$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

3 stars
View map of 400 CONCOURSE DRIVE, BELMONT, CA 94002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yolanda g.
Business
belmont ca.
Sep 17, 2012

family reunion

The building is old. the picture on the internet has nothing to do with the reality. breakfast was good. the 2 bedroom suite was perfect but not clean, it smelled old and the bathrooms were too old. carpet smelled dirty. curtains full of dust. at the front desk they have new and inexperience agents. could not find my reservation and they were going to give me a simple suite with a king until I become very unconfortable. Defenitly I will never come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Dad's
Business
Ventura County
Aug 27, 2012

Roomy and like home away from home

Loved this hotel as it caters towards families. It is basically an apartment with spoons, plates and everything you would need to cook at home. Pool was nice as was the breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VINE 2YN
Business
Nebraska
Jul 28, 2012

Great place

Great value and very nice rooms. Free breakfast. Great staff. Kitchen had all we needed. Would recommend this stay for anyone. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Musdaking
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect Family Hotel

We enjoyed our stay especially our big suite with two rooms and sofa bed, and flat screen in each room. We loved the breakfast and the location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamalicious
Business
Fortuna, CA
May 22, 2012

Very convenient to SFO and easy drive to city

2 families and 3 kids stayed here for the Make Faire in San Mateo. Extremely convenient to getting on and off 101. San Mateo had great shopping, great restaurants. Rental car was a must since there is no shuttle service ( wasn't expecting one since it is an extended stay hotel). Staff was friendly. We had no problems with our room, check in was easy, and breakfast was really good. We loved having a fridge and stove for easy late night snacks for the kids. For all the picky kids, there was enough variety at breakfast. Only drawback, and it was a small one, was lack of a spa/hot tub. The price was worth the distance from the City. Way less stressful than finding parking and paying thru the nose at City rates. I'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

3rd Ave and all it's surrounding shops had great Sushi, American, Japanese noodles, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASAA Family
Business
Southern CA
May 21, 2012

Quick wedding weekend

Very comfortable hotel. Loved having 2 TV's, one for us and one for the kids. The only problem would be the sofa sleeper. Not comfortable at all, could feel all the springs. but other than that, very nice hotel. Loved having the kitchen even if we didn't use it, nice to have the full refrigerator and sink area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hillsdale shopping center, nice to have a choice of restaurants and shopping after a long drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mongoxbl
Business
Hudson, WI
Apr 23, 2012

Nice spot and amenities

I liked the location and rooms. The curtain in the main suite was missing and the road lights were very bright. This made for difficult sleeping. Overall score took a slight hit for that. Other than that, I was very happy with the hotel and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oceanic chinese food was excellent - we had it delivered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica from San Diego
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Great place for Families!!

We spent a weekend in San Francisco and booked this hotel primarily because of the 2 bedroom suite. This place is about a 30 minute drive south of San Francisco but definitely worth the drive!! The room was clean, kitchen well stocked, staff very friendly, the free breakfast was a big plus and besides the fact that it saved us $$ it was really good!! Would absolutely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCDad
Business
Herndon, VA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Hotel Stay

Hotel is Clean & close to Rt 101 and the location is perfect to get to both SFO Airport and San Jose. Suites have a nice kitchen and they have a good breakfast. The layout is more like a drive up Motor-Inn. Oracle is nearby and a good location. I would recommend it and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Twin Peaks is a must see in San Francisco, driving is better, the tour buses have a stop there too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Belmont Redwood Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul TX
Jun 16, 2011

Great Deal

Free breakfast, free Internet, free parking, free dinner and cocktails (Mon-Thur). This was by far the best deal we found during our stay in the SF area. Staff was great. They're close to the highway and the rooms (2 King suite for family of 4) were spacious. Full kitchen and a TV in every room. There's a DVD player in the living area. The free breakfast and dinners saved us so much money on food, we were able to spend it on other attractions. My only gripes are minor. The housekeeping showed up late a couple days when we were already in for the evening and we declined it because of that. Also, the bed was not the most comfortable that I've slept on at a hotel. It didn't bother my kids so maybe my back is aging. Other than that - I don't think we could've done better on a hotel for our family during our week long visit to th Bay area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top