$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Hotel Beverly Terrace

3 stars
469 North Doheny Blvd., Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
42 reviews
Good Value for Great Location

Our recent trip to Los Angeles combined business with pleasure. The Hotel Beverly Terrace's... See full review

  • OCD7269
  • Jul 28, 2014
Location location location

Great location. Close drive to everything in Beverly Hills. Hotel has everything you need for a... See full review

  • C. Sh
  • Jul 13, 2014
FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AND WIRELESS INTERNET THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE HOTEL

The Newly Renovated Hotel Beverly Terrace is a charming European style boutique hotel located in the heart of Beverly Hills. Our charming 38-room retreat offers all the best of Beverly Hills at our doorstep. Our location in America's finest residential neighborhood is just steps away from world famous dining, shopping and attractions in Beverly Hills and neighboring Hollywood.

Self parking available for $10.00 per vehicle per night.

Hotel Map

34.0802 -118.3901
Area served
Los Angeles, CA Beverly Hills, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)
Area description
The hotel is minutes away from UCLA, the Getty center, Santa Monica beaches, the Sunset Strip and the very trendy shopping districts of Rodeo Drive, Melrose Avenue, and Robertson Boulevard

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Beverly Terrace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Beverly Terrace Rooms

Standard King Room
Standard King Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.
Standard Queen Room
Standard Queen Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.
Standard Two Double Room
Standard Two Double Room includes Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Voice Mail, Hair Dryer, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Shower, and Tea/Coffee Available 24 Hours.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Rodeo Drive: 1.7 mi

Dining

Trattoria Amici
Our highly acclaimed restaurant, Trattoria Amici is well known among the Hollywood elite and visitors alike. It offers casual Italian dining at its finest in a friendly, cozy setting. The lovely garden courtyard restaurant can be enjoyed year round.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Beverly Terrace

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Jul 13, 2009

Sweet!

Hotel Beverly Terrace is located on Doheny, nicely situated at foot of the Hollywood Hills where West Hollywood meets Beverly Hills, specifically at the Santa Monica Blvd-Melrose Avenue intersection. Sounds like a busy place, and it is, yet Beverly Terrace is quiet, feels secluded, and offers a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is well decorated with modern, comfortable design, keeping its older architecture up to date. There's a wonderful pool area for swimming, dining, and kicking back. My only complaints are that the room was small (but comfortable) and access to the rooftop lounge was limited to the hours between 10am to 7pm. None of these complaints, however, would prevent a return trip. I would gladly go back. A cozy retreat in the heart of the city. Comfortable stay for someone traveling alone. Good service. Friendly staff. I enjoyed my visit very much. Wish I could've stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has an on-site Italian restaurant, accessible from outside or from the pool area.

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caitfish4311
San Francisco, CA
Jul 6, 2009

All Style, No Substance

My mother and I were in Los Angeles for a few days to see Disneyland and the main sights of the city. I found Beverly Hills Terrace on Orbitz, liked the looks of the reviews, amenities, and ratings, and decided to take a chance on it. Upon entering, the hotel was adorable, with wonderful interior decoration, free internet, and a cute cockatiel named Shadow in the lobby. However, once we got to our room, we found that the air conditioner was non-functional (read: broken), and the mattresses hard as rocks. After a fitful sleep that night, we were shown another room with functioning air, but the beds were still so uncomfortable that we still had much difficulty sleeping. In fact, we were so exhausted that we had to take time away from our sightseeing just to come back and take a nap, which is something we really hated to do. Suffice to say, I will definitely not be recommending this hotel to anyone, and in the future will ask about the quality of the bedding in all hotels in which I consider staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 12, 2009

Great location, great deal!

I had business all around the LA area, from Sherman Oaks to Anaheim - the Beverly Terrace was a great central location for me. The room was a little small, but it was fine for just me. Everything was clean, great service and very quiet. Plenty of clubs and restaurants within walking distance and the free parking was key! I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right at Melrose and a short walk up to Sunset - no need to drive.

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ft. lauderdale, fl
May 21, 2009

Our new home in LA....

This hotel is at the boundary of Beverly Hills and Hollywood. To us, the location was perfect. It's close enough that you can walk to shops, restaurants, and clubs, but away from the center of the action enough that you can get rest. It includes free parking, which seems to be rare in this area, and breakfast. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and yes rooms were small but you shouldn't be hanging out in a hotel while on vacation. We'll definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Trobadour across the street, Sunset Strip is 15 min walk to Rainbow, Roxy, etc.

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jul 3, 2008

Good location ... but not much else

The rooms are extremely small and not well maintained. You can easily hear other guests in their rooms. The wireless access was spotty, at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Nice hotel for price and location

Great little hotel. The rooms are kind of small, but we knew we weren't going to be hanging out in the rooms to do anything other than sleep. There is a pool that was kept very clean. The front desk staff were very nice and accomodating (like when we needed directions, or were trying to figure out where to buy some beer). Its an easy walk from here to the Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Robertson Blvd, and West Hollywood (since its right on Santa Monica). Also its right across the street from the Troubador, so if theres a show there, you dont have to find parking or call a cab. Overall a very nice place and highly reccomended. (The rooftop is super nice, too.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rainbow Bar and Grill is about an 8 minute walk...as is the Roxy.

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 6, 2008

convenient

conveniently located, the Beverly Terrace straddles West Hollywood and Beverly Hills, with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars within walking distance. It's a tidy, well-kept hotel, nicely decorated. free parking is a major plus, so is the free internet throughout the hotel and pool area. and the complimentary breakfast is a great amenity. the service was good too and the staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

dan tana's bar and restaurant just across the street. guaranteed to see celebrities there.

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Mar 10, 2008

Accessible, friendly, and accommodating

This hotel was perfect for my 4 night stay in LA. I was able to actually leave my rental car and walk to where I wanted to go within 5-10 minutes. Being so close to West Hollywood and Beverly Hills made it easy to find things to do during the day and night both. The people working at the hotel extremely friendly and were helpful in giving directions, suggestions, and helped us book our cabs to and from the airport. The complimentary breakfast each morning poolside was fabulous to wake up to and helped save money not having to eat out 3 meals a day. All in all, I felt that the ammenities and price were right - I'd definitely recommend it to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Talk to the waitstaff at the hotel restaurant to make a reservation when you check in - they gave us preference and had a table ready to go when we showed up a few hours later when everyone else had to wait.

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Islip, NY
Feb 24, 2008

very friendly, great breakfast

The Beverly Terrace was the perfect place for us: great location on the edge of Beverly Hills, very generous breakfast, and a clean, stylish room. Staff was very courteous and freindly. Would go back in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there's a wonderful walking park right across Santa Monica Blvd. be sure to take advantage of it!

Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaPa & Gma
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 31, 2008

Good for short stay

The Hotel Beverly Terrace service its purpose. We were only in Hollywood for a short stay and this motel was satisfory. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rodeo Drive was a pleasurable mile walk from motel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search