$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

3 stars
400 CONCOURSE DRIVE, BELMONT, CA 94002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
47 reviews
Loved it

Our stay was just one night, but the amenities were perfect. My mistake was that I didn't know it... See full review

  • This lovely one
  • Jun 11, 2014
big spacious units

The unit was really big and comfortable. It was easy to get to and easy to park. The breakfast was... See full review

  • Noix
  • Aug 12, 2013
HYATT house is an up-scale, all-suite hotel that features one bedroom and two bedroom, two-bath suites. Each suite has a spacious living and work area, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. Each bedroom has its own private bath, TV and phone line with voice mail. Complimentary high speed internet access is provided. Also included are a complimentary breakfast buffet, HBAR and a 24-hour convenience store for snack or personal items. An exercise room, pool, guest laundry and video rental are also available. Just 12 miles from San Francisco International Airport. Complimentary shuttle service within a five-mile radius. Pet Policy: Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable plus a 100. cleaning fee will be administered -inclusive of taxes. Max. 2 pets per room. Weight limit is 50 lbs or less for 1 pet or max. 75 lbs for 2 pets. Fees are in USD. Service animals are exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

37.5324 -122.2709
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 15.00, MI, S; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 25.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

HYATT house Breakfast Buffet
Complimentary breakfast buffet served daily featuring favorite hot selections, plus a cereal and fruit bar, breads, juices and coffee.
Mistral
Contemporay dining. California style. Lunch and dinner only.
Tokyo Star
Japanese/Sushi Bar
Izzy s Steak Chops
Hearty American steak and seafood.
Vivace
Quaint Italian atmosphere. Daily authentic Italian specials.
Amici s East Coast Pizzeria
East Coast-style brick-oven pizzeria. Pizza and pasta.
Fish Market
Seafood restaurant and fresh fish market.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventura, CA
Feb 20, 2011

Nice property

Nice property, good for families. We had a 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen.. Caltrain station is close for trips into San Francisco. Grocery store is close for supplies. Hotel is in quiet area, yet freeway close. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Barbara. Ca
Feb 13, 2011

Last minute work related trip

The atmosphere was friendly. Desk staff very knowledgeable, [...] was GREAT. The Pool was cold,cold,cold, even though it is supposed to be heated. Hot tub nice. Morning breakfast was like a full on buffet, very satisfying. Rooms were clean, soothing decoration. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Staff really know the area. Pick their brain before you head out.

Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Barbara. Ca
Feb 13, 2011

Last minute work related trip

The atmosphere was friendly. Desk staff very knowledgeable, [...] was GREAT. The Pool was cold,cold,cold, even though it is supposed to be heated. Hot tub nice. Morning breakfast was like a full on buffet, very satisfying. Rooms were clean, soothing decoration. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Staff really know the area. Pick their brain before you head out.

Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 7, 2011

Hyatt Summerfield Belmont

We had a two-bedroom suite - includes living room and full kitchen - very convenient for family w/kids. Also nice that the suite includes a dvd player so we didn't have to use our laptop for movies. Used the exercise room, sat outside by the pool, full bkft buffet very good. One problem - the building we were in did not have functional internet access, so we requested and got a suite in a different building - tech support and hotel staff were very helpful and did everything right to fix this. Location and proximity to freeway, supermarket, etc excellent. I highly recommend this for families - the price was extremely competitive w/other hotels that only have a 1 bdrm suite or regular room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 7, 2011

Hyatt Summerfield Belmont

We had a two-bedroom suite - includes living room and full kitchen - very convenient for family w/kids. Also nice that the suite includes a dvd player so we didn't have to use our laptop for movies. Used the exercise room, sat outside by the pool, full bkft buffet very good. One problem - the building we were in did not have functional internet access, so we requested and got a suite in a different building - tech support and hotel staff were very helpful and did everything right to fix this. Location and proximity to freeway, supermarket, etc excellent. I highly recommend this for families - the price was extremely competitive w/other hotels that only have a 1 bdrm suite or regular room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elk Grove, CA
Nov 12, 2010

Wonderful experience

Very quiet, nice breakfast and happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elk Grove, CA
Nov 12, 2010

Wonderful experience

Very quiet, nice breakfast and happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chas Harris Family
Charleston, SC
Jul 20, 2010

An awesome hotel - felt like home

This was an excellent hotel, large suite with a kitchen with full-sized appliances. The staff, mostly, were very nice. We loved the complimentary breakfast, Internet access and social hour. These, as well as the kitchen, helped make this a more affordable vacation. The hotel was centrally located, close to San Francisco. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - business or family travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chas Harris Family
Charleston, SC
Jul 20, 2010

An awesome hotel - felt like home

This was an excellent hotel, large suite with a kitchen with full-sized appliances. The staff, mostly, were very nice. We loved the complimentary breakfast, Internet access and social hour. These, as well as the kitchen, helped make this a more affordable vacation. The hotel was centrally located, close to San Francisco. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - business or family travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Bound Family
Los Angeles,Ca
Jul 13, 2010

Pet friendly,Hwy close,Free Breakfast

Freeway close,Not far from San Francisco.The hub to surrounding colleges and universities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top