$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

2 stars
3620 Wible Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
16 reviews
Kick back

House keeper really nice room very clean and beautiful See full review

  • Buddybank
  • Sep 3, 2013
Great deal for the price

Nice clean pool, friendly staff. Housekeeper did come in while we we were gone when I had a so not... See full review

  • Debanie
  • Aug 2, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 Bakersfield, CA. The AAA approved/2 Diamond property is easily accessible from Highway 99 North and South. We have an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, and offer a SuperStart Breakfast every morning. All guestrooms have free wireless high speed internet, in-room coffee makers, AM/FM clock radios, micro/fridges, hair dryers, 27 inch cable TV and HBO, ESPN The Super 8 is adjacent to the Bowling Entertainment Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bakersfield South CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Immunotec Research trip/Business

No problems encountered. Smooth. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurnats to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Werry Traveler
Business
Bemidji, Minnesota
Oct 4, 2014

Weary Traveler

Staff was nice. Breakfast average but nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debanie
Business
Lebanon Or
Aug 2, 2014

Great deal for the price

Nice clean pool, friendly staff. Housekeeper did come in while we we were gone when I had a so not disturb sign. Plenty of nearby stores and restaurants. Easy to find, right off the freeway. Would def stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

They have a service that will deliver food from many restaurants for a small fee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chris weekend travler
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 10, 2014

Not very happy

Hard to sleep very lots of noisy people in other rooms. The construction is old and poor, very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karina Wooz
Business
Rosenberg, Oregon
Dec 3, 2013

Comfy place to stay

Overall a really good place to stay. Did hear highway noise, but not too bad. Helpful, friendly staff. Bed was very comfy. The only thing that would have made it better is for fellow guests not to be having full fledged conversations at 3 a.m. in the parking lot. We would definitely recommend this Super 8 !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buddybank
Business
Arvin California
Sep 3, 2013

Kick back

House keeper really nice room very clean and beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yorba Linda Family
Business
Yorba Linda, CA
May 28, 2013

Good Value, Convenient Location

The only negative was that we got up to eat breakfasy before 8AM but there was very little left. Thius was dissappointing. Overall, the hotel is a good value and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GC never again
Business
bakersfield
Oct 8, 2012

not a good time

The toilet seat was up as if it were cleaned.There was urine on the toilet. It was disgusting. The carpet was stained and dirty, The pillows were flat and hard. I won't stay there again. The continental breakfast. Cereal was the only thing left. They did not bring rolls out when they were gone. Very dissapointing stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dor super shopper
Business
tustin ca.
May 20, 2012

great value for the money!

be prepared for an older hotel, the baseboards are dirty and the tubs need repair and or replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

superwalmart very close also all kinds of dining short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulu2012
Business
Coachella Valley CA
Mar 6, 2012

Good for a stop on a road trip

I was driving up to that Bay Area from the Coachella Valley. Since it was a short trip, I didn't want to waste my Friday driving six hours so I drove half way up Thursday night after work. I got there after 10 pm & there wasn;t anyone at the front desk. A man was waiting & said that he had been waiting awhile. He tried following the directions on the sign to get someone to the front desk, but the phone on the desk didn't ring through, nor did it when he tried calling on his cell. I tried it & had the same results. ABout five minutes later, the girl working the front desk came & was apologetic about the phones not working & said that she woiuld look into that. Unfortunately for the man, the hotel was booked up so he couldn;t stay, but I was able to check in just fine. The front desk girl was very nice & did a great job that night & when I checked out the next morning. The only issue I really had was that the pillows were really hard. If I were to stay in Bakersfield again (which I probably won't be- this was like a one time type of thing), I would think of coming back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
May 17, 2011

Good for the price

beds were comfortable and room was clean. We have a one year old and have stayed at this hotel several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top