$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

3 stars
View map of 828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Great hotel for the value

The room is large as well as the bathroom. Very clean! Has a pool and hot tub. Breakfast included... See full review

  • RickAT
  • Apr 19, 2014
Excellent value, great location, strongly recommend/

I was in Bakersfield for work. This hotel was very close to the work site and fairly inexpensive.... See full review

  • Working Joe
  • Sep 10, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 99, this Ramada Limited Bakersfield North hotel is near Meadowsfield Airport, prehistoric fossils at the Buena Vista Museum of Natural History, the collection of fine art at the Bakersfield Museum of Art, local history at the Kern County Museum, live acts at Fox Theater, golfing at The Links at RiverLakes Ranch, family fun at Camelot Park, and many local restaurants. Refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary continental breakfast with hot waffles, outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, and complimentary newspaper. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Bakersfield North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 37
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Morfin
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 13, 2013

Great Hotel

The hotel room was very clean comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The hotel offers many tv channels almost 50 while other hoels have like 20. We really likedthis hotel we would definitely recommended this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KayneO
Business
petaluma, ca
Feb 3, 2012

Leaking Ceiling.... IN THE UPGRADED JAZUZZI SUITE

upon awakening the next morning I heard a dripping sound coming from the jacuzzi. I got up and expected to have to turn the valve closed tighter to stop the drip. i bent down to reach for the faucet and was hit on the top of my head with drops of water falling from the ceiilng... presumably from the Jacuzzi directly above me... Meaning that their nasty waste water from the persons shower above me had just dripped all over my head... nasty Honestly for the money ... you cant beat the rooms there.. I'd stay again... only because you get a lot of room for your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

2 night clubs right next door... Elevation and Martini's... YOU CAN CRAWL BACK IF NEED BE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yunnan Whistle
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 8, 2011

Out of date and seedy

The Ramada in Bakersfield felt like it desperately needed renovating. I stayed here with my wife and her parents to rest during the drive from San Francisco to Palm Springs. I had pre-booked and paid, but regretted it. I think there were better hotels nearby that were not directly on the freeway, and were more update for the same price. Both rooms were smelly, dirty and noisy. The breakfast was poor - very few choices, cold coffee. I can say that the man who greeted us at the reception was charming. The best thing going for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carson
May 19, 2010

Stay in Bakersfield

We were there for a bowling tournament. The hotel was fine, but they were unprepared for the amount of people checking into the hotel. They only had one person working the desk and a lot of people waiting. The pool and spa opened at 10 and closed at 10. When we go to Fresno we get in the spa around 7 and it closes at midnight. It just seemed like they just weren't prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top