$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Hotel Beverly Terrace

3 stars
View map of 469 North Doheny Blvd., Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Beverly Terrace

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FRESNO, CA
Sep 24, 2010

No pretention

Simple, cheap, clean, no pretention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2010

Absolutely Horrible Hotel

could not sleep. anxious to check out earlier that would have in pleasant surroundings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Apr 19, 2010

nice budget hotel

small rooms but nice and tidy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
Feb 8, 2010

Not a very relaxing place to stay.

I was disappointed with the hotel after reading some of the other good reviews. I didn't need a great place to stay for this business trip, but I did want to be comfortable, and that was not possible in such a small room. Plus the room was freezing and there was no way to adjust the temp!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fredj5
Business
Tulsa, OK
Dec 17, 2009

great hotel, great location

The room was small but great! It felt like a room at my mom's house with the 60's style decor. The restaurant was what i consider belos par for Italian (the obnoxious group of 20 somethings didn't help). It is a short drive to Santa Monica, Hollywood, and Beverly Hills shopping. $6 per day parking is a real bonus! We had a great time, and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 5, 2009

Price makes or breaks the Place

The Good: Location, price The Bad: Small rooms, noise, old converted motel. Background- I stay in hotels approx. 40+ nights/yr. from Ritz/Four Seasons to motel 6/Rodeway. Most of the reviews here are from people enamored with the charm of the hotel and rightly so. Modern, trendy convert of an old building...a-la Schrager or Morgans hotels sans the budget & know how to pull it off. Parking is free for a reason. If your not the 1st 16 cars you end up on sidewalk or bunched near lobby entrance. I was in room #210. Size of a house guest/children's bedroom (12 ft x 12 ft) 144 sq.ft. Standard modern hotel rooms are ~300 s.f. Window-type Air Conditioner was nestled to ceiling through a cut out, so only access was stepping on a chair to turn on/off. Room was clean however it had 1 double bed? I have not seen a hotel with 1 double bed in years (most today have queen or 2 doubles). No shelves/counter top in bathroom...pedestal sink only. 1 person adequate, 2 would be a challenge. Conclusion: If under a hundy & a half i would stay...over, no way. If you like hostile like friendly/cute atmosphere, the superior location and cheaper than neighboring hotels rates, this is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkfrmf
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2009

Very Retro Hotel, nice in that way

This was an awesome hotel in the 60's I am sure. By today's standards, the rooms are very small, but all is clean, nice and well appointed. The location is great; the free parking, breakfast and WiFi are great pluses. The staff was super nice. So, if you are looking for a real good retro throwback place to stay, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 13, 2009

Sweet!

Hotel Beverly Terrace is located on Doheny, nicely situated at foot of the Hollywood Hills where West Hollywood meets Beverly Hills, specifically at the Santa Monica Blvd-Melrose Avenue intersection. Sounds like a busy place, and it is, yet Beverly Terrace is quiet, feels secluded, and offers a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is well decorated with modern, comfortable design, keeping its older architecture up to date. There's a wonderful pool area for swimming, dining, and kicking back. My only complaints are that the room was small (but comfortable) and access to the rooftop lounge was limited to the hours between 10am to 7pm. None of these complaints, however, would prevent a return trip. I would gladly go back. A cozy retreat in the heart of the city. Comfortable stay for someone traveling alone. Good service. Friendly staff. I enjoyed my visit very much. Wish I could've stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has an on-site Italian restaurant, accessible from outside or from the pool area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caitfish4311
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 6, 2009

All Style, No Substance

My mother and I were in Los Angeles for a few days to see Disneyland and the main sights of the city. I found Beverly Hills Terrace on Orbitz, liked the looks of the reviews, amenities, and ratings, and decided to take a chance on it. Upon entering, the hotel was adorable, with wonderful interior decoration, free internet, and a cute cockatiel named Shadow in the lobby. However, once we got to our room, we found that the air conditioner was non-functional (read: broken), and the mattresses hard as rocks. After a fitful sleep that night, we were shown another room with functioning air, but the beds were still so uncomfortable that we still had much difficulty sleeping. In fact, we were so exhausted that we had to take time away from our sightseeing just to come back and take a nap, which is something we really hated to do. Suffice to say, I will definitely not be recommending this hotel to anyone, and in the future will ask about the quality of the bedding in all hotels in which I consider staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Beverly Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 12, 2009

Great location, great deal!

I had business all around the LA area, from Sherman Oaks to Anaheim - the Beverly Terrace was a great central location for me. The room was a little small, but it was fine for just me. Everything was clean, great service and very quiet. Plenty of clubs and restaurants within walking distance and the free parking was key! I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right at Melrose and a short walk up to Sunset - no need to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top