$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

3 stars
View map of 828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Great hotel for the value

The room is large as well as the bathroom. Very clean! Has a pool and hot tub. Breakfast included... See full review

  • RickAT
  • Apr 19, 2014
Excellent value, great location, strongly recommend/

I was in Bakersfield for work. This hotel was very close to the work site and fairly inexpensive.... See full review

  • Working Joe
  • Sep 10, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 99, this Ramada Limited Bakersfield North hotel is near Meadowsfield Airport, prehistoric fossils at the Buena Vista Museum of Natural History, the collection of fine art at the Bakersfield Museum of Art, local history at the Kern County Museum, live acts at Fox Theater, golfing at The Links at RiverLakes Ranch, family fun at Camelot Park, and many local restaurants. Refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary continental breakfast with hot waffles, outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, and complimentary newspaper. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Bakersfield North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 37
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RickAT
Business
Bakersfield,california
Apr 19, 2014

Great hotel for the value

The room is large as well as the bathroom. Very clean! Has a pool and hot tub. Breakfast included in the price. Friendly staff. Will come back when we visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveling family 2013
Business
san pedro, california
Mar 25, 2013

Ordinary Stay

Room was an ordinary room, mini refrigerator was not working, when iron was used left a black streak on clothes. Lobby smelled like an ash tray!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jinger
Business
Fremont,California
Dec 29, 2012

Good for one night stay

We pass by from Las Vegas to San Francisco , it is good and convient for one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Vietnam restaurant nearby, it is good and the owner is nice and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sstone
Business
San Luis Obsipo, CA
Jul 24, 2012

Great stepping stone to Sequoia

We needed a stop overnight in order to get to Sequoia NP for a backpacking trip with family, and this was the perfect place. Pool was great for kids (no diving board, unfortunately, but nobody has those anymore) and the hot tub was great for parents (GREAT jets!). Friendly and professional staff. Water puddles from leaky sprinklers attracts wasps/bees but so does the pool (any pool would). Add a couple more waffle irons for breakfast room (too much demand).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sizzler was perfect option for dinner for vegetarians and meat eaters in family. Right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenSmith
Business
Atascadero, CA
Jul 2, 2012

Great experience

We only stayed here one night but had a wonderful experience. The pack and play for my infant was available and room was nice and spacious. I also really loved the good sized bathroom and the great water pressure from the shower! Great experience with staff & service. Next time we're in Bakersfield we will definitely stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rivera's
Business
Madera CA.
May 21, 2012

Perfectiion

We had a every thing we needed and breakfest was awsome. The housekeeping staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the Corner. :). Del Taco, Sizzlers, Carls Jr. McDonalds, BK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed David
Business
Texas
Jun 8, 2011

Horrible Getaway...Stay Away!!!

After having to change rooms because the a/c did not work in the first room...we had to pack up everything again and move to a new room. The next room we recieved had a tv and lights that did not work and roaches in the rest room. After that, there is no managment there to take care of issues during the weekend and the owner/operator, will not compensate you for any trouble you have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RME
Business
Central Valley
Oct 21, 2010

Family Gathering

We were in Bakersfied for a family service. Hotel is in a good location. Staff was nice. Room was ok. Appliance was not working. Could not keep anything cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton TX
Jul 26, 2010

Don't stay here

The motel staff failed to clean my room one day and did not seem at all concerned when I told them. They even argued with me that I put out the do not disturb sign. The carpet in the hallways were dirty and stained and should be replaced or cleaned. The motel is right next to a major highway and you could hear the traffic all night. Power went off one day while I was there and I could not get into my room with the electronic card. When I went down to the desk to let them know, they said it would be several hours and that I could wait or if I wanted, they would give me a real key for the room, LIKE I HAD A CHOICE! DON'T STAY HERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Folsom, CA
Apr 24, 2010

Disappointing

Would never go there again...only positive was the overpriced wine and beer that made the deplorable conditions sleepable...just bad, bad, bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Bring whatever your need to pass out...ahead of time so you don't have to pay $3 for a tiny bottle of wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top