directions, or were trying to figure out where to buy some beer). Its an easy walk from here to the Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Robertson Blvd, and West Hollywood (since its right on Santa Monica). Also its right across the street from the Troubador, so if theres a show there, you dont have to find parking or call a cab. Overall a very nice place and highly reccomended. (The rooftop is super nice, too.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rainbow Bar and Grill is about an 8 minute walk...as is the Roxy.

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
PaPa & Gma
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 31, 2008

Good for short stay

The Hotel Beverly Terrace service its purpose. We were only in Hollywood for a short stay and this motel was satisfory. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rodeo Drive was a pleasurable mile walk from motel.

Back to menu Return to top