$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

3 stars
400 CONCOURSE DRIVE, BELMONT, CA 94002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
47 reviews
Loved it

Our stay was just one night, but the amenities were perfect. My mistake was that I didn't know it... See full review

  • This lovely one
  • Jun 11, 2014
big spacious units

The unit was really big and comfortable. It was easy to get to and easy to park. The breakfast was... See full review

  • Noix
  • Aug 12, 2013
HYATT house is an up-scale, all-suite hotel that features one bedroom and two bedroom, two-bath suites. Each suite has a spacious living and work area, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. Each bedroom has its own private bath, TV and phone line with voice mail. Complimentary high speed internet access is provided. Also included are a complimentary breakfast buffet, HBAR and a 24-hour convenience store for snack or personal items. An exercise room, pool, guest laundry and video rental are also available. Just 12 miles from San Francisco International Airport. Complimentary shuttle service within a five-mile radius. Pet Policy: Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable plus a 100. cleaning fee will be administered -inclusive of taxes. Max. 2 pets per room. Weight limit is 50 lbs or less for 1 pet or max. 75 lbs for 2 pets. Fees are in USD. Service animals are exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

37.5324 -122.2709
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 15.00, MI, S; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 25.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

HYATT house Breakfast Buffet
Complimentary breakfast buffet served daily featuring favorite hot selections, plus a cereal and fruit bar, breads, juices and coffee.
Mistral
Contemporay dining. California style. Lunch and dinner only.
Tokyo Star
Japanese/Sushi Bar
Izzy s Steak Chops
Hearty American steak and seafood.
Vivace
Quaint Italian atmosphere. Daily authentic Italian specials.
Amici s East Coast Pizzeria
East Coast-style brick-oven pizzeria. Pizza and pasta.
Fish Market
Seafood restaurant and fresh fish market.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 47
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
This lovely one
Sacramento, CA
Jun 11, 2014

Loved it

Our stay was just one night, but the amenities were perfect. My mistake was that I didn't know it was an extended stay accommodation but we loved our stay! We walked in and the entire place was clean and welcoming. Front desk staff was very kind and the breakfast buffet was as good as it can get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarinFanNumberOne
Marin
Oct 29, 2012

Amazing Getaway

This hotel was located far enough so you feel like you are on a vacation but close enough so that you can easily and quickly get to a variety of restaurants. The service was great and the room was fantastic. The complimentary breakfast was simple but satisfying. I am definitely coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Variety of places to eat no further then ten drive.

Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 14, 2011

Wow really exceeded my expectations

Stayed 1 week for defense/graduation events. Room dark/quiet at night. Bed&pillows very comfy- no sleeping pills needed! King w/kitchen on 2flr so perfect for socialize & eat events w/family. Ample & great food brkfst&happyhr. Amenities were perfect fit for our needs- bbq area, weight rm, computer room,laundry,hot tub. 10min to SF Air. 20min frm university. I am super critical and dread vacations because of bad rooms - I've paid 2-3times as much and not happy with room comfort. This was soo sooo nice. This is the first time I didn't want to go back to home sweet home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 14, 2011

Wow really exceeded my expectations

Stayed 1 week for defense/graduation events. Room dark/quiet at night. Bed&pillows very comfy- no sleeping pills needed! King w/kitchen on 2flr so perfect for socialize & eat events w/family. Ample & great food brkfst&happyhr. Amenities were perfect fit for our needs- bbq area, weight rm, computer room,laundry,hot tub. 10min to SF Air. 20min frm university. I am super critical and dread vacations because of bad rooms - I've paid 2-3times as much and not happy with room comfort. This was soo sooo nice. This is the first time I didn't want to go back to home sweet home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
webperson
Madison,WI
Mar 28, 2010

hotel roombwas better than where i live

I wanted to never go back to my apartment and live at tue Summerfield in Belmont permanently. Every item that a traveler may need is complementary. Room is amazing with dishes and cookwear provided. Complementary breakfast was amazing. Why would you even think of staying anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP

Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
webperson
Madison,WI
Mar 28, 2010

hotel roombwas better than where i live

I wanted to never go back to my apartment and live at tue Summerfield in Belmont permanently. Every item that a traveler may need is complementary. Room is amazing with dishes and cookwear provided. Complementary breakfast was amazing. Why would you even think of staying anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP

Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glasshound
Georgia
Mar 17, 2010

California dreaming

Great location, away from but easy access to San Francisco. Great staff, full breakfast bar and evening socials...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glasshound
Georgia
Mar 17, 2010

California dreaming

Great location, away from but easy access to San Francisco. Great staff, full breakfast bar and evening socials...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jannyrain
Belmont, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Hyatt Summerfield Belmont CA

Maintenance staff could not speak english. Bed not made/rooms not cleaned 2nd day. No new glasses. Bedroom and Bath doors did not close all the way and were very noisy. Empty "butt" soda bottle and glass on landing outside door the whole stay. Front staff not very friendly. Orbitz got us a very good price. It was not worth the $350 price tag they charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

for fast lunch: Wendy's just .4 mile over the 101.

Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jannyrain
Belmont, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Hyatt Summerfield Belmont CA

Maintenance staff could not speak english. Bed not made/rooms not cleaned 2nd day. No new glasses. Bedroom and Bath doors did not close all the way and were very noisy. Empty "butt" soda bottle and glass on landing outside door the whole stay. Front staff not very friendly. Orbitz got us a very good price. It was not worth the $350 price tag they charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

for fast lunch: Wendy's just .4 mile over the 101.

Back to menu Return to top