$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

3 stars
400 CONCOURSE DRIVE, BELMONT, CA 94002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
33 reviews
My mother loves this place

When my sister and my mother visit, the convenience of being able to put them in a hotel where they... See full review

  • Gdowler
  • Aug 17, 2014
Loved it

Our stay was just one night, but the amenities were perfect. My mistake was that I didn't know it... See full review

  • This lovely one
  • Jun 11, 2014
HYATT house is an up-scale, all-suite hotel that features one bedroom and two bedroom, two-bath suites. Each suite has a spacious living and work area, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. Each bedroom has its own private bath, TV and phone line with voice mail. Complimentary high speed internet access is provided. Also included are a complimentary breakfast buffet, HBAR and a 24-hour convenience store for snack or personal items. An exercise room, pool, guest laundry and video rental are also available. Just 12 miles from San Francisco International Airport. Complimentary shuttle service within a five-mile radius. Pet Policy: Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable plus a 100. cleaning fee will be administered -inclusive of taxes. Max. 2 pets per room. Weight limit is 50 lbs or less for 1 pet or max. 75 lbs for 2 pets. Fees are in USD. Service animals are exempt from fees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

HYATT house Breakfast Buffet
Complimentary breakfast buffet served daily featuring favorite hot selections, plus a cereal and fruit bar, breads, juices and coffee.
Mistral
Contemporay dining. California style. Lunch and dinner only.
Tokyo Star
Japanese/Sushi Bar
Izzy s Steak Chops
Hearty American steak and seafood.
Vivace
Quaint Italian atmosphere. Daily authentic Italian specials.
Amici s East Coast Pizzeria
East Coast-style brick-oven pizzeria. Pizza and pasta.
Fish Market
Seafood restaurant and fresh fish market.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 33
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gdowler
Business
Belmont
Aug 17, 2014

My mother loves this place

When my sister and my mother visit, the convenience of being able to put them in a hotel where they each have their own room cannot be beat. Since the hotel is very close to where I live (in Belmont) it makes things go much smoother then having them stay farther away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRF250X
Business
Belmont. CA
Aug 11, 2014

Great for families

Large suites with comfortable seating area, two separate bedrooms, and full kitchen. Nice outdoor pool and basketball court. Only issue was the hotel’s breakfast area was overwhelmed by the number of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaelT
Business
Penryn, CA
Aug 12, 2013

Perfect for families!

Great location right off the freeway, room was a perfect setup for our family of four with a nice kitchen, dining room, computer desk, large walk in closet in the bedroom. Very comfortable. And free parking, free wifi, and free full breakfast makes this a great value when compared to other local hotels (and believe me I researched and compared hotels for days). Breakfast area gets crowded so be sure and get there early, I got there at 7:00am and brought the food to our room for the family to enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noix
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 12, 2013

big spacious units

The unit was really big and comfortable. It was easy to get to and easy to park. The breakfast was good and plentiful. We only stayed one night, but there were plenty of facilities (pool, sports court, etc) to entertain us for longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gibbee
Business
Fresno California
Sep 18, 2012

a great alternative to one room

enjoyed the two bedrooms, the three tvs kept everyone entertained. the staff there were extremely friendly and thorough in informing you of amenities.nice tranquil lake out front , will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yolanda g.
Business
belmont ca.
Sep 17, 2012

family reunion

The building is old. the picture on the internet has nothing to do with the reality. breakfast was good. the 2 bedroom suite was perfect but not clean, it smelled old and the bathrooms were too old. carpet smelled dirty. curtains full of dust. at the front desk they have new and inexperience agents. could not find my reservation and they were going to give me a simple suite with a king until I become very unconfortable. Defenitly I will never come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Dad's
Business
Ventura County
Aug 27, 2012

Roomy and like home away from home

Loved this hotel as it caters towards families. It is basically an apartment with spoons, plates and everything you would need to cook at home. Pool was nice as was the breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VINE 2YN
Business
Nebraska
Jul 28, 2012

Great place

Great value and very nice rooms. Free breakfast. Great staff. Kitchen had all we needed. Would recommend this stay for anyone. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Musdaking
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect Family Hotel

We enjoyed our stay especially our big suite with two rooms and sofa bed, and flat screen in each room. We loved the breakfast and the location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamalicious
Business
Fortuna, CA
May 22, 2012

Very convenient to SFO and easy drive to city

2 families and 3 kids stayed here for the Make Faire in San Mateo. Extremely convenient to getting on and off 101. San Mateo had great shopping, great restaurants. Rental car was a must since there is no shuttle service ( wasn't expecting one since it is an extended stay hotel). Staff was friendly. We had no problems with our room, check in was easy, and breakfast was really good. We loved having a fridge and stove for easy late night snacks for the kids. For all the picky kids, there was enough variety at breakfast. Only drawback, and it was a small one, was lack of a spa/hot tub. The price was worth the distance from the City. Way less stressful than finding parking and paying thru the nose at City rates. I'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

3rd Ave and all it's surrounding shops had great Sushi, American, Japanese noodles, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top