$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

3 stars
400 CONCOURSE DRIVE, BELMONT, CA 94002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
33 reviews
My mother loves this place

When my sister and my mother visit, the convenience of being able to put them in a hotel where they... See full review

  • Gdowler
  • Aug 17, 2014
Loved it

Our stay was just one night, but the amenities were perfect. My mistake was that I didn't know it... See full review

  • This lovely one
  • Jun 11, 2014
HYATT house is an up-scale, all-suite hotel that features one bedroom and two bedroom, two-bath suites. Each suite has a spacious living and work area, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. Each bedroom has its own private bath, TV and phone line with voice mail. Complimentary high speed internet access is provided. Also included are a complimentary breakfast buffet, HBAR and a 24-hour convenience store for snack or personal items. An exercise room, pool, guest laundry and video rental are also available. Just 12 miles from San Francisco International Airport. Complimentary shuttle service within a five-mile radius. Pet Policy: Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable plus a 100. cleaning fee will be administered -inclusive of taxes. Max. 2 pets per room. Weight limit is 50 lbs or less for 1 pet or max. 75 lbs for 2 pets. Fees are in USD. Service animals are exempt from fees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

HYATT house Breakfast Buffet
Complimentary breakfast buffet served daily featuring favorite hot selections, plus a cereal and fruit bar, breads, juices and coffee.
Mistral
Contemporay dining. California style. Lunch and dinner only.
Tokyo Star
Japanese/Sushi Bar
Izzy s Steak Chops
Hearty American steak and seafood.
Vivace
Quaint Italian atmosphere. Daily authentic Italian specials.
Amici s East Coast Pizzeria
East Coast-style brick-oven pizzeria. Pizza and pasta.
Fish Market
Seafood restaurant and fresh fish market.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica from San Diego
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Great place for Families!!

We spent a weekend in San Francisco and booked this hotel primarily because of the 2 bedroom suite. This place is about a 30 minute drive south of San Francisco but definitely worth the drive!! The room was clean, kitchen well stocked, staff very friendly, the free breakfast was a big plus and besides the fact that it saved us $$ it was really good!! Would absolutely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Musdaking
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect Family Hotel

We enjoyed our stay especially our big suite with two rooms and sofa bed, and flat screen in each room. We loved the breakfast and the location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noix
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 12, 2013

big spacious units

The unit was really big and comfortable. It was easy to get to and easy to park. The breakfast was good and plentiful. We only stayed one night, but there were plenty of facilities (pool, sports court, etc) to entertain us for longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Feb 27, 2010

great place

Great layout of our 2BR suite. Staff went above and beyond multiple times to make things better. Even when things went wrong (rain water came in under the flashing of the building, carpet was soaked) the staff went beyond customary means to make things right. Very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2008

Great place; easy drive to San Francisco

The Hyatt Summerfield Suite in Belmont was a great place to stay for the money. We had a separate bedroom with a kingsize bed and our kids shared the pull out couch in the living room. The suite was also stocked for a family of four with all cooking/eating utensils. It had a full fridge, stove, microwave and toaster. Also came with a continental breakfast. 22 miles from San Francisco; we didn't find it that difficult to get into the city. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a short drive to a Safeway, Lunardo's market, some fast food and full service restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dixon
Jan 4, 2009

Comfortable and affordable

An extremely excellent for hotel for the price! The full kitchen was a treat and the suite style allowed for privacy and comfort. The new renovations make it a modern hotel with extremely helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

San Mateo Event Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chas Harris Family
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 20, 2010

An awesome hotel - felt like home

This was an excellent hotel, large suite with a kitchen with full-sized appliances. The staff, mostly, were very nice. We loved the complimentary breakfast, Internet access and social hour. These, as well as the kitchen, helped make this a more affordable vacation. The hotel was centrally located, close to San Francisco. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - business or family travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 14, 2011

Wow really exceeded my expectations

Stayed 1 week for defense/graduation events. Room dark/quiet at night. Bed&pillows very comfy- no sleeping pills needed! King w/kitchen on 2flr so perfect for socialize & eat events w/family. Ample & great food brkfst&happyhr. Amenities were perfect fit for our needs- bbq area, weight rm, computer room,laundry,hot tub. 10min to SF Air. 20min frm university. I am super critical and dread vacations because of bad rooms - I've paid 2-3times as much and not happy with room comfort. This was soo sooo nice. This is the first time I didn't want to go back to home sweet home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
webperson
Business
Madison,WI
Mar 28, 2010

hotel roombwas better than where i live

I wanted to never go back to my apartment and live at tue Summerfield in Belmont permanently. Every item that a traveler may need is complementary. Room is amazing with dishes and cookwear provided. Complementary breakfast was amazing. Why would you even think of staying anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Nov 12, 2010

Wonderful experience

Very quiet, nice breakfast and happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top