$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Hotel Beverly Terrace

3 stars
469 North Doheny Blvd., Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
44 reviews
the perfect place for a relaxing stay

The property provides the perfect combination of amenities and location. Always a winner. See full review

  • OCD7269
  • Sep 23, 2014
Just What I Needed, Nothing More

My most recent stay at this property was the second time in three months. I appreciate the... See full review

  • OCD7269
  • Aug 31, 2014
FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AND WIRELESS INTERNET THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE HOTEL

The Newly Renovated Hotel Beverly Terrace is a charming European style boutique hotel located in the heart of Beverly Hills. Our charming 38-room retreat offers all the best of Beverly Hills at our doorstep. Our location in America's finest residential neighborhood is just steps away from world famous dining, shopping and attractions in Beverly Hills and neighboring Hollywood.

Self parking available for $10.00 per vehicle per night.

Hotel Map

34.0802 -118.3901
Area served
Los Angeles, CA Beverly Hills, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)
Area description
The hotel is minutes away from UCLA, the Getty center, Santa Monica beaches, the Sunset Strip and the very trendy shopping districts of Rodeo Drive, Melrose Avenue, and Robertson Boulevard

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Beverly Terrace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Beverly Terrace Rooms

Standard King Room
Standard King Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.
Standard Queen Room
Standard Queen Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.
Standard Two Double Room
Standard Two Double Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Rodeo Drive: 1.7 mi

Dining

Trattoria Amici
Our highly acclaimed restaurant, Trattoria Amici is well known among the Hollywood elite and visitors alike. It offers casual Italian dining at its finest in a friendly, cozy setting. The lovely garden courtyard restaurant can be enjoyed year round.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Beverly Terrace

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 44
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OCD7269
Business
New York City, New York
Aug 31, 2014

Just What I Needed, Nothing More

My most recent stay at this property was the second time in three months. I appreciate the location, staff professionalism, and lack of all the excessive amenities which I never use. I'd recommend this property to anyone who seeks simplicity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lonc
Business
Sarasota , fl.
Jun 19, 2014

good place to stay when traveling solo

Although everything was great for me solo, I could tell that it would be tough with more than 1 person in the room. i even discussed this with the desk as I inquired about size of other rooms and found our that there were 2 of the 39 that would meet my needs. Wonderful restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KateC
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 28, 2013

Secret Oasis

Hotel Beverly Terrace is a perfect option for that business traveler who is sick of paying valet fees, waiting for his/her vehicle, walking down long halls to get to his/her room, and the same ol' same ol' experience. This 30 (or so)-room boutique hotel offers a business traveler a sense of tranquil relief. I was welcomed by a sweet employee at the front desk, a gentle song sung by the in-house bird named Shadow and a courtyard that you wouldn't have expected at a major Hollywood intersection. All in all, a great experience. The only downside would be the size of the rooms...smaller than expected, but very clean and it had all the amenities I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

don't miss the Farmer's Market at The Grove. It's about 10-15 minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ant man2
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 9, 2012

LA trip

Overall, the hotel stay was nice. The hotel has been going through renovations so I think by the time they finish it will be much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
daniele the worldtravelle
Business
carmel ca
Aug 18, 2012

stay far far away

older place wants to be a boutique hotel with a few designer items here and there the receptionist lady should retire such an unfriendly person, no water in the shower at all had to go to another room at 4.30am to take a shower parking is a mess they let people park in the driveway so you cant even drive out of your parking spot, all in all price is not even great there are real boutique hotels close by for a few dollars more but you get so much more there stay away far far away from this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vanhoutte37
Business
Kansas City
Jul 12, 2012

Not what it appears to be

Polite and well mannered staff, however, the cosmetics of the place, are in a serious dire need of an updating. It was definitely NOT worth the cost, a Motel 6 would've provided the same accommodations and that, " ran down " poverty level of comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Army Dad
Business
Ventura, CA
May 3, 2012

Location, location, location

This hotel is really a nicely fixed up motel. It is very clean, staff was helpful, rooms are small but adequate but the location is ideal. It is located at a three way convergence of Santa Monica Blvd, Doheny and Melrose. Very easy access to Century City and Beverly Hills. My room was next to a fire door in the hallway that was noisy when guests came and went. Otherwise, stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rouge
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Great location

The location is great! The hotel is located in a safe neighborhood and there are 2 supermarkets just 2 blocks away. So the convenience is there. The staff is friendly and helpful. I had problems with the shower on the first night and it was fixed by the time i return on the second day. The room, although is on the small side, is really clean. I would definitely return for a second visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stella1971
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 20, 2011

ok

Nice quiet setting. pool is very nice, restaurant is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetlagged
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jul 31, 2011

Beverly Terrace

Central location in Beverly Hills. The room was small but clean and the bed was very comfortable. Wireless internet worked and the buffet breakfastwas always out by 630am. Overall a very enjoyable stay for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top