$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

3 stars
400 CONCOURSE DRIVE, BELMONT, CA 94002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
33 reviews
My mother loves this place

When my sister and my mother visit, the convenience of being able to put them in a hotel where they... See full review

  • Gdowler
  • Aug 17, 2014
Loved it

Our stay was just one night, but the amenities were perfect. My mistake was that I didn't know it... See full review

  • This lovely one
  • Jun 11, 2014
HYATT house is an up-scale, all-suite hotel that features one bedroom and two bedroom, two-bath suites. Each suite has a spacious living and work area, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. Each bedroom has its own private bath, TV and phone line with voice mail. Complimentary high speed internet access is provided. Also included are a complimentary breakfast buffet, HBAR and a 24-hour convenience store for snack or personal items. An exercise room, pool, guest laundry and video rental are also available. Just 12 miles from San Francisco International Airport. Complimentary shuttle service within a five-mile radius. Pet Policy: Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable plus a 100. cleaning fee will be administered -inclusive of taxes. Max. 2 pets per room. Weight limit is 50 lbs or less for 1 pet or max. 75 lbs for 2 pets. Fees are in USD. Service animals are exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

37.5324 -122.2709
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 15.00, MI, S; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 25.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

HYATT house Breakfast Buffet
Complimentary breakfast buffet served daily featuring favorite hot selections, plus a cereal and fruit bar, breads, juices and coffee.
Mistral
Contemporay dining. California style. Lunch and dinner only.
Tokyo Star
Japanese/Sushi Bar
Izzy s Steak Chops
Hearty American steak and seafood.
Vivace
Quaint Italian atmosphere. Daily authentic Italian specials.
Amici s East Coast Pizzeria
East Coast-style brick-oven pizzeria. Pizza and pasta.
Fish Market
Seafood restaurant and fresh fish market.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VINE 2YN
Nebraska
Jul 28, 2012

Great place

Great value and very nice rooms. Free breakfast. Great staff. Kitchen had all we needed. Would recommend this stay for anyone. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Musdaking
San Diego, Ca
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect Family Hotel

We enjoyed our stay especially our big suite with two rooms and sofa bed, and flat screen in each room. We loved the breakfast and the location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamalicious
Fortuna, CA
May 22, 2012

Very convenient to SFO and easy drive to city

2 families and 3 kids stayed here for the Make Faire in San Mateo. Extremely convenient to getting on and off 101. San Mateo had great shopping, great restaurants. Rental car was a must since there is no shuttle service ( wasn't expecting one since it is an extended stay hotel). Staff was friendly. We had no problems with our room, check in was easy, and breakfast was really good. We loved having a fridge and stove for easy late night snacks for the kids. For all the picky kids, there was enough variety at breakfast. Only drawback, and it was a small one, was lack of a spa/hot tub. The price was worth the distance from the City. Way less stressful than finding parking and paying thru the nose at City rates. I'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

3rd Ave and all it's surrounding shops had great Sushi, American, Japanese noodles, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASAA Family
Southern CA
May 21, 2012

Quick wedding weekend

Very comfortable hotel. Loved having 2 TV's, one for us and one for the kids. The only problem would be the sofa sleeper. Not comfortable at all, could feel all the springs. but other than that, very nice hotel. Loved having the kitchen even if we didn't use it, nice to have the full refrigerator and sink area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hillsdale shopping center, nice to have a choice of restaurants and shopping after a long drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mongoxbl
Hudson, WI
Apr 23, 2012

Nice spot and amenities

I liked the location and rooms. The curtain in the main suite was missing and the road lights were very bright. This made for difficult sleeping. Overall score took a slight hit for that. Other than that, I was very happy with the hotel and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oceanic chinese food was excellent - we had it delivered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica from San Diego
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Great place for Families!!

We spent a weekend in San Francisco and booked this hotel primarily because of the 2 bedroom suite. This place is about a 30 minute drive south of San Francisco but definitely worth the drive!! The room was clean, kitchen well stocked, staff very friendly, the free breakfast was a big plus and besides the fact that it saved us $$ it was really good!! Would absolutely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCDad
Herndon, VA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Hotel Stay

Hotel is Clean & close to Rt 101 and the location is perfect to get to both SFO Airport and San Jose. Suites have a nice kitchen and they have a good breakfast. The layout is more like a drive up Motor-Inn. Oracle is nearby and a good location. I would recommend it and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Twin Peaks is a must see in San Francisco, driving is better, the tour buses have a stop there too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Paul TX
Jun 16, 2011

Great Deal

Free breakfast, free Internet, free parking, free dinner and cocktails (Mon-Thur). This was by far the best deal we found during our stay in the SF area. Staff was great. They're close to the highway and the rooms (2 King suite for family of 4) were spacious. Full kitchen and a TV in every room. There's a DVD player in the living area. The free breakfast and dinners saved us so much money on food, we were able to spend it on other attractions. My only gripes are minor. The housekeeping showed up late a couple days when we were already in for the evening and we declined it because of that. Also, the bed was not the most comfortable that I've slept on at a hotel. It didn't bother my kids so maybe my back is aging. Other than that - I don't think we could've done better on a hotel for our family during our week long visit to th Bay area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 14, 2011

Wow really exceeded my expectations

Stayed 1 week for defense/graduation events. Room dark/quiet at night. Bed&pillows very comfy- no sleeping pills needed! King w/kitchen on 2flr so perfect for socialize & eat events w/family. Ample & great food brkfst&happyhr. Amenities were perfect fit for our needs- bbq area, weight rm, computer room,laundry,hot tub. 10min to SF Air. 20min frm university. I am super critical and dread vacations because of bad rooms - I've paid 2-3times as much and not happy with room comfort. This was soo sooo nice. This is the first time I didn't want to go back to home sweet home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventura, CA
Feb 20, 2011

Nice property

Nice property, good for families. We had a 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen.. Caltrain station is close for trips into San Francisco. Grocery store is close for supplies. Hotel is in quiet area, yet freeway close. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search