$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

2 stars
3620 Wible Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Kick back

House keeper really nice room very clean and beautiful See full review

  • Buddybank
  • Sep 3, 2013
Comfy place to stay

Overall a really good place to stay. Did hear highway noise, but not too bad. Helpful, friendly... See full review

  • Karina Wooz
  • Dec 3, 2013
Welcome to the Super 8 Bakersfield, CA. The AAA approved/2 Diamond property is easily accessible from Highway 99 North and South. We have an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, and offer a SuperStart Breakfast every morning. All guestrooms have free wireless high speed internet, in-room coffee makers, AM/FM clock radios, micro/fridges, hair dryers, 27 inch cable TV and HBO, ESPN The Super 8 is adjacent to the Bowling Entertainment Center.

Hotel Map

35.3211 -119.0383
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bakersfield South CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 21
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
1.8
Location:
2.6
Value:
1.8

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulu2012
Coachella Valley CA
Mar 6, 2012

Good for a stop on a road trip

I was driving up to that Bay Area from the Coachella Valley. Since it was a short trip, I didn't want to waste my Friday driving six hours so I drove half way up Thursday night after work. I got there after 10 pm & there wasn;t anyone at the front desk. A man was waiting & said that he had been waiting awhile. He tried following the directions on the sign to get someone to the front desk, but the phone on the desk didn't ring through, nor did it when he tried calling on his cell. I tried it & had the same results. ABout five minutes later, the girl working the front desk came & was apologetic about the phones not working & said that she woiuld look into that. Unfortunately for the man, the hotel was booked up so he couldn;t stay, but I was able to check in just fine. The front desk girl was very nice & did a great job that night & when I checked out the next morning. The only issue I really had was that the pillows were really hard. If I were to stay in Bakersfield again (which I probably won't be- this was like a one time type of thing), I would think of coming back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
bakersfield, ca
Jan 7, 2011

wow

I have to say it was clean, that was the good side, except for the large spider that crawled over me during the morning, (i think it was in the bed covers), the noise from outside was loud, trash removale in the morning, people upstairs stomping on the floor, poor amount breakfast food, cranky employee in the morning, apart from that it was clean. The check in guy was great wish he was there in the morning lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
bakersfield, ca
Jan 7, 2011

wow

I have to say it was clean, that was the good side, except for the large spider that crawled over me during the morning, (i think it was in the bed covers), the noise from outside was loud, trash removale in the morning, people upstairs stomping on the floor, poor amount breakfast food, cranky employee in the morning, apart from that it was clean. The check in guy was great wish he was there in the morning lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Idaho - the way America used to be!
Oct 16, 2009

Hotel Not Recommended

Please do NOT recommend this to anyone else! You will lose your client base!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Idaho - the way America used to be!
Oct 16, 2009

Hotel Not Recommended

Please do NOT recommend this to anyone else! You will lose your client base!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top