$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Travelodge Bakersfield

2 stars
1011 Oak Street, Bakersfield, CA 93304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
44 reviews
Great value

The room is nice and clean. It has a fridge, a microwave and an old TV. The bathroom has a hair... See full review

  • Gaby1505
  • Sep 27, 2013
Good location and very spacious room

It is very clean room and spacious. It is in perfect location, very accessible. good break fast and... See full review

  • subba
  • Sep 7, 2011
Welcome to the Travelodge Bakersfield. We offer our guest these great amenities - Outdoor Pool, complimentary Bear Bites breakfast, free high speed Internet access, cookies in evenings, Easy freeway access, free parking, accessible room available. Pets accepted, fees apply. Check-in time is 3 p.m. early check-in allowed upon request, no earlier than noon.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Bakersfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Bakersfield

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ebay car buyer
Business
Indiana
Dec 3, 2014

Reasonable price -- nothing fancy

I chose this hotel because the price was decent and everything seemed to be ok. It was exactly that; ok, clean. Nothing wrong, but nothing exciting. The highway was not very far outside the window, but it didn't bother me. The swimming pool was empty, which was a great disappointment to my child. So choose it because the price and location are ok, but don't expect anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bakersfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Victor Garcia
Business
Torrance California
Nov 3, 2014

family trip to the fair

The person at the desk was rude. We has a room already assign and he changed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kern country fair

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler EST
Business
Bakersfield CA
Oct 3, 2014

Okay place to stay

Stayed just one night, perfectly okay place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victor Garcia
Business
Torrance California
Sep 22, 2014

trip to Kern County Fair

a gentleman Was there at the desk when we got there He asign us a room 121 it Smell like people have been smoking..we ask for a non smoking room we went back to the lobby and told the gentleman that the room smell like smoke we ask for a new room he wanted to charge us $10 a night more we told him we ask for a non smoking room finally He sign us a new room 243 upstairs. in the morning we came to the lobby and there was a young ladY Brandy we notified her that we wanted room service in room 243 she notified us that room 243 was not assign to anyone she look on her paper work and noticed that we had been assigned to two different room 134 and 121 and no one had 243. with Brandy's help we had a pleasant weekend but with the other gentleman not at all. someone could have been assigned to the room 243 because in other system they had no one assignedI really think he did it on purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kern County Fair

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Skipper
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 2, 2014

Decent

All was what was expected. Couldn't find the ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
This is a pain in the
Business
Rohnert Park, Ca.
Jul 7, 2014

Good Value

The experience was as advertised. Staff Training should not make customers wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stacy Softball mom
Business
San Diego, Ca
Mar 31, 2014

quick stay to watch college softball

Great stay. Close to CSUB,remodeled room,frig,mw,large room. TV was very old and got freeway noise but great value!!!!! Don't let the exterior fool you. It is an older place but price was fantastic! Got breakfast too!! I would stay here again. This is a place to sleep a night or so comfortably...not a place to vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexicali Restraunt was very yummy!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rudo
Business
Bakersfield ca.
Feb 11, 2014

Road trip

Quick friendly check in ,nice room and small breakfast to get you back on your trip .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bakersfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tinbukto
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 21, 2013

Overnite stay...booked 5 persons after a meeting.

Have stayed at Travelodges elsewhere. This one was less than expected according to the group. The beds were uncomfortable, rooms were cold despite turning on the heaters. Not handicapped friendly. No elevator noticed for second floor. Had to changed my room from first floor to second floor to accommodate handicapped lady. Our group will stay at another hotel when we meet again next year in Bakersfield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaby1505
Business
LA, California
Sep 27, 2013

Great value

The room is nice and clean. It has a fridge, a microwave and an old TV. The bathroom has a hair dryer and a magnifying mirror. The bed and pillows are comfortable. Hotel offers free continental breakfast: cereal, coffee, OJ, milk, fresh waffles. The wi fi is working on and off. Great value for the $40/night plus tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top