$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

2 stars
View map of 3620 Wible Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
18 reviews
holiday

Room is clean and comfy, breakfast is sumptuous. Staff is friendly, the check in process is quick! See full review

  • Toowonger
  • May 26, 2015
holiday

Room is clean and comfy, breakfast is sumptuous. Check in is quick and staff is friendly. The... See full review

  • Toowonger
  • May 26, 2015
Welcome to the Super 8 Bakersfield, CA. The AAA approved/2 Diamond property is easily accessible from Highway 99 North and South. We have an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, and offer a SuperStart Breakfast every morning. All guestrooms have free wireless high speed internet, in-room coffee makers, AM/FM clock radios, micro/fridges, hair dryers, 27 inch cable TV and HBO, ESPN The Super 8 is adjacent to the Bowling Entertainment Center.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bakersfield South CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buddybank
Business
Arvin California
Sep 3, 2013

Kick back

House keeper really nice room very clean and beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, LA
Nov 24, 2007

Friendly

It was very nice & comfortabale,I will return this month

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toowonger
Business
San Diego
May 26, 2015

holiday

Room is clean and comfy, breakfast is sumptuous. Staff is friendly, the check in process is quick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toowonger
Business
San Diego
May 26, 2015

holiday

Room is clean and comfy, breakfast is sumptuous. Check in is quick and staff is friendly. The fridge, microwave and coffee maker make good finishing touch and we will come back again with the children. It is value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karina Wooz
Business
Rosenberg, Oregon
Dec 3, 2013

Comfy place to stay

Overall a really good place to stay. Did hear highway noise, but not too bad. Helpful, friendly staff. Bed was very comfy. The only thing that would have made it better is for fellow guests not to be having full fledged conversations at 3 a.m. in the parking lot. We would definitely recommend this Super 8 !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose ca
Jun 1, 2010

stop-over

We stopped in Bakersfield on our journey. The Receptionist was helpful, the room in good order, and breakfast the next day adequate. Although we could here traffic from the freeway, it did not disturb our sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Immunotec Research trip/Business

No problems encountered. Smooth. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurnats to eat.

Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debanie
Business
Lebanon Or
Aug 2, 2014

Great deal for the price

Nice clean pool, friendly staff. Housekeeper did come in while we we were gone when I had a so not disturb sign. Plenty of nearby stores and restaurants. Easy to find, right off the freeway. Would def stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

They have a service that will deliver food from many restaurants for a small fee

Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulu2012
Business
Coachella Valley CA
Mar 6, 2012

Good for a stop on a road trip

I was driving up to that Bay Area from the Coachella Valley. Since it was a short trip, I didn't want to waste my Friday driving six hours so I drove half way up Thursday night after work. I got there after 10 pm & there wasn;t anyone at the front desk. A man was waiting & said that he had been waiting awhile. He tried following the directions on the sign to get someone to the front desk, but the phone on the desk didn't ring through, nor did it when he tried calling on his cell. I tried it & had the same results. ABout five minutes later, the girl working the front desk came & was apologetic about the phones not working & said that she woiuld look into that. Unfortunately for the man, the hotel was booked up so he couldn;t stay, but I was able to check in just fine. The front desk girl was very nice & did a great job that night & when I checked out the next morning. The only issue I really had was that the pillows were really hard. If I were to stay in Bakersfield again (which I probably won't be- this was like a one time type of thing), I would think of coming back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dor super shopper
Business
tustin ca.
May 20, 2012

great value for the money!

be prepared for an older hotel, the baseboards are dirty and the tubs need repair and or replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

superwalmart very close also all kinds of dining short walk away

Back to menu Return to top