$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

3 stars
828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
59 reviews
Great hotel for the value

The room is large as well as the bathroom. Very clean! Has a pool and hot tub. Breakfast included... See full review

  • RickAT
  • Apr 19, 2014
Excellent value, great location, strongly recommend/

I was in Bakersfield for work. This hotel was very close to the work site and fairly inexpensive.... See full review

  • Working Joe
  • Sep 10, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 99, this Ramada Limited Bakersfield North hotel is near Meadowsfield Airport, prehistoric fossils at the Buena Vista Museum of Natural History, the collection of fine art at the Bakersfield Museum of Art, local history at the Kern County Museum, live acts at Fox Theater, golfing at The Links at RiverLakes Ranch, family fun at Camelot Park, and many local restaurants. Refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary continental breakfast with hot waffles, outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, and complimentary newspaper. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Bakersfield North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.3667 -119.0423
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 59
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Working Joe
Business
Southern California
Sep 10, 2013

Excellent value, great location, strongly recommend/

I was in Bakersfield for work. This hotel was very close to the work site and fairly inexpensive. The room met all my minimum requirements (clean sheets & towels, no bed bugs) and then some - while showing a little age & wear, my room was very clean and spacious. The room also had HBO, convenient access (walking distance) to a number of good fast food places, the freeway is literally around the corner, and there is a friendly bar across the parking lot (past the McDonalds). The only interactions I had with the hotel staff were the check-in and check-out, both of which were quick, painless, and problem-free. The only problems I encountered were that when I walked in the room after checking in it was extremely hot (the window had been left open and the A/C off on a 100+ degree day), but running the A/C for a few minutes fixed this. The second problem was that the bathtub was *very* slippery when wet and great care had to be exercised to avoid spraining my bad knee (there was one of this friction mat thingies rolled up and placed over the toilet, but I didn't find it until day 3). All in all, though, these were very minor problems and I would not hesitate to stay here again if I ever had to go to Bakersfield again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent HWY 99 traveller
Business
Fresno
Oct 2, 2012

Business In and Out Stay

First impressions: the personnel were helpful and friendly. Room was surprisingly appointed with amenities. Pool and spa areas were nice. The facility is beginning to show signs of wear. The only negative was the loose bathroom floor tiles in my room and the needed repair of the exercise equipment. I would say this is a comfortable travelers overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gunncoin
Business
Ca. Central Valley
Apr 26, 2011

Very Nice

This was a comfortable room, location and area. Suited our needs. Had been used on prior trips and will be again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gunncoin
Business
Ca. Central Valley
Apr 26, 2011

Very Nice

This was a comfortable room, location and area. Suited our needs. Had been used on prior trips and will be again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clovis
Apr 18, 2011

bakersfield

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clovis
Apr 18, 2011

bakersfield

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis
Jan 28, 2011

ramada

quiet and comfortable rooms; good tv channel selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis
Jan 28, 2011

ramada

quiet and comfortable rooms; good tv channel selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gottascuba
Business
Murrieta,Ca
Nov 4, 2010

simple and nice

Freeway close. All suites hotel. I always stay here when in town. They offer the cheapest rates for a nice clean room. The breakfast is a typical "Holiday Inn" type continental breakfast but it is free. This location is just west of the 99 Fwy. Staying on the east side of the 99 fwy, do so at your own risk. Staff is always couteous and informed. Several eating establishments are only a short walk or drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mariposa, CA
Sep 21, 2010

Very Nice

I was there for one night on business. The hotel exceeded all expectations. I will return on my next visit there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk or drive will get you beyond the normal array of fast food joints.

Back to menu Return to top